We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Polonia Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Polonia Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Top Notch Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I spent 4 nights at the Polonia Palace in Warsaw and would highly recommend this to anyone. The hotel is centrally located and close to the metro station. The hotel is beautiful on both the exterior and interior and it gives you insight as to what Poland looked like pre WW2. The staff is friendly and accomodating. More importantly, the prices are unbeatable for the high quality and service received.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,642
    715
    91
    34
    10
See reviews for
300
977
174
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel over New Year and had a great time. We'd arranged for a car to collect us at Chopin Airport via the hotel and this was all arranged perfectly. The hotel was approx 20 min drive from the airport so when you have a limited amount of time in a location these things count :-)

On arrival, the hotel had a really nice feel to it the check in staff were great, very helpful and confirmed that if we needed it Breakfast on New Years day would be served until 4pm!! They also arranged the car for our return journey to the airport which was there promptly on the day that we left.

Out room was on the 7th floor, it was really nice, clean and comfortable, perfect for our stay.

If you're spending a few days in Warsaw this hotel is an excellent choice, really central location - we walked everywhere, approx 20 mins to the old town area, friendly staff and the breakfast was fantastic, not to mention the sparkly and vodka available should you fancy that in the morning with you're eggs!

If we returned to Warsaw, I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel did have a smaller gym and a beauty therapist, we didn't use those but the prices for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesMcC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located just few minutes away from Central Station.Across the street metro station Centrum also shopping centre called Zlote Tarasy(Golden Terrace).Stare Miasto(Old City Square) and charming Nowy Swiat street easly accessible by walking.Rooms great,spacious,very clean,comfy bed.Staff polite especially at the reception.Food at bfast room couldn't be fault it.Everything was to my liking.Delicious and fresh with typical polish touch.One of the best bfast i ever had while staying in the hotels around the world.Hotel itself not the cheapest one but you pay for the quality and its Warsaw.All capitals in Europe are a bit overpriced and Warsaw is not an exception.Definitely would stay there again though.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ArturNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel is in a great location; really easy to get to from the airport by metro. S2 to Centralna or Srodmiescie (Zone 1 - 4.40PLN or about 90p)
The staff were helpful enough, and let us check in an hour, early free of charge. They were more helpful, if you tried to speak Polish, even smiling at check in (my vocab stretches to about 4 words, which I learned whilst I was away)
There was a charity event on, on the Sunday night, and the receptionist tried his best to explain it was an annual charity event, to raise money for sick children. The city was full of people collecting all weekend.
We only saw any homeless beggars around the metro station.
We didn't try the bar or restaurant. By UK prices, it seemed reasonable, but very expensive by Polish standards. (19PLN for 0.5l, where in the Old Town you could get 1.0l for 9PLN) We ate out in Old Town each night, and bought beer and vodka from the off licence between there and the hotel for when we got back.
A couple of strange points to mention.
When we asked for a map, we were given one with the map key in Japanese - not sure why.
We don't like the staff coming in our room, so put the do not disturb on the door for the whole stay. On the last night at 10pm, we received a courtesy call that startled us, asking was everything ok. Nice of them to be concerned, but why at that time. I was tired at that point, but it woke me up, so we went out for a late night walk in the snow.
Like someone else said, the duvet's aren't really big enough for the king size beds.
We think the bathroom might have underfloor heating, because it was always lovely and warmed.
It cost us £160 for three nights room only. The room was in a corner that half faced into the courtyard. You could just about see the clock on top of the Palace of Culture.
Nice enough, but would expect more to rate it excellent

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cerys_lane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Good Hotel, perfect location and nice breakfast. If you want to have a nice few days in Warsaw this hotel is the best choice. We had a room in the front, and we had an amaising view! It was on the 3th floor, but wasn't too noisy. (of cours not compleatly quiet)
Only two small things: the staff was frendly, but not too helpfull and the sauna is a not too big.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bwera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Lovely hotel, with friendly staff and room amenities. We were given a free upgrade and some drink vouchers, not sure why - but it was lovely. Breakfast was great. Affordable price and well looked after. If I was ever planning on going back to Warsaw, I would go here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L0lren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbelltown, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

it is a beautiful hotel to 20 minutes to walk to old town .Room was very clean,stuff were easy and always trying to help you.i was very surprised because of the breakfast.Breakfast just makes you feel stay again in this place.i can highly recommend to everybody this hotel to who is coming to visit Warsaw!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polonia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polonia Palace Hotel

Property: Polonia Palace Hotel
Address: Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warsaw 00-692, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Polonia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Polonia Palace Hotel is a grand Warsaw hotel of distinction combining tradition with modernity and beauty with comfort. 206 elegant rooms and suites (3 rooms for disabled guests) equipped with WLAN awaits you at our Warsaw hotel. Accommodation options include a choice of rooms, suites and the exclusive English Apartment featuring a unique view of Warsaw with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Polonia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polonia Palace Warsaw
Hotel Polonia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing