We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Silute, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good quality for the price!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Good location (a few minutes walking distance from the city center), nice reception area and bar with a brasserie next to it (delicious French cuisine!), helpful staff, really comfortable beds and nicely renovated rooms, cosy SPA with quite a big pool and excellent breakfast - what else could you ask for? And all this for a really good price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgneLeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your opinion with us and other TripAdvisor users.

I am very happy that your stay was enjoyable. I am particularly pleased that you liked our recently opened restaurant, Le Victoria Brasserie Moderne. It serves delicious meals which are a fusion of Polish and French cuisines at a very reasonable price. Our Chef, Maciej Majewski, takes care to use only the very best local ingredients. Furthermore, our restaurant has an open kitchen, meaning the the meals are prepared almost right in front of the guest. Together with the delicious food this makes for a complete dining experience which you can be sure to remember.

I hope you will visit us again, during your next visit in Warsaw.


Kind Regards,
Adrian Kołba
Guest Relations & Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,758
    818
    192
    63
    27
See reviews for
347
940
240
817
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Hotel was 5 minute walk to Royal Way, 10 minutes to Castel Square, so you can escape the crowds but still be close. Staff very helpful, hotel was light and airy so led to a relaxed atmosphere

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel Warsaw Victoria and for taking the time to share your opinion with us and other TripAdvisor users.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you were kind to leave such a wonderful comment following your stay. As you kindly mentioned our hotel is very well located as it offers convenient walks to most tourist attractions, while also offering peace and quite. This combination makes our hotel one of the best places to stay in the Polish capital, no matter whether you are staying for business or leisure purposes.

I hope you will visit us again.


Kind Regards,
Adrian Kołba
Guest Relations & Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel many times. The new rooms are nice but you have to pay extra to get one of the renovated ones. I wouldn't like to stay in the old rooms. I asked before we went there for a nice room as it was our wedding anniversary. The room was the usual - facing another rooms. Only when I complaint about the aircon not working (very hot room!) they changed our room (the same standard) and suddenly there was a view for a change so the rooms were available but no one bothered to actually check. I still have to pay for two nights of upgrade even with not working air-conditioning. I wish I celebrated my anniversary in a different hotel.
Breakfast is nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniamans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations & Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Aniamans,
Thank you for having chosen Sofitel Warsaw for your recent stay and thank you for sharing your experience. We do appreciate every Guests' comment as it is a precious tool to learn how to better respond to our Guests expectations.
I wish to apologize for the airconditioning that wasn't working efficiently in your room. I also see that the way we managed your requests was not satisfactory. Let me then share your experience with our Front Office and Guest Relations team in order to avoid such situation in the future.
We would love to have you back as our Guest again and all our team is at your disposal for any assistance you may require.
Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I've stayed several times at Sofitel Warsaw in 2012 and 2013. It's located minutes walk from the Old Town, great spot for visiting. Rooms are spacious, bed is comfy however carpet and green sofa looked a bit outdated.
Bathroom is spacious, functional with all quality toiletries you might need. They have an excellent gym and pool area.The breakfast buffet is generous and service is just outstanding.

The restaurant, bar and room service are a overpriced, even comparing to other hotels in Warsaw. It's better to go out and try one of the quality restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sentaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations & Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Sentaa,
Thank you for having chosen the Sofitel Warsaw for your recent stay in Warsaw and for taking the time to leave your comments. Your opinion is very important for us and helps us to continuously improve our service.
I’m very happy that you appreciate our location which combines easy access to history and modernity and that you liked the comfort we provide.
I especially thank you for your positive note regarding our staff. It is very pleasant and motivates us to become even better in the future.
Let me also inform that our restaurant offers for example a three course business lunch for 35 PLN.
I do hope that we will have the chance of serving you again very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

A nice hotel located in the city center, i spent a week there which was maybe to long considering the things to do in the city but thehotel was really nice with a great pool, the breakfast is good as well

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank beuz-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations & Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Beuz-7,
Thank you so much for having stayed in our Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Hotel and for taking the time to share your great experience with other Tripadvisor users.
We are delighted to know that you appreciate our good location just in between of the modern city center and Warsaw top sightseeing.
Knowing that you also enjoyed our culinary offerings as well as our relaxation areas, I hope that we did provide you with a magnifique experience, which is our aim.
Hoping that we will soon have the chance of welcoming you back I remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Currently staying at sofitel Victoria with 2 Kids. It is our Second time in warsaw but The first time in sofitel.
We re enjoying at pleasant stay in the nice hotel. It is close to all main attraction and the breakfast is fantastic.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank frederiek7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations & Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Frederiek 7676,
Thank you for staying in our Sofitel Warsaw just recently and for taking the time to leave your comments at Tripadvisor.com. Your opinion is very important for us and helps us to continuously improve our service.
I’m very happy that you appreciate our location which combines easy access to history and modernity and that you liked the comfort we provide. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our generous breakfast buffet as well.
I do hope that you will soon come back for another wonderful experiences in Warsaw and remain at your entire disposal for any assistance,
Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My wife picked this hotel and once again, her judgment was perfect.

This is a very wonderful hotel. It directly faces the beautiful park where the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier is located, and is about three minutes from the very impressive opera house. I walked from the central business district of Warsaw in 10 minutes. It is about 15 minutes to the Old Town.

The hotel itself is a stunning, somewhat brutalistic white building, with masses of glass. The lobby is stunning and has a fantastic bar and restaurant. We don't necessarily hang out in bars but this one was fun and relaxing. The rooms are very tasteful and soothing. The hallway was so wide it could have been a highway. Service is excellent, and the breakfast buffet selection took about 60 linear feet. I've never seen anything like it in my life. And everything was delicious too.

All in all, it was a very relaxing, soothing, comfortable, exciting play to stay. We would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations & Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Stee E,
We are highly elated for your message and review. There is no better recommendation and remuneration of our work than reading such warm and nice words from our dear guests.
We are proud of our hotel and it is always truly uplifting and heartwarming knowing that you do appreciate our “body and soul” – the architecture pearl of the late modernism in the heart of the city, our restaurant, bar and newly renovated rooms.
We wish you many happy returns to our hotel and we stay at your entire disposal.
Your sincerely,
Natalia Tokarz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 126 in Warsaw
2,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,625 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
665 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Warsaw Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Property: Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Address: ul. Krolewska 11, Warsaw 00-065, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Warsaw Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first 5 star hotel built in this historic city, the distinctive design pays tribute to the rich history of Poland. The hotel enjoys a perfect location, with fabulous views of the Saxon Gardens and the National Opera, and is a short walk from the Old Town. The 343 guest rooms and 52 suites feature cutting edge technology. Enjoy our fitness center offering the latest equipment, take a swim in the large pool or relax in the sauna. Massage treatments are also available for the ultimate in well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Warsaw Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Victoria Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Accor Victoria Warsaw
Sofitel Warsaw
Warsaw Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing