We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Polonia Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday Weekend!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My 21 year-old daughter and her friend journeyed from Helsinki to Warsaw for a long weekend away from college. Both are on a study abroad program and heard that Warsaw was a beautiful and economical city. I booked the Polonia Palace for them based on reviews, location and price---boy did we get a bargain! They loved it! Service was exceptional, facilities were comfortable and breakfast was tasty. She texted us from the lobby when they were drinking their complimentary mulled wine by the Christmas tree. Although they felt a little under dressed, even the other guests were nice to them. It was a safe home for them on their 4-night stay. Thank you.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CocoaPortlandOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,711
    744
    99
    35
    11
See reviews for
319
1,024
178
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very nice colonial style Hotel in very good location in Warsaw. Excelent service and efficient, staffs are so polite from the Airport pick up until get in the Hotel reception they are very attentive to show their profesionalism as an Asian surprised to have such a polite welcome they smile from the heart in European Hotel during 2 weeks traveling to Europe. Will deffenitely to recomend people to stay there. Just to bad the internett conection is not included in the room you have to pay 12 Euro to have connection, in the Lobby you will get 1 hour free wifi. while we got 24 hours free wifi in Spain for 3 stars Hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
199 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Good location to central train station, easy walk to Old Town and very comfortable surroundings! We didn't stay in for dinner but breakfast was good. We did make use of the business centre but wifi should have been included.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Polonia Palace is located right in the centre of Warsaw. It is one of very few hotels in Poland to have survivewd WWII unscathed and it has a very grand, old fashioned facade. The inside is just as grand. The lobby is large and light with high ceilings. The reception staff were very good and spoke excellent english. We were given vouchers for free drinks in the bar, althought they had to be used on the day of arrival. We took advantage of these as well as the free mulled wine that was on offer in the reception are for guests.

Check in was quick and easy and the reception even gave us a small guide book of Warsaw for free (usually £5 if bought in the UK).

The room was very large with twin beds, desk and chair, mini bar, safe in the cupboard, samsung tv with some english channels. The bathroomw as very large with a heated floor which was very welcome on the cold December mornings. The only think I can think of that I didn't like was the lack of English channels on the TV - 3 news channels and Eurosport. Other than that the rooms were very comfy and very nice to relax in.

The hotel is very well located opposite the Palace of Science and Culture and the main central station.

Overall we had an excellent time in the city and having a fabulous place to stay was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

A high class hotel just opposite to the Culture&Science palace. I had windows facing the palace, but it is possible to have a room without this view. The location of the hotel is just next to broad, noisy and crowded streets with lots of traffic. The isolation was nevertheless quite satisfactory, so not too much noise into the room. Excellent public bus and tram connections to anywhere. Big department stores and the main railway ststion just next to the hotel. To the historic centre, 2-3 km. I walked this once and it was a good sightseeing. The hotel itself is in a quartiers that survived the bombings of the WWII. Most of the buildings surrounding are the 1940-1950's style and when you walk through this towards the historic centre, you see the many layers of the architecture of Warsaw - very interesting!

The hotel itself is very beautiful with a lovely spacious lobby next to the reception desk. Big plants and roof windows make it very comfortable. Interiors are preserved well and you can experience the atmosphere of the pre-war time. Room was clean and cosy, bathroom excellent. Breakfast is quite expensive compared with the general price level of Warsaw. But vodka is included, so why not ;)

I would recommend this hotel very warmly. Just be prepared to use the public transport, if you want to spend time in the historic centre.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Culture&Science palace are a bit noisy beacause of the traffic. And of course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maija67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at the Polonia for 3 nights at the end of November. We decided on the hotel after reading all the reports listed on trip advisor. I have to say they are all spot on. We emailed the hotel confirming our flight arrival date and time asking them to arrange transfer for us from the airport. We promptly recieved an email back confirming that they had booked us a hotel car (mercedes) to collect us from the airport and that we should not wrry if the flight was early or late as they would be there to meet us. On arrival we were greated by a driver holding a plaque with our names on it, he introduced himself to us with a freindly smile, loaded our bags in to the car and drove us off to the hotel. What a splendid start to our weekend break. The transfer from the airport was very smooth and added to our hotel bill at just 70n pzn (£17.50) we could not complain. Yes you could get a taxi and save about £3, but is it really worth it considering the service we recieved?
Check in was smooth, quick and we were shown to our room. It was great, quite large and warm. Everything was spotlessly clean. I have to say the service from all the staff was first class, the meals we had in the hotel excellent and the service from the bar great.
There have been a few comments on trip advisor that the bar prices were to high ! I have to say that yes, they are a little higher than other bars but come on, you are paying for service in a quality hotel and as such should be prepaired to pay a little more. They do have happy hour from 16.00 - 20.00 hrs and great savings can be made on full bar prices. Wine however is very dear in the polonia.
Our only gripes would be that
(1) there is no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms and we missed that.
(2) Our room only had a shower not a bath, rooms may be available with bath tubs, but we forgot to specify a choice when booking as we assumed they would be in all rooms.
(3) internet access is very expensive in the hotel, apparently you can get it free if you book direct, we booked through british airways. Come on Polonia, internet should be free for all guests in your hotel. Don't spoil a fantastic hotel and service by failing to give free wifi. (you can get a code from the lobby giving 1 hour free wifi).
All in all a great break in a very customer service driven hotel. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to both business and leisure travellers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Everytime I go to Warsaw, I tend to stay in that hotel. The entrance, foyer, all public areas are simply beautiful. It is a shame that rooms don't match. Rooms are very neutral, clean, good sized. No design going on there, that's for sure. Service is amazing. They would provide me a charger for my iPhone, Blackberry, would be happy to set up wifi in my phone. Ice bucket at 3 am, extra toiletries etc... anything you want - they can get you. Very polite and great service. I like it is close to Zlote Tarasy shopping centre and Palace of Science. Because its in Warsaw's downtown, it is quite far from the old square - about 20 min walking. Close to metro and taki rank. For a hotel cab to the airport I paid 56 zloty. Free Wi-Fi was not available in all rooms. Only in the public areas unless you get a business suite which I don't think it's worth it.
I went twice to their bar/bistro. For evening drinks and brunch. It is ok. Quite small, service is good. Prices quite high...
I stayed there already 3 times. In 2010, 2011 and 2012. There are better hotels for sure but this one is a good value with a luxurious feel.

Room Tip: Go for a Superior room. No point on spending money on business suite that is only slightly bigger. U...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeanArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 124 in Warsaw
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polonia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polonia Palace Hotel

Property: Polonia Palace Hotel
Address: Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warsaw 00-692, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Polonia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Polonia Palace Hotel is a grand Warsaw hotel of distinction combining tradition with modernity and beauty with comfort. 206 elegant rooms and suites (3 rooms for disabled guests) equipped with WLAN awaits you at our Warsaw hotel. Accommodation options include a variety of rooms, suites and the exclusive English Apartment featuring a unique view of Warsaw with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Polonia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polonia Palace Warsaw
Hotel Polonia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing