We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel by the train station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Polonia Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,033 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Great hotel by the train station”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and comfortable with an updated bathroom. The location is very conveniently located by the train station and public transportation ( bus and tram). For $1.25 you can catch bus 175 to go to and from the airport and it drops you off right in front of the hotel. It's very easy to use public transportation from the hotel to get to all of the major sites.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramadama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,664
    727
    94
    34
    10
See reviews for
306
995
175
486
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed here two nights during a weekend break and found it a fantastic hotel.

On arrival, the staff were very friendly and helpful, even giving us a voucher for a free drink in the hotel bar! The room was lovely, clean and modern. Also warm, which was good for that weekend in Warsaw.

The location was very good, on a main road and so easy to flag a taxi down we never bothered the staff to arrange a taxi. I loved the lobby, even nicer than the pictures show, and there was free mulled wine there in the evening!

We paid extra for breakfast on one of the mornings, and it really was worth it. An amazing spread of everything you could possibly imagine. It was very busy, and things did run out quickly but the staff were pretty good at replensishing everything. You could also have sparkling wine or vodka (!) with breakfast.

Overall a really good stay, I would definitely stay here again if in Warsaw.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

3 nights and it really is very good. Very modern and chic. Check in is effortless, reception staff very courteous. They arranged hotel car to return us to the airport. We went with our daughter who had a standard room which was bigger than our superior but the view from the superior to the palace of culture across the road was well worth it. Bathrooms are excellent. Breakfast was superb. I can't fault the hotel apart from one minor detail which is that the quilt is too small for the bed. However, there are nice fluffy blankets in the wardrobe and the rooms are warm anyway. We got a taxi from chopin airport to hotel which was 70 polish zloty but the 175 takes you straight to the door. Also, the 175 goes from hotel to old town. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a view from the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I've been in Polonia Palace Hotel in December 2011 and I felt great. When arriving you find out an hall american way :) The room was large, clean and everything was absolutly fine. The staff was very nice and helpful. Everytime I needed something they were absolutly great. It's my 2nd favourite hotel in Warszawa (after the Intercontinental, 200meters faraway on the other side of the square). I don't agree with people telling that it's too far from town center. It takes 5 minutes by foot to go to Nowy Swyat. If not you can go by public transportation (in Warszawa it works great all day and night long). Even if there're a lot of people rooms are very silent and warm (I was there in December). I've not been having breakfast in the morning so I can't comment. In general people staying at the Polonia Palace are in Warsazwa for business so mainly I think it's for business traveller. Anyway only positive aspects. Suggested!

Room Tip: If possibile better to ask for a room on Jerozolimskie, the view is much better. I was there in Dece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazza78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Polonia Palace is an exception hotel. It`s luxury at a value for money price. The food is superb, the rooms are tastefully furnished & have the best air conditioning I`ve come across, the staff are always friendly & helpful and the location is ideal. It`s about a twenty minute, pleasant stroll to the lovely old town centre or if you`re feeling lazy, both the tram stop & the underground metro are just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the impressive Palace of Culture & have a good view of the city cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redcar_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

From the moment you check in this hotel has it all. Quality premises, clean place, friendly staff, proper rooms with heating that you can control and a bar and restaurant to die for stocked full of beer. It is a great base to take in an amazing city. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Serious hotel in a serious location and good value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyGdotie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in January for two nights and was blown away as soon as we entered. The reception area is amazing and has a lovely featured ceiling. Staff were very friendly and give you a tourist book free of charge as soon as you check in.

Hotel rooms were spotless and the shower/wet room was very powerful. Rooms were rather hot but managed to change the setting on the air con to cool it down. the only bad thing is that the quilt cover should be larger as it doesnt cover the size of the bed properly.

Went to the bar, Bojangles, happy hours from 1600 until 2000! Service was great and drinks good too.

The hotel organised a taxi to and fromthe airport for us which was so easy and cheap!

Had breakfast on one of the days and it has got to be the best breakfast i have ever had abroad, there was something for everyone!

Would definately return to this hotel as it was so cheap to stay for the servie you received.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ffairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polonia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polonia Palace Hotel

Property: Polonia Palace Hotel
Address: Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warsaw 00-692, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Polonia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Polonia Palace Hotel is a grand Warsaw hotel of distinction combining tradition with modernity and beauty with comfort. 206 elegant rooms and suites (3 rooms for disabled guests) equipped with WLAN awaits you at our Warsaw hotel. Accommodation options include a variety of rooms, suites and the exclusive English Apartment featuring a unique view of Warsaw with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Polonia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polonia Palace Warsaw
Hotel Polonia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing