We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A seriously underated hotel”
Review of Metropol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Metropol Hotel
Ranked #35 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here in early January 2014 and loved the hotel. Can't beat the location seriously right across the road from the palace of culture and a 5 min walk to the main train station! The room was of a very good size, bed was comfortable, bathroom was like brand new and spotless! The hotel staff were excellent and the wifi worked well in my room. Overall if I ever come back to Warsaw this is the hotel I will stay at without a doubt!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wansbury82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed here for one night back in October. It is located near the train station in a busy area. The front desk staff were very friendly both arriving and when I was leaving. They gave me a token for a free drink in the bar. This was great when I ordered some food there. The food was very nice and tasty. As it was located near a major traffic section, I expected more noise at night but I slept fine there. The TV didn't have many English channels but I didn't really care. Would go there again

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank foleyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

It was far too warm in the room and the temperature couldn’t be changed. I spoke to reception and they asked if I was on the 8th floor. I said yes and they just laughed and said that floor was always warm. I was offered the chance to move but I was just heading out and wouldn’t be back until late.

The decor of the room was dated and the bathroom a bit shabby. Also, the cost of the wifi was astronomical.

I’ll look for somewhere else next time in Poland…

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKBeerDrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

In Warsaw for a recent concert the wife and I stayed at the Hotel Metropol. The location was perfect as our gig was within five minutes walking distance, as are the central train station and shopping area. As expected in the city center there was noise from traffic(all night) and we were on the eighth floor.
Our room was on the small side, which is often the case in hotels built in the communist era, but it was clean and adequate for our needs. One night was fine but on a longer stay I would personally like a little more space.
Food in their restaurant was very reasonably priced and very good quality. This was also the case with the buffet breakfast which included probably the best bacon I have ever had in Poland.
Staff were friendly and helpful and the bar has live music twice a week. If we need to be central in Warsaw city again I will definitely use the Metropol for one night, but would really like that to be their Jazz night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I was very satisfied with this hotel. I spent only one night but I can tell that my room was clear, nice, cosy, comfortable. Staff is very nice and helpful and. Location is great in the city center, next to train station, not far from the Old Town which you can reach by feet. It was cheap and worth it's price. I will visit it again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Achaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Only positive thing was the location. It is close to the city center, shops and train station. Reception, check in and check out was OK. Rooms seemd to be old and oldfashioned. You sholud try some other hotel for this price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrejAndDenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel is perfectly adaequate for a short stay. The rooms are clean with the usual facilities and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were good and the bar area ideal for a late night vodka and sometimes with jazz on certain nights.The metropol is ideally situated near shopping centres (10 mins walk) and the old town (35- 40 mins).
The minus points were noisey rooms as the hotel was near a main road junction and the other being the pay for WiFi which often had to be recoded several times to get the internet.

Room Tip: Ask for rear room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#13 of 126 in Warsaw
2,182 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 126 in Warsaw
2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
MDM Hotel
MDM Hotel
#26 of 126 in Warsaw
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropol Hotel

Address: ul. Marszalkowska 99a, Warsaw 00-693, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#30 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $49 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metropol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Metropol offers comfortable hotel accommodation in central Warsaw. The comfort of the rooms is complemented by various facilities including free Wi-Fi Internet. If you are looking for a hotel with modern and convenient rooms with a great location, then the Metropol Hotel in Warsaw, Poland is the answer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metropol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing