We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Polonia Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$161
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$77
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$72
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Warszawa Centrum(Warsaw)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Metropol Hotel(Warsaw)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$190
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$108
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,905)
Filter reviews
2,905 results
Traveler rating
1,932
817
105
37
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,932
817
105
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbojangles barstrauss restaurantold townsparkling winebeautiful hoteltrain stationfree wifihotel barcold meatscentral locationcity breakbreakfast buffetreception areamini barstandard roompublic transportcomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,083 - 1,088 of 2,905 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel is very well located. Right in the centre of the city. There is a direct bus from the airport - the same bus takes you to the Old Town. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread is good as well. The hotel has a gym and sauna.
Would stay there again should I visit again.

Room Tip: You can pay your bus fares onboard. However, the onboard machines accepts only either coins or cards. It's safer to buy your ticket before you board the bus. Most major bus stops have tickets vending machines.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Polonia Palace is a very fine hotel in a great location - 15 - 20 minutes walking to the old town, bus and tramway stop right in front of the Hotel.
Breakfast buffet has a very good selection, great variety and excellent quality of breads, but also eggs, omlets, müsli, fish, meats selectioof cheese, fruits.
Staff is very competent and helpful.
Near the hotel are two major shopping malls. Two small convenience stares are 2 -3 minutes walk away and open 24 hours.
Mattress was not up the room standard - sagging, should be replaced..
Did not use the fitness and sauna facility

Room Tip: If you dont mind a little street noise, ask for a room on the front and at upper floors, so you have a vista of the Culture Palace (Stalinist area building of 237 m). Room 530 has a small balcony (though not accessible), but the door provides more day light
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Me and my colleagues stayed here on a trade visit so we didn;t arrange the hotel but we were very happy. The rooms were lovely and the location was great! Breakfast, dinner and the bar were very nice. Will stay again if visiting Warsaw.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigspencer1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Our stay at Polonia Palace was absolutely perfect. The room was spacious, bathroom too. Everything was so clean. The room had the perfect temperature, so it was not cold but it was not hot as well. The breakfast was beyond our expectations, best continental breakfast ever. The food at the bar was also very good. There was a small fee for internet connection in the room, but there was free wi-fi at the lobby and at the restaurants. It was perfectly located at the centre; just a few minutes to the historic centre by taxi. And the taxis are very cheap. The hotel was also very close to shopping malls. There was also a small supermarket a few steps from the hotel from where we could buy fruits, and beverages.

Room Tip: Our room had the view of the backyard. But this made it really quiet. I do not know if the rooms with the view of the main street were noisy but if you want to make sure that the room is quiet, you can ask for a room facing the backyard. Mind you the rooms facing the main street have a lovely view... So, it depends on what you are looking for.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraise_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

As we have been to most countries in Western Europe we decided for a weekend get-away to travel to the capital of Poland. It was hard to pick a hotel because we wanted to visit most of the touristic location but at the same time we weren't willing to spend to much on the hotel or the parking but still wanted to have a four or five star hotel :-)
We came across the Polonia Palace hotel and choose it because of its location, the breakfast that was included and the parking that wasn't extremely expensive (about 50 EUR for four days).
The service is top-notch and very warm and friendly. Such a difference compared to our experiences in Western Europe. The breakfast is extensive and good value. Parking is a little bit tricky because of the one-way streets but after you find out the hang of it, it is quite easy to do.
The location of the hotel is good: close to the central station, a big shopping mall, the monument of Stalin and on walking distance from the old city. There is also a subway nearby so if you do not feel like walking you can travel easily around the city.
All in all we had a wonderful stay in the hotel.

Note: if you come to Warsaw for sight-seeing/ shopping we reckon about four days is enough.
Note 2: if shopping is what you want the mall close to the hotel is good by there is another one called mall Arcadia (about 18 stops away from the hotel or about 15 minutes by car). It has most of the designer brands you can think of.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juledan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews