We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel Metropol” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metropol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Metropol Hotel
Ranked #37 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hotel Metropol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

a nice place in the very centre of Warsaw. About 10 minutes by foot from the historical places, 5 minutes to the shopping street and to the mall. 5 minutes to the railway station.
easily reached from the airport by public transportation.
looks like the hotel was recently renovated, the rooms are not big, but clean.
it can be a bit noisy if you open the window as the the hotel is in the intersection of 2 crowded streets.
the breakfast is rich and tasty.
i have booked the room through the hotel site and when i arrived got a business suite instead of the common room . that was very nice of them :)
very helpful and polite stuff at the reception.
will definitely come back again once i am in Warsaw.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana_Bok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    486
    216
    50
    20
See reviews for
133
334
123
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Centrally located. Fashioned hotel, small rooms, no air conditioning (important especially in the summer) reasonably clean, nothing more.
The dining room and the food very tasty. Within walking distance of shops clothing chains. Better transportation, vehicle can spear near the hotel for an additional fee. The price is reasonable.

Room Tip: the have a family suites with A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YIGALW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is in the center of the city.
My room was facing the street; meaning a lot of noise from the busses/trams. The rooms were very small and old, and smelt like it's been a smoking room for a long time. Room is clean, internet is working well, and the breakfast is good.
Average hotel, not the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilon, Israel
Level Contributor
188 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The best place on Warsovia. on the midle on the town, in the corner of the Centrum Square . A very rich and good breakfast, without polish food but still very good.
The service was good and gentil , always we get all the information on the desk at the hotel, Ifor the places that we ask about, wiht maps, and very detailed explanation ans answers for all ours questions!!!
The room was simple, small , but clean and nice. We look after a refrigerator but we didn't find in the room. We also looked after a save but we could not find it.
Warsovia is a beautiful, town and have a lot of places to see.that is the reason that the hotel was enought good to us.we didn,t used the room during the day and for the propose to sleep for 3 nights it was wonderful !!!
AND 3 NIGHTS, IT WAS ENOUGHT.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryehieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Firstly the pros- the location is great. Right in the heart of the city near to the station and the shopping centre. There are plenty of restaurants and little shops close by. The large shopping centre is an easy stroll down the street.

The staff were friendly, especially the lady who gave us our wake up call. She sounded so happy and cheerful.

The cons- being right in the heart of the city meant there was that level of noise. This didn't bother us but wouldn't suit everyone.

The rooms were rather old and tired. That being said they were clean.

Our room faced the street and we had a small balcony. We couldn't enjoy the view because there was a massive advertising banner for a car draped over most of the front of the hotel.

Our Comos tour group stayed here two night. The first night we had a dinner supplied. To be honest, am not sure if it is truly indicative of the food supplied by the hotel or not but it was pretty bland and less than average. The food was tasteless and I didn't eat it beyond a few mouthfuls as it bordered on being inedible. This turned me off eating there the next night but we did find a little italian place about 5 mins down the road which was great.

The breakfast selection was ok, the eggs were not so great but there was plenty of cold cut meat and breads etc.

If you want to stay right in the city and don't mind dated furnishings this hotel might suit you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetadventureguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The location is fine for a visit to Warsaw - easy 20 minute walk to old Town.
Hotel was fairly basic but clean and comfortable with excellent buffet breakfast, ideal for tourists!

The room was clean, comfortable beds and well appointed. We had an included dinner there which was Ok - just a little crowded in Jazz bar

Staff were friendly, helpful and willing to help us with maps and directions.
Great place for those who want to spend a couple of days exploring Warsaw

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Metropol as reliable as ever and now another transport connection with the rail link from the airport to Srodmescie though I wouldn't recommend long walk at airport and train is slow better get the 79 bus which stops close by the hotel. The breakfast buffet a favourite of mine. The bed always comfortable. In the room bottled water replenished every day. Noise from the street has been drastically reduced by new windows.So convenient for Warszawa Centralna the main rail station.and the metro. Glad the original plans to pull it down for a new hotel never materialised.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hagen1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
MDM Hotel
MDM Hotel
#20 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropol Hotel

Property: Metropol Hotel
Address: ul. Marszalkowska 99a, Warsaw 00-693, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#30 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Metropol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Metropol offers comfortable hotel accommodation in central Warsaw. The comfort of the rooms is complemented by various facilities including free Wi-Fi Internet. If you are looking for a hotel with modern and convenient rooms with a great location, then the Metropol Hotel in Warsaw, Poland is the answer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Metropol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing