We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will definitely return...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“We will definitely return...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We visited Warsaw in January this year and had a perfect experience staying at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria for 3 nights.
I have no criticism of this hotel it had everything to offer. The staff were very helpful and they could communicate good English, the cleanliness was outstanding and the rooms were very comfortable and well equipped.
Food was delicious and of course it is always a brilliant experience to have your meal in a newly renovated elegant but trendy interior.
The Bar was also lovely with the special DJ giving the mood of the Friday night.
If you have also time for some pampering, you should consider to visit also the swimmingpool. It has a fabulous design with the mirrors on the top of the ceiling. Do not miss the massage after a big walk .
The hotel has a great location, less then 10 minutes walking to the old town and 10 minutes also to the center of the city. In the modern quater you will find all the big shopping malls.
It is also practical, that the City Tour leaves just across the road of Sofitel.

The hotel is highly recomaneded. If we have the possibility,we will certainly return.
Thank you Sofitel Victoria!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying in Sofitel Warsaw Victoria and for your kind words following your stay.

It gives me great pleasure to read such a kind review of our hotel. I am particularly happy with your comments regarding our staff. The Sofitel Ambassadors are hospitality professionals, who are dedicated to making every guest feel at home. A satisfied guest is the best reward possible for the effort we put in.

I am also very pleased that you liked the food and beverage that we serve in our hotel. Our Chef, Maciej Majewski designed a fabulous menu for the newly opened restaurant Le Victoria Brasserie Moderne. It serves dishes that will cater to every taste, prepared with the best ingredients our country has to offer. As you said yourself, these are served in a trendy dinning room that is sure to enhance the culinary experience.

Please visit us again whenever you will find yourself in Warsaw.


Kind Regards,
Adrian Kolba
Guest Relations & Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,628
    751
    177
    51
    27
See reviews for
320
867
218
757
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
590 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I spent several nights at the Sofitel for business in January. Not the warmest time of year in Poland (minus 30), but the hotel was very warm and welcoming.

Comfortable room, good bed, nice bathroom. The only downside was the internet, which is free if you only want limited download speed (i.e., snail's pace), and overpriced at about US$20 for better speed.

Food in the bar and restaurant were consistently first rate. Breakfast was good, bot very overprices at PLN 95 (about US$30).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travl003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel for your stay in Warsaw and for taking the time to share your opinion with other TripAdvisor users.

I was very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is a top priority in every Sofitel establishment around the world. We put a lot of effort into providing our guests with the highest level of services in order to ensure the comfort of their stay. For the same purpose the hotel has recently undergone renovation. We have redecorated all of the public areas as well as most of the rooms. The new design is equally as pleasing on the eye as it is functional.

I hope that you have taken full advantage of our hotel's great location despite the cold weather. If not, please visit us in the warmer months again as Polish capital has plenty of interesting things to offer.

Kind Regards,
Adrian Kolba
Guest Relations & Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Well overall a pretty good experience!

The chef really got some good dishes to suit my palate!

n overall the staff was quite hospitable

the location of the hotel makes it quite good as it is in the centre of the city

the travel was in June 2012!

Room Tip: Well I think any room should be good enough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your appreciative words on the stay in Sofitel Warsaw in 2012.
We feel delighted to have suited your tastes and expectations and appreciate your feedback.
Let me use the opportunity to inform you, that since 2012 our hotel received new its new and modern look. In addition to the colorful and comfortable lobby, we are now pleased to invite Guests to the new excellent restaurant Le Victoria Brasserie Moderne, stylish Victoria Lounge with a wide selection of spirits and signature cocktails and a modern recreation centre with a spacious swimming pool, gym, hammam and treatment room. The majority of our hotel rooms also have their new look and offer our Guests much more comfort and fully reflect modern trends in the luxury hotels.
Our hospitable and enthusiastic team is still here ready to assist you with all requests and willing to provide you with another magnificent stay in Sofitel Warsaw.
Yours sincerely
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torun
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Newly renovated interiors, very elegant and chic. Great colors and atmosphere. Very large lobby and brand new restaurants. Perfect menu for business lunch. Price fixed menu for 35pln!!! Location is perfect. With plenty of free street parking around. It is situated between old town and modern quater with central station, shopping center and parks around it.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are not renovated yet. Minibar by request only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HRSConsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having stayed with us recently and for your kind words shared with other Tripadvisor users.
Indeed, we are in favor of our excellent location, quiet still very central within a few minutes’ walk from the Old Town and Royal Route and from the modern city center as well. It is a perfect spot for shopping; enjoying cultural highlights and top dining in our city.
It gives us all a great pleasure to learn that our new public areas, after their remodeling performed by a famous Parisian designer suit your taste and won your appreciation. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon for another magnifique stay in our Sofitel Warsaw.
Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed two nights at this very well located hotel at the end of a month travelling by car throughout Eastern Europe. We had stayed in a wide variety of different styles of accommodation, and were treating ourselves to some luxury before flying home to Australia. We had 2 twin bedrooms on the seventh floor which had recently been refurbished. They were great rooms with fabulously comfortable beds and everything we needed at our fingertips. However, when we asked for a small jug of milk to make tea with the complimentary teabags, we were charged. Also car parking for 24 hours was extremely expensive, which was not stated when we booked. Our buffet breakfast which was included in the price of the room was outstanding with many different choices available to suit every taste. As we were leaving at 5am on our second morning for an early morning flight we ordered room service, putting out requests out on our doors at the same time the night before. One room's order arrived, the other did not and when I phoned down to query, the kitchen had no knowledge of the order. When I rang Reception, they could not explain the discrepancy either, but neither did they offer a breakfast box when we checked out shortly afterwards. My feeling was that a five star establishment could have gone the extra mile and provided a box to take with us, but they did not even offer an apology for the mix up. I found this a little disappointing and it put a cloud over an otherwise enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Car parking is very expensive - park on the street if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DENISEMAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations and Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Denisem,
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay in our Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Hotel on Tripadvisor.com. Every Guest opinion is enormously important for us and helps us becoming better and fulfilling expectations of our Guests.
I am delighted to know that you appreciated the comfort of our new rooms after their recent remodeling, that you have found our breakfast buffet outstanding and able to suit every taste and finally that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
On the other hand I wish to apologize for all inconvenience resulting from the lost breakfast order. We definitely will investigate this occurrence, because all what we usually do is exactly to go the extra mile whenever necessary and to make our Guests feel happy and satisfied. This time we obviously did not and we will carefully check it in order to reinsure that next time we will do it better.
I sincerely hope that this incident will not stop you from enjoying Sofitel luxury hotels around the world and also, that one day you give us the chance to welcome you again and then it would be my personal ambition to make your stay magnifique.
Again, I wish to thank you for your comments and I remain at your entire disposal for any assistance.
Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

nice stay, good and very friendly/ helpfull staff. Excellent food and kitchen/. Bar should be better stuffed with high class whisky (japenese Whisky, scottish malts) and international beer would be welcome (only polish beer is available)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
2 Thank tompisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations and Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Tompisa,
Thank you for having stayed with us just recently and for sharing your experience with the other Tripadvisor users. I am very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciate the cuisine served in our restaurants.
What is also very much appreciated is your remarks on our alcoholic beverages choice and I will definitely share it with our management.
What we appreciate the most is your kind words on our staff and their friendly and helpful attitude. We truly believe that our Sofitel Ambassadors, with their ambition to make each Guest’s stay magnifique and with their proactivity and hospitality can really make the difference.
I do hope to have the chance of welcoming you again very soon and remain at your entire disposal for all further assistance.
Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Warsaw Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Property: Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Address: ul. Krolewska 11, Warsaw 00-065, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Warsaw Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first 5 star hotel built in this historic city, the distinctive design pays tribute to the rich history of Poland. The hotel enjoys a perfect location, with fabulous views of the Saxon Gardens and the National Opera, and is a short walk from the Old Town. The 343 guest rooms and 52 suites feature cutting edge technology. Enjoy our fitness center offering the latest equipment, take a swim in the large pool or relax in the sauna. Massage treatments are also available for the ultimate in well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sofitel Warsaw Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Victoria Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Accor Victoria Warsaw
Sofitel Warsaw
Warsaw Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing