We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Polonia Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Polonia Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved this Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Polonia Palace Hotel in Warsaw. I read that it was Warsaw's only pre-war hotel and had low expectations on how nice it would be. It was fantastic. Very modern and clean. There was free wifi in the rooms and lobby that gave everybody a chance to catch up. The breakfast was extremely good with a wide selection for local and standards. Really surprised to see champagne and vodka on the buffet line - but there it was. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Would absolutely stay again if I'm lucky enough to return to Warsaw. Loved it!

Room Tip: Have the vodka for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,642
    715
    91
    34
    10
See reviews for
300
977
174
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yucaipa, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We we were booking our trip to Warsaw,I started looking on tripdvisor and saw this hotel. After several reviews I saw a pattern of noisy weddings, so I E-mailed the hotel with my concerns. I received a response form the manager, that he could book us a room away from the noise and in a quiet end of the hotel, so I made the reservation,requesting this quiet room.We arrived Friday night, hotel is beautiful, our transfer arranged by the hotel was perfect and we began our trip.
Sat. morning went to great breakfast at the hotel,then started our sightseeing day. After dinner we returned to the hotel,and guess what, a wedding was going on.It was just a piano at first and was quiet,but latter the DJ started and it went til 3AM!!!! I called the desk to ask what time is was over and to complain,and was told the time and they were sorry., they asked if they could move us,but at 1AM I wasn't going anywhere! When down the next morning to the front desk,was told there was no manager working that morning and that they weddings get very noisy, REALLY NO S__T ! Really its a nice hotel,but if they had a quiet room at 1AM,why didn't they give us that one when we arrived,and really don't like being miss-led by the manager about a quiet room
Would defiantly NOT EVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank arcoccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

My spouse and I had the pleasure of staying here for two nights in mid-June. The hotel building itself and lobby is beautiful and feels like a boutique, recently redecorated mansion. Efficient and friendly hotel staff, wonderful breakfast buffet in a comfortable room. Guest rooms are quite handsome. Near main train station with good walking access to a number of good restaurants. You must try the hotel restaurant, Strauss, especially for special occasions.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Road_Warrior52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have decided to book this hotel on my way back from holidays in Georgia. Reservation was made in March. When made the booking I have raised few concerns in regards of twin bed and early check-in availability. Message completely ignored even though reservation was made through the hotel web site. I have repeated my questions again two days prior arrival to Warsaw only to hear that there is absolutely no guarantee as all my requests are subject to availability. Dear Wioletta G. from the Reservation Department. I knew all this, there was no need to repeat what I have already read from the hotel web site. The question was, what the hotel could do about it to accommodate our needs. Not mention to apologise for your nearly 3 months late answer! So after sleepless night flight to Warsaw, we managed to reach the hotel at 8AM. Obviously room wasn't ready so I started to converse with the receptionist if there is possibility to at least get some little b-fast, answer was NO as long as we wish to pay 80PLN(16GBP or 24USD) per person extra for our meal despite the fact we booked business room with early check-in and b-fast included. Total rip off! As we were not very hungry I asked receptionist if there is any other option to get something smaller or at least some coffee. Yet again answer was NO,NO and NO. We both felt awkward at that point like some sort of beggars. Is that really problematic for Polonia Palace Hotel to offer at least complimentary filter coffee and piece of cookie for those who have arrived so early and waiting to be checked in? How much it would have cost that little gesture? Instead receptionist suggested that we could use our complimentary drink vouchers if we feel thirsty. What a joke! Later our luggages were taken by the porter and we were promised that by midday room should be ready. So only four hours waiting. We went for b-fast to one of the cafe at Nowy Swiat street for 15PLN per person not 80 like in the hotel with rolls,sausages,eggs,cheese,ham,tomatoes,freshly squeezed orange juice and espresso coffee. Well worth it! Shame on you Polonia that we have spent our money somewhere else as your employees did show absolutely no flexibility.
Came back to the hotel by midday only to hear from another receptionist that it will take another our for our room to be ready mentioning also that check-in is from 2PM anyway! What a nerve! At that point I have demanded to speak with manager and miraculously all of the sudden not one but two rooms became available to choose from! The only person who new how to handle the hole situation was person who finally checked us in,if I'm not mistaken Jaroslaw. So thank you that at least he knew how to speak to its own clients with respect and understanding.
Last thing utterly disappointing was wi-fi connectivity. Just terrible. Loosing signal every several minutes for another few minutes.
The brightest part of the stay was b-fast. As always very polite staff. Delicious fresh food of good selection.
Check out? Well phraseology do not exists. "Did you have a nice stay,Thank you for staying with us or Hope see you soon or Safe trip back home" wouldn't go amiss. Instead it was: "Here is your invoice,thank you,bye"
Fifth stay at this hotel,always happy this time was an utter disappointment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ArturNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI
Level Contributor
486 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Warsaw is a city changing before your eyes, and the Polania Palace is in an excellent location. We had a room facing the square, and still it was quiet The rooms were very comfortable and well furnished, as was the bath. The only problem is we asked for a king sized bed and the duvets are too small. Ask for two twin duvets if you have a king size bed. The breakfast was the best we had in Eastern Europe. Nothing was missing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daylilly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My experience at this hotel has been everywhere from excellent to poor. They do have problems with maintaining the quality. I like the building and the location, I like the spacious rooms and big bathrooms. I don't like the unpredictable service and food quality. At some point of traveling to Warsaw I chose Polonia Palace over the chain hotels where you feel like a piece of meat on a food processing line. Now I miss their predictability.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Service in this hotel is excellent - we were helped a lot by Hubert, but other people in the reception and the lounge were also really nice and helpful.
Rooms are quiet and comfortable, breakfast great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lidka448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polonia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polonia Palace Hotel

Property: Polonia Palace Hotel
Address: Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warsaw 00-692, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Polonia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Polonia Palace Hotel is a grand Warsaw hotel of distinction combining tradition with modernity and beauty with comfort. 206 elegant rooms and suites (3 rooms for disabled guests) equipped with WLAN awaits you at our Warsaw hotel. Accommodation options include a choice of rooms, suites and the exclusive English Apartment featuring a unique view of Warsaw with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Polonia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polonia Palace Warsaw
Hotel Polonia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing