We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Polonia Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,951)
Filter reviews
2,951 results
Traveler rating
1,959
833
106
39
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,959
833
106
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbojangles barstrauss restaurantold townsparkling winebeautiful hoteltrain stationfree wifihotel barcentral locationcold meatscity breakbreakfast buffetreception areamini barstandard roompublic transportcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
1,265 - 1,270 of 2,951 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very sweet staff, friendly , had the best massasje ever, by Anette in the hotel spa . Nice waiters everywhere, good food. It was cold in Warsawa, but when the hotel is nice like this, we do not care:)

Room Tip: we had room 633, very quit, we did not even hear the neighbour on any fronts. Room was big, only thing was that it was two single rooms, I prefer double bed. Big barthroom as well. The hotel is 100 years this year, rebuilded after the war, so thats why the hotel had a certain historic athmosphere. Breakfast menu was big, and you could have wine with bubbels or vodka for breakfast, first time I have ever seen that :) funny :) I would like to come back to this hotel, sincerly Peter and Jacqueline, Norway :)
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gbratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is situated conveniently close to the main train station and also to the historic centre of Warsaw. It is a large, comfortable hotel mainly catering for business people - conference rooms, fitness facilities, bar, etc - and had we been staying longer than a couple of days in Warsaw we would probably have chosen a smaller hotel. However the hotel was ideal for our two day stay, very clean, rather plush with all mod. coms. and, most important, a really excellent breakfast buffet. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngleseyAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

It was a wonderful expreience to be in Warsaw, but most importantly the hotel. Not only is the hotel a historic place in the city, it's location is quite centric and the rooms are very spacey. Although the area around the hotel is not the nicest, in terms of drunks on the street and so on, it is close enough to the city centre to go walking (10 minutes), public transport is quite conveniently in front of the hotel to be able to go anywhere. Something I truly recommend, but if you do not speak Polish, be patient as it is a Polish-run hotel as well as a Polish-guest hotel; for me that is one of the most positive assets to be able to dig deep in the culture.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the Junior Suites, without a doubt.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mx_pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location, walking distance from everywhere: sites, central station, parks, museums, Warsaw Centrum, historical sites, Old Town, pedestrian area. As Hotel: Ambience, Quality and Space in the rooms, Courtesy of Service from all staff - all this especially for the long stay.

Room Tip: For a single occupancy: a corner room - King executive; for a couple the same or a junior suite with children
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saml2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed January 2012.The hotel's location, cleanliness and staff were very good.The transportation is very easy. Historic building, but a well-maintained building. presentation of the variety of the breakfast is nice. I would recommend. I enjoyed :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmkargi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews