We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRULY A FOUR STAR AND A GREAT VALUE!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Polonia Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
328 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“TRULY A FOUR STAR AND A GREAT VALUE!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Spent two nights is this luxury property, Old-style elegance. Breakfast was wonderful including champagne. French scrambled eggs, cook-to-order omelet chef, fantastic confections....The best. Clean everywhere, The room was bright, warm and a good size. Bathroom was attractive, clean and comfortable. Cocktails fairly priced and they offer a two-for-one upon arrival. Happy hour is 4pm to 6pm. All the employees with whom we conversed were congenial, helpful and cheery. Located on the fringe of old town, across the street from the central train station and near to many parks. This hotel is in the middle of the important sights of Warsaw. Reminds one of the San Francisco Fairmont Hotel. Any future visit by us to Warsaw will surely include this diamond!

Room Tip: Just ask the front desk for an upgrade....What can you lose?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,663
    727
    95
    35
    10
See reviews for
307
995
174
486
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
300 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. My opinion of this hotel is mostly positive, with one major flaw (Internet access) and a few annoyances.
Location: Within walking distance of the railway station and easily reachable by bus from the airport. However, from the railway or bus station the hotel is located on the other side of a very busy boulevard and there is no pedestrian crossing. The underpass has no escalators and is inconvenient if one is carrying heavy bags; the elevators were not working.
Room: Large, impeccably clean, quiet room and comfortable bed. Usual room amenities, plus safe and coffee maker.
Bathroom: Good size with impeccable shower. Toiletries could be better (only liquid soap and moisturizer provided). One of the annoyances is the bathroom door spring closer - unnecessary and it makes the door very heavy to open.
Gym: Well equipped.
Staff: The front desk staff speaks fluent English, while housekeeping, maintenance, etc. don't (not unusual).
Internet access is a major flaw. There is no Wii in the rooms, but only wired access, at the outrageous price of USD 16 a day and up for a fairly slow and stuttering connection. Complimentary WiFi is supposedly provided in the lobby, but only for one hour a day (I didn't try it).
Other annoyances: Both key cards were deactivated well before check-out time, resulting in inability to gain access to the room and wasted time.The room key card is supposed to unlock the gym, but it didn't work, forcing a trip to the lobby in exercise clothes. The lamps in the room are quite moody and don't always turn on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cqfp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
733 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 618 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel, celebrating its 100th anniversary this month is rather an impressive looking hotel. However, it has many issues that prevent it from achieving the greatness it is capable off.
1.The front desk staff, although not rude, was a bit standoffish and we got the impression that they thought it was a privilege to be allowed to stay in their hotel.
2.The beds were hard and rather uncomfortable.
3.The bed comforter was way too small for the size of the bed.
4.The toiletries consisted of squeeze bottles of soap for both the sink and the shower. There was no soap, shampoo or conditioner. This is hardly what you expect from a hotel of this calibre.
5. A major issue is internet access. There is no free internet provided. In room internet is charged at the outrageous price of 75.00 Zloty (about $25:00) per day. The advertised free lobby internet is accessed by requesting an access code card from the desk that will only work for an hour at a time. We got more than a little tired and frustrated every morning to stand in line to request a card. Come on, this 2013. Please provide free internet at least in the lobby!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TorontoMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

stayed here over the easter break like previous people have said great comfy hotel central to the new part of warsaw and close to shops train/trams bars n restaurants all in the area close to the hotel .Although we did find it a bit of a trek to the old town especially in the snow apart from that nothin bad to say about the hotel would happily stay here again if ever in warsaw again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avsidolfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband took me away for a two day break that lasted 5 days we missed our plane due to us not going by the 24 hr clock we stayed at this hotel the whole duration and I cannot highly reccommend it the rooms brill spotless and cleaned to the highest standard the food was to die for and the staff were very polite went that extra mile for you having missed our plane we went back to the hotel to a round of applause lol the bar staff were outstanding the manager Marc's he was so so funny and truly made our stay entertaining too funny xx justiana the waitress was a Wee gem we were giving complementary drinks all nite and to finish it off were left a gorgus present by the bar manager and staff when we left best time ever we had better entertainment in the hotel ( just watching the bar staff) was funny they were brill ...Warsaw it's self not much too do or see and it was freezing the weather was boltic so we were so pleased the hotel made up for that if we go back to Poland we wouldn't go any where else but ack to this hotel my husband and I travel and do city breaks lads and this is by far the best hotel we have been in julia and Neil macalney , glagow Scotland xx

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliaandneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
429 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

It's a very comfortable hotel, good rooms with floor heating in the bathroom, which is very good in the winter. Located right next to a mall with a bold and beautiful architecture. The hotel has only 2 downsides: It is situated a bit far from the historic center and the rooms at the front are a little noisy, so ask for a room at the rear of the hotel. Despite these minor issues still a good choice for staying in Warsaw.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Excellent Hotel - central location in Warsaw Poland, all attractions within walking distance in the Central District of Warsaw, Rooms are wonderful, Bar is well stocked up, Excellent Breakfast and overall good, well mannered and co-operative staff....Highly recommend for Business and Leisure travellers...

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms not facing the Main Street - less noisy in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SantoshMohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polonia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polonia Palace Hotel

Property: Polonia Palace Hotel
Address: Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warsaw 00-692, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Polonia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Polonia Palace Hotel is a grand Warsaw hotel of distinction combining tradition with modernity and beauty with comfort. 206 elegant rooms and suites (3 rooms for disabled guests) equipped with WLAN awaits you at our Warsaw hotel. Accommodation options include a variety of rooms, suites and the exclusive English Apartment featuring a unique view of Warsaw with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Polonia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polonia Palace Warsaw
Hotel Polonia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing