We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly, quiet and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polonia Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Polonia Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 119 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendly, quiet and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here 12-20 July 2014. This hotel is well located across the road from the Palace of Science and Culture; it is 10 minutes walk from the railway station (the trains directly from Chopin airport stop here) and about 30 minutes from the old town.
The large atrium and bar on the ground floor are quiet and calm. The service here is fast and efficient with a smile. Our room was on the 6th floor looking inward. It was spacious, quiet and comfortable. We were given complimentary free WiFi throughout our stay of a week, a free first drink for each of us at the bar and a complimentary bottle of water each day.
The hotel is in a fairly good location for anyone who runs and we quickly found routes that took us around the Palace of Science and Culture, threading on to the Saski Park and then back (about 5km). Breakfast is quite wonderful here. The selection is wide and the quality of the food is good. The bar area feels calmer than the main breakfast room.
I would recommend a stay here because it was so friendly, quiet and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for inward looking and on a high floor if you like quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CardiffDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,368
    629
    87
    29
    9
See reviews for
244
809
155
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
135 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Been in Warsaw many times before, but has always stayed at the Regina. This time we wanted to try a new hotel, and another part of town. We did not regret that, hotel Polonia Palace was really great! We had a spacious room with a view of the cultural palace. Breakfast was really great, with a lot of options and a chef that prepared omelets, eggs and so on at the spot every morning. We also used the sauna, but not the spa this time. Very close to shopping, and a 20 - 30 min walk to the old town - or a short taxi-ride (see more below about taxis...!).

I have only one complaint - and that does not just go for the Polonia Palace especially, but for a lot of hotels around the world. I do not understand why most double rooms have only ONE comfortable chair.......(see pic.) But - we loved the hotel and will probably use it next time!

When in Warsaw - beware of the taxi-drivers, they often try to frame tourists! We were offered prices from 45 PLzl (which we did not accept!) to 15 zl to or back from old town to our hotel, and the lowest price is closest to what the price should be! Always ask about the price before entering a taxi, and do not let them just tell you that they have a taxa-meter. In one taxi we had last year the price at the taxa-meter mysteriously tripled when the taxi stopped! So - always get them to tell the price before entering the taxi!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nordkvinnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Polonia Palace is perfect! Nice staff in the reception. Rooms are stylish and special thanks to the cleaning ladies, who did such a wonderfull job! Clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast is also wonderfull, with sparkling wine and even vodka :-). We made the booking through the hotels own website, so we had free WiFi and welcome drinks (beer, wine or softdrinks) in the bar. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matkailija1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed with a friend at the Polonia Palace and we were very impressed. We booked it through Expedia's sale, paying only about £260 for 5 nights a twin room, excluding breakfast. We were very surprised when we arrived at the hotel to see how lovely it was.

There's a light and spacious lobby/reception where you can gain access to free wifi. The reception staff, in fact all the staff, are friendly, smart, efficient an helpful. There's a bar serving a variety of vodkas - our favourite was honey vodka. There were always nibbles on the bar tables.

We were delighted with our bedroom which was large, and with a view of the splendid Palace of Culture and Science. The twin beds were big and comfy, and the room was equipped with everything we needed. There was complementary water supplied daily The bathroom too was large, with a full bath and shower over.

We oped to pay extra for the breakfast - 9 euros each. It was fabulous. An absolutely huge choice of hot and cold foods, including at least 10 types of cheeses, fresh fruits and vegetables, a choice of little cakes. You could even have sparkling wine, vodka, or big chunks of chocolate (white or milk). The breakfast is really outstanding.

The location is good, near a transport hub so easy to catch tram, metro or buses. It’s about 25 minutes pleasant and flat walk to the Old Town and roughly the same distance the other way to the beautiful Lazienki Park. (Note - on Thursdays entrance to the palaces and other buildings is free). There are lots of cafes, restaurants and bars nearby.

Room Tip: We were high up facing the Palace of Science and Culture. Enjoyed the view, but high enough not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joolsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We've stayed here twice. Normally my wife and myself like much smaller hotels (of say the 10-20 room variety) than bigger hotels. So in terms of a hotel you are talking about staying in a big-box quality hotel sized building.

However, the interior is much more pleasing in that they have done a good blend of feeling more like you were going back in time to a grander era of old Warsaw, but with all the conveniences and up-do-date rooms with amenities we like. And the staff is very, very helpful. Actually they were wonderful on all accounts.

We selected this hotel based on a number of factors. We were very close to the main train station. We were very close to a hub of the good local public transportation.

Like all "fancier" hotels, it's a bit pricey. But overall it's a very stress free, comfortable, almost pampering environment.

BTW, there are some excellent, smaller restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel.

Room Tip: There are two types of rooms. Those that face the atrium and those that face the outside. So if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QuansooJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Polonia Palace is situated on the main central square of Warsaw across from the iconic 31 story landmark Palace of Culture and Technology. The hotel has all of the amenties you could want except for a full service restaurant, but it has a bar with limited menu and a great breakfast. Ask for a room on the Palace of Culture side of the hotel -- the inside rooms look down over the lobby and have no view.

Room Tip: Get a room on the Palace of Culture side. Inside room have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCtarheelNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
384 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Lovely hotel, excellent staff both in reception (where we booked some tours easily) and at breakfast where we probably had the best ever breakfast in Europe (superb choice of cereals. seeds, fruit etc and even three different types of honey!!)....not to mention vodka and sparkling wine and all the other choices!! Very convenient for the railway station...5 minutes walk and the Palace of Culture from which we had wonderful views from the balcony at the top. There is also a Carrefour Express supermarket nearby for water, alcohol and other essential supplies. Our room was adequate...looked over a boring courtyard...it did have tea and coffee supplies and we were given a litre of bottled water a day but NO free Wifi unlike three other hotels we stayed in!!! There was no restaurant service in the evenings only snacks in a very noisy bar rather spoiling the ambience of the delightful lobby1

Room Tip: High room are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrueBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#14 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polonia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polonia Palace Hotel

Property: Polonia Palace Hotel
Address: Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warsaw 00-692, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Polonia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Polonia Palace Hotel is a grand Warsaw hotel of distinction combining tradition with modernity and beauty with comfort. 206 elegant rooms and suites (3 rooms for disabled guests) equipped with WLAN awaits you at our Warsaw hotel. Accommodation options include a choice of rooms, suites and the exclusive English Apartment featuring a unique view of Warsaw with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Polonia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polonia Palace Warsaw
Hotel Polonia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing