We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Luxury Grand Hotel in the city center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polonia Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Polonia Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 119 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Luxury Grand Hotel in the city center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I've stayed two nights in the Polonia Palace during a business trip to Warsaw. The hotel is a historic traditional, but in perfect modern conditions one. Airport pickup, transfer and check in was done in a smooth, very friendly way - even it was after midnight. You get a voucher for a free drink for the bar - the beer, which was perfect temperated, was like a "Maß" in Germany! Like that one ;)
Room is perfect for business issues (internet, desk etc.) and the mattress is a hard one! Like that... Small, but good equip gym, Breakfast is high class continental, good local breads. Transfer service with modern E and S class. in total, a nice and pleasant stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matze8001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,469
    658
    89
    32
    9
See reviews for
266
872
163
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Fantastic hotel! Absolutely gorgeous. We got upgraded to a suite because we were on our honeymoon and gave us free drink tickets. Accommodations were super luxurious! Reception was friendly. Two blocks from the train station. A long walk from old town, but it's doable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarwat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel, lovely staff. I chose it because it was close to the railway station.

The only downfall was the lack of free wifi. How can less-starred, cheaper hotels offer free wifi and this place doesn't?!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sssshhhh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for our wedding anniversary,and frankly had an excellent trip,arrived at desk and we're immediately booked in and shown to our room by a very friendly lady,she gave us the choice of two rooms,we opted for the higher floor,due to the view which was great,the rooms were very big,very clean and tidy,and above all very warm,important as it was about -6 outside.The bathroom en-suite was perfect,again, large,clean,and warm.We ate and drank here on our first night,and again all was spot on,food drinks, service,nothing was a problem for the staff,all of which spoke English which was obviously a plus.The building itself is old and historical,but not inside,it's very modern,with marble floors and is in good decorative order throughout,it's very close to the shopping mall and tube and bus links are only metres away,historic Warsaw is on your doorstep,if you are looking for a great place to stay in a great city,then I seriously suggest you look no further than the Polonia .

Room Tip: The higher rooms have the better views,but all rooms we saw were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at the Polonia palace twice at the beginning and the end of a stay in Poland, each time I asked for a quiet room with a nice view and also booked and paid for a superior room.

The first time we were given room 326, lovely view, quiet, the annoying thing was it was a super king bed with only one double quilt on, which didn't even reach the bed sides, so during the night hubby and I had a few games of sleep tug of war. Only 1 dressing gown and 1 pair so slippers.

The second time we were given room 218, nice view but noisy room, the noise from the street could be heard even with the windows closed. Still only a small duvet, 1 dressing gown and 1 pair of slippers. The mattress in 218 is so worn it is like sleeping in a bath it is so sunk in the middle, so not so much tug of war!

The staff were lovely especially the reception staff and the assistant food and beverage manager, I think his name was Markin..

Overall a good stay but just little annoying housekeeping bits that took the edge off what could have been a perfect stay, it just felt like the hotel was trying to save a few pounds by scrimping.

Room Tip: Room 326 yes Room 218 No!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarnhamDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed 2 days in this lovely hotel and you really feel as historical feelings mix with modern renovation and very classical atmosphere I recommend it for people loves luxury hotels as its simple and decent hotel, rooms are fantastic very comfortable beds bath is big but I suggest to have some more amenities in the bath as its not enough water power in douch was not strong but this is my personal wishes..
Bar in the lobby is fantastic and serving lots of varieties for drinks and snacks having some times amazing piano players

Room Tip: 230 looking the Main Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moudy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The front desk staff was perfect, helped me everytime I needed and above all was very professional. It's also brand new, so in great shape. stayed in room 401, with very nice view overlooking the square opposite. The hotel is excellent. Lovely place, and I would definitely return if the chance arises.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Hotel Rialto
#1 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#3 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polonia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polonia Palace Hotel

Property: Polonia Palace Hotel
Address: Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warsaw 00-692, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Polonia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Polonia Palace Hotel is a grand Warsaw hotel of distinction combining tradition with modernity and beauty with comfort. 206 elegant rooms and suites (3 rooms for disabled guests) equipped with WLAN awaits you at our Warsaw hotel. Accommodation options include a choice of rooms, suites and the exclusive English Apartment featuring a unique view of Warsaw with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Polonia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polonia Palace Warsaw
Hotel Polonia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing