We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Polonia Palace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I usually use Booking.com, however when I went on the hotel website they had a deal for 3 nights stay which included free Internet, complimentary drink on arrival, and upgrade if available, for 60 euros less!
All the wonderful things other reviews say are true. In arrival we were met by friendly, efficient staff, provided with maps and guide book which was very useful. We were automatically upgraded to a junior suite, which was great and had tea and coffee facilities. Our room was very quiet.
There was complimentary mulled wine and spiced cookies available in the reception area.
The staff are wonderful.
Slight correction to a previous review, the hotel was not unscathed during WWll , there are some interesting photos near the lobby area that show exactly what was left of it. It re opened about 7 years ago. Would highly recommend, we had an exceptionally cheap deal, but would happily have paid double, and still felt we had good value.
Warsaw was a fascinating city and we loved our time here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jt6606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,237 - 1,243 of 2,796 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

For me one of the best hotels in Town nice location friendly people and the beds are very good
old formar palace with historie, stayed there before the renovation as well in early 80 what a difference bud with love for the historie of the building

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Just spent a few days at Polonia Palace, we arrived early and were delighted when the receptionist got us a room early, the room was beautiful and quiet. Breakfast was fabulous with plenty of choices and the champane and vodka were a pleasant extra. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, accross from the central station and palace of culture, the walk from the hotel to the old town takes about 20-30 minutes.. We had a great stay and at a very resonable price.

Room Tip: Our room was on the forth floor, we were not disturbed at all during our stay, very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jak_67_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My 21 year-old daughter and her friend journeyed from Helsinki to Warsaw for a long weekend away from college. Both are on a study abroad program and heard that Warsaw was a beautiful and economical city. I booked the Polonia Palace for them based on reviews, location and price---boy did we get a bargain! They loved it! Service was exceptional, facilities were comfortable and breakfast was tasty. She texted us from the lobby when they were drinking their complimentary mulled wine by the Christmas tree. Although they felt a little under dressed, even the other guests were nice to them. It was a safe home for them on their 4-night stay. Thank you.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank CocoaPortlandOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very nice colonial style Hotel in very good location in Warsaw. Excelent service and efficient, staffs are so polite from the Airport pick up until get in the Hotel reception they are very attentive to show their profesionalism as an Asian surprised to have such a polite welcome they smile from the heart in European Hotel during 2 weeks traveling to Europe. Will deffenitely to recomend people to stay there. Just to bad the internett conection is not included in the room you have to pay 12 Euro to have connection, in the Lobby you will get 1 hour free wifi. while we got 24 hours free wifi in Spain for 3 stars Hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Good location to central train station, easy walk to Old Town and very comfortable surroundings! We didn't stay in for dinner but breakfast was good. We did make use of the business centre but wifi should have been included.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guest048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Polonia Palace is located right in the centre of Warsaw. It is one of very few hotels in Poland to have survivewd WWII unscathed and it has a very grand, old fashioned facade. The inside is just as grand. The lobby is large and light with high ceilings. The reception staff were very good and spoke excellent english. We were given vouchers for free drinks in the bar, althought they had to be used on the day of arrival. We took advantage of these as well as the free mulled wine that was on offer in the reception are for guests.

Check in was quick and easy and the reception even gave us a small guide book of Warsaw for free (usually £5 if bought in the UK).

The room was very large with twin beds, desk and chair, mini bar, safe in the cupboard, samsung tv with some english channels. The bathroomw as very large with a heated floor which was very welcome on the cold December mornings. The only think I can think of that I didn't like was the lack of English channels on the TV - 3 news channels and Eurosport. Other than that the rooms were very comfy and very nice to relax in.

The hotel is very well located opposite the Palace of Science and Culture and the main central station.

Overall we had an excellent time in the city and having a fabulous place to stay was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
714 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polonia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polonia Palace Hotel

Address: Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warsaw 00-692, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $78 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Polonia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Polonia Palace Hotel is a grand Warsaw hotel of distinction combining tradition with modernity and beauty with comfort. 206 elegant rooms and suites (3 rooms for disabled guests) equipped with WLAN awaits you at our Warsaw hotel. Accommodation options include a variety of rooms, suites and the exclusive English Apartment featuring a unique view of Warsaw with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Polonia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polonia Palace Warsaw
Hotel Polonia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing