We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Felix
Ranked #43 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Due to heavy snowfall our flight to Frankfurt got cancelled and LOT airways gave us acco in this hotel. Hotel is slightly away from airport and city center, nothing much to do or see @ the hotel. Room was simple, clean, slightly old furniture/ interior. Staff was very helpful and friendly, breakfast spread was good. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniruddha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    154
    48
    8
    8
See reviews for
29
79
26
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Participated in conference hosted there, food was good only on first day and getting from so so to really bad ... Rooms are simple but clean, location crappy - nothing around, a but dangerous at night as people from hotel warned us ...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drupio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel is a very good choice to spend few days in this beautiful city. The staff was helpful, the cleanliness was excellent. The location is not as bad as other reviews say - the tram goes every 5-7 minutes to the center, and they also have a night bus service. The finding of the hotel is not obvious, it is behind the petrol station and the Volkswagen auto salon. 5 minutes from station Wspólna Droga of tram 24 or 9. There is an "Alkohol 24" nearby - if you know what I mean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardsonHUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

What's good:
- spacious rooms and rooms with a separate sitting area with extra bedding available
- rich breakfast
- large guarded parking area
- normally good rates and good value for money
- like most best western hotels - excellent for families travelling by car
- quiet location
- complimentary water in rooms (tap water is not drinkable)

What's bad:
- some surfacial small renovations needed in bathrooms
- stairs in the entrance - but help is available if you need
- no good coffee available at breakfast (espresso etc. you can only get it from the bar that's not open in the morning..)

Room Tip: Top floors could be scary for some people - the building is really high
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pijoalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidzica, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Location is crucial when writing a review, and you can't fault Hotel Felix on it. Although on the map, it may appear quite far from the center, you are just a 20 minute tram ride from the center. The tram station is approx. 3 min walk from the hotel.

Roughly took about an hour on the bus to get to the hotel, and when I arrived, the room was very clean. Only issue I had was the key took a few days to get used to!

Didn't have any of the food, so can't really comment on it. I always went out and got something to eat. If you ever need supplies, there is a Lidl and a petrol station round the corner on ul. Grochówska, and a shopping center called Promenada, and a McDonald's on ul. Ostrobramska, which is about 10 minutes walk away.

On the 7th day of my 9 day visit, I had no power in my room to any of the appliances (lights were still working, just not the actual plug sockets so no tv, or laptop charger!). As soon as I told reception, they called a man to fix it, and in the time it took me to get from the reception to my room via the lift, it was fixed!

All in all, was a great stay at the Hotel Felix, so good in fact, that I am returning in 20 days for another week!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthonylowrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Felix, very clean and friendly .First thoughts were we could have done with being a bit closer to the centre but when the Trams were mastered didn't make much difference,Wifi is a bit tempremental so patients is a virtue.Dont get conned by the taxi drivers they charged us 68zl from the centre to the hotel .should have only have been 30zl and that was one of the recommended ones.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budingen, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Warsaw is slightly outside the town centre, but the hotel can easily be reached by tram. The hotel offers a reasonable standard, the value for money is good. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel also offers a bar and a restaurant on the ground floor. In summer, the beer garden in the courtyard is quite nice. Basically the hotel is thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjnaTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Portos
Best Western Hotel Portos
#39 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Warszawa Ostrobramska
7.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Poleczki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hetman Hotel
Hetman Hotel
#46 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Aramis
Hotel Aramis
#49 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Felix

Property: Best Western Hotel Felix
Address: ul. Omulewska 24, Warsaw 04-128, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Felix 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix is situated in a quiet, green neighborhood, only a couple of minutes from the centre of Warsaw and 15 kilometers from Warsaw F. Chopin Airport, in the district of Praga that is considered a new and trendy centre for alternative culture.This location and spacious rooms, functional facilities and unforgettable restful atmosphere will be appreciated by guests who are weary of the city centre bustle, yet interested in remarkable cultural events and eager to stay close to the pulsating, eventful heart of the city. Whether you are a manager travelling in business, family with children sightseeing Warsaw, or a couple planning a romantic weekend -the BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix is at your service. The hotel has 227 rooms - Luxury, Premium luxury and Studio luxury; all rooms are non-smoking. There is a smoking area n the lobby. All rooms are equipped with a television, telephone, work desk, bathroom with hairdryer and broadband Internet access. The buffet breakfast is served daily in hotel restaurant fee applies. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix is fully accessible to physically challenged guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Start Felix Warsaw
Hotel Start Felix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing