We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, with nice facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel, with nice facilities.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Had a really good stay for business. Breakfast was great with variety of fresh food available. The pool is amazingly tranquil and serene.

Seemed to be an issue with the temperature control in the rooms, they were boiling and the air conditioning didn't seem to do anything. Reported to reception but they didn't seem to fix - I just slept with the window open.

For only £69 per night it was a super deal.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajs202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay in our Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Hotel and for your kind review. Your opinion means a lot as we constantly work on perfection and we wish to turn each stay of our Guests into a magnifique experience.
In fact our pool and recreation area, recently remodeled, is a great place to relax and replenish your energy. We wish to provide our Guests with maximum comfort and quietness therefore it is available to our hotel Guests exclusively.
We are sorry for the air conditioning, I hope that when you visit us next time do not have a problem with it.

Best regards,
Beata Nowak-Obrzut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,670
    777
    180
    54
    27
See reviews for
327
888
221
780
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel has beautiful swimming pool and located near the city central. We were able to look around Chopin's memorial places by walk. Beautiful interiors and well-equipped rooms. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKT0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and observations regarding our Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warsaw is a great place to visit for every classical music fan. Frederic Chopin, was actually born just outside of the Polish capital and thus visitors can admire a host of interesting exhibitions regarding his early life and career. Along the main street, which is right by our hotel, you will find benches that once you sit on them play Chopin music. Also, just around the corner from the hotel you can visit the Holy Cross Church which has Chopin's heart buried in its walls, following his wish.

Our interiors that you liked, were designed by Didier Gomez. Recently our hotel has undergone a renovation scheme to freshen up the look of our rooms and public areas. We are very happy that the works that were carried out gather such positive feedback from our guests.


I hope to have a chance of welcoming you to our Hotel in the nearest future.


With kind regards,

Anna Panasiuk
Guest Relations&Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

In spite that the bed was not comfortable at all, the hotel is very clean, modern, and in a perfect location close to the old town and the city center.
It also have an amazing pool where to go and relax. The service was also great and welcoming. I will definitively go back to Sofitel if I'll visit Warsaw again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
Thank DiegoFFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment regarding our Hotel. I am very glad that you appreciate the location of our Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, which enables both an easy access to the cultural spots of Warsaw as well as to the business center of our capital.

At the same time, I am glad that you noticed the high standard of our service is very motivating for our whole team as it helps us to become even better in the future.

Thank you again for writing your review. I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again to Sofitel Warsaw Victoria in the near future.

With kind regards,

Anna Panasiuk
Guest Relations&Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Typical five star chain hotel. Fabulous spa facilities. Their pool gets top marks. Very warm, fantastic mood lighting, relaxing atmosphere.

Rooms are ordinary but well equipped. Fabulous huge bed. Like a cloud!

Location is great - Central Warsaw, old part. Within walking distance of all local attractions.

Service is very good. Highly recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Top floors rooms facing the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XseniaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having stayed in Sofitel and for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy that your stay was an enjoyable one. As the hotel's Concierge I am also very happy that you have taken advantage of our hotel's great location. Being situated just off the main street and within walking distances to both the commercial and historical centers of the city, our location offers convenience for guests staying both for business and leisure. And after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings there is no better place to relax than our recreational area.

I hope you will visit us again whenever you will find yourself in the Polish capital.

Kind Regards,
Adrian Kołba
Guest Relations & Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

One of the best hotel in Warsaw not only for the location, just a few minutes away from the old center, but also for its big, clean, very comfortable room and beds, for its almost new and rumours free rooms The problems we had were due to poor service. I specified on my booking that we wanted a luxury twin bed room and I also sent a specific mail but at the check in I realized I was booked for a single king bed room. There were no twin bedrooms ready so we had to wait the room to be made-up and it was not a luxury one. The same night at 2 o'clock we did wake up because of an incoming phone call made by mistake by the concierge.The internet speed was on the slow side. A pity becaus on everything else the hotel was top class

Room Tip: I advise a Luxury room , with little more money you get a much better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erny74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the your comment which I have carefully read. It is a pleasure to know that you appreciate our location combining easy access with the history and modernity.
I especially thank you for your comment on our customer service. It is the ambition of our staff to provide each of our Guests with a true luxury experience and I am really sorry for the incovenience that you have experienced. I am sure that somebody made a call by mistake, disturbing you during the night. However, we hope that this incident does not discourage you to the next coming to the hotel Sofitel Victoria Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Anna Panasiuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very pleasant hotel in spite of its size. I stayed at this hotel for business and tried its conference rooms. Everything was so well coordinated and the service was excellent.
The staff was very helpful and courteous.
I do not have any complains whatsoever.
However I would go easy on the rooms' air conditioning. It was simply too dry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the city in a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest rRelations at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your choice of the Sofitel Victoria Hotel for your Warsaw stay and for the time you have devoted to share your sincere opinion with all the TripAdvisor users.
In particular, I am pleased to learn that you appreciate the kindness and attentiveness. Sofitel chain is famous for its top quality service and here at Sofitel Warsaw we do all that we can to ensure that every guest's experience exceeds his or hers expectations. Our work is rewarded with guest satisfaction which in turn lets us receive such kind feedback.
I hope to see You again soon.
Best regards,
Beata Nowak-Obrzut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Warsaw Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Property: Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Address: ul. Krolewska 11, Warsaw 00-065, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Warsaw Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first 5 star hotel built in this historic city, the distinctive design pays tribute to the rich history of Poland. The hotel enjoys a perfect location, with fabulous views of the Saxon Gardens and the National Opera, and is a short walk from the Old Town. The 343 guest rooms and 52 suites feature cutting edge technology. Enjoy our fitness center offering the latest equipment, take a swim in the large pool or relax in the sauna. Massage treatments are also available for the ultimate in well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Warsaw Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Victoria Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Accor Victoria Warsaw
Sofitel Warsaw
Warsaw Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing