We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Just what we wanted” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metropol Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Metropol Hotel to your Saves list
Metropol Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99a Marszalkowska st., Warsaw 00-693, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 119 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
192 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Firstly the hotel is just along from the central railway station and the public bus (nr. 175) from Warsaw Chopin airport stops right outside, so the hotel is very easy to get to.
Location is very good within walking distance of most of what you are likely to want to see. Sure, Old Town square is about a half hour walk but it's a great walk via Nowy Swiat. There are many bars, restaurants, exchange bureaux etc. locally if you don't fancy stepping out too far.
As for the hotel, we were on the top (9th) floor and our room was very comfortable, well presented with good quality furnishings. Bathroom was spotless and modern with hairdrier and toiletries. Room came with A/C, complimentary tea/coffee and water and a paid mini bar. Breakfast was plentiful with a vast array of choice - fresh fruit, cereals, breads, cold counter, cooked section etc. Staff at reception were very friendly, helpful and courteous. There is traffic noise from the road at night but with the window closed it is no more than a background hum - certainly didn't stop us sleeping.
All in all this made a great hotel for a weekend visit and provided all that we look for at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dakles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    367
    169
    40
    17
See reviews for
88
249
107
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Good hotel with perfect location (located between hard central railway (rock cafe) and old town) and multilang stuff. Almost forgot about perfect breakfasts, hail to the chief!) The only disadvantage is the huge ad banner over all windows(

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ihor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Could have been better for the price i paid. Room with old style and bathroom. Hotel didnt provide me wifii(?!) and any umbrella in extremaly rainy day ( could not buy anywhere nearby )
At least was clean and location was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Facing difficulties finding rooms in any of the known chains (apparently due to some crowded conferences in the city) we have accepted the Metropol as kind of compromised budget accommodation.
Though simple with no whistles and bells, we found it a perfect tourist hotel.
Located right in the centre of town, the Metropol offers clean and comfortable rooms with kind and most hospital staff. Even breakfast was noted to be as diversified and satisfactory as such of higher class and significantly more expensive facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zvika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This establishment has managed to offer and cover all expectations of a visit to Warsaw.
First of all was the booking experience- book direct with hotel as they have a much better deal then going through another hotel booking website.

As others have mentioned , it is situated in an excellent location and you have all the main attractions within walking distance.

The hotel itself has undergone a major refurbishment - new windows (double glazing) bathrooms and beds (linen and mattress). The buffet breakfast is good and plentiful.

The staff are extremely hospitable and very accommodating and demonstrate very good customer skills.

During our 3 day stay we experienced very hot and dry weather which meant we had to have the windows open at night and as other have mentioned the traffic noise is quite high. But, after being out in Warsaw in the evening and the prices here you will manage to sleep - I assure you.

There are an abundance of restuarants within the hotels perimeter and are of a good quality.

A good and enjoyable stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syrena_Hotels, Dyrektor generalny at Metropol Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Graham C,

Thank you very much for your input about the Metropol Hotel; your note shows us that we are offering a well appreciated service. Thank so, so much.

We are very pleased to hear such nice words regarding our staff. It means a lot to us! It is the best possible award for our work.

We are also really putting a lot of effort to make breakfast very unique and simply delicious. We do know that a good breakfast guarantees a successful day! :-)

We hope you will come back soon.

All the best,

Janina Sribniak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The Metropol I a located right in the centre of Warsaw, close to the palace of culture.
We found the staff very helpful and the rooms comfortable.
The breakfasts were ample and reception were quick to order taxis when we needed them.
Warsaw is very well organised, with hardly any crime and no litter.
Younger people speak English (they learn it in school) and generally pleased to practice it.
The hotel didn't have room a safe and the tragic outside can be noisy if you leave your window open (I slept ok anyway).

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel was easy to get to and it has good parking right outside the entrance. Its location is within easy walking distance from main attractions of Warsaw. The basic booking price of our room was quite reasonable, but did not include, parking, air conditioning, breakfast or access to the internet. All of these items added up to a very hefty increase in the cost of the room, so that it ended up being fairly expensive for the size and quality of the room.

Our room was quite small and dated. The television was very old. The bed and ;pillows were uncomfortable, making for a poor night's rest. The bathroom was updated, so that kept the rating of the hotel from falling lower.

Room Tip: Get a room that has been updated and includes air conditioning. There may or may not be one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Keven_Fry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
MDM Hotel
MDM Hotel
#27 of 119 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#6 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#14 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropol Hotel

Property: Metropol Hotel
Address: 99a Marszalkowska st., Warsaw 00-693 , Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#30 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Metropol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Metropol offers comfortable hotel accommodation in central Warsaw. The comfort of the rooms is complemented by various facilities including free Wi-Fi Internet. If you are looking for a hotel with modern and convenient rooms with a great location, then the Metropol Hotel in Warsaw, Poland is the answer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Metropol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing