We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Ranked #9 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
ardrossan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“what a great hotel”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here twice in the last year,staff friendly, rooms lovely, food great,pool area delightful place to relax after a day sightseeing.This hotel is well located to explore the old town area and only a short bus ride from central station,also the city tour leaves from just across the road.Thanks to all at the sofitel hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinggracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear martinggracey,

It is wonderful to aknowledge that our guests remain satisfied each time they visit the Sofitel Victoria. We would like to honestly thank you for your second stay and a will to share your positive opinion with us and other TripAdvisor users.

Your compliments on our staff please us most. Everyday we do our best in order to meet your high expectations. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Aleksandra Ćwik
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,704
    794
    185
    56
    27
See reviews for
331
912
227
797
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Booked a 3 night stay at the Sofitel Victoria to see in the New Year in Warsaw. It is a luxury hotel & we received a warm welcome & free upgrade on our arrival to a superior room on the 6th floor. Large king size bed & chaise in room adding a welcome bit of luxury! Perfect location for sight seeing, good buffet breakfast with large choices to suit all tastes. We were in walking distance of all areas we wished to visit. Can recommend 2 eateries. - GR Bistro & Restaurant, ul Szpitaina, small, quiet & lovely food at reasonable prices, & also E Wedel (next door to GR) for coffee, chocolate & snacks. Wedel's is a stylish cafe with a Parisienne feel, & very comfortable.
When we did have the tv on in the hotel room, there are only news programmes in English : (
We used the hotel swimming pool which is gorgeous & well worth using - the fitness centre & spa looked amazing too.
Other than this we had a good & relaxing visit & would definitely return to both hotel & Warsaw.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy51drama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Chef Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Andy51drama,
Your opinion, like all feedback from our Guests, is truly appreciated and valuable, as we intend to create service that excites and makes our Guests come back.
I do appreciate your kind words on our location, combining such easy access to the history and modernity as well as on the comfort of our newly redesigned rooms. And I am happy to learn that our spacious pool and fitness area and that our generous breakfast buffet has met your expectations too.
What is the most important and what we appreciate the most is your kind words on our warm welcome, as the attitude of our team is the key to the extraordinary service we wish to provide.
Following your review I look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you may require,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the hotel; the room was extremely comfortable. Even though the hotel was undergoing renovation work the noise was minimal. Although busy the service at breakfast was excellent as was the choice of food on offer. All the staff were very helpful and polite and we would definitlely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaRozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel and for taking the time to give us feedback following your stay.

It gives me great pleasure to read your kind words regarding our hotel and our staff. I am also very happy that you were not disturbed by the renovation works that were taking place during your stay. We are renovating our interiors with our guests in mind, in order to enhance the comfort of each and every stay. While doing so, we try not to affect the guests present in the hotel. Although this seldom happens, we ameliorate those situations to the best of our abilities.

I would also like to pick-up on the topic of our breakfast, which you have enjoyed so much. Here at Sofitel we believe that a great day must start with a great breakfast. That is why our breakfast buffet includes a variety of warm and cold dishes, fruits and freshly squeezed juices among others. With our breakfast every morning is a good morning that lets you start your day just the way you should.

Make sure to visit us again, next time you will find yourself in Warsaw!

Kind Regards
Adrian Kolba
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights for a conference taking place in the hotel. It was excellent in every aspect. Beautiful lobby, bar and restaurant. The breakfast was rich and delicious, the food was generally very good at lunch time. Didn't try the restaurant at night. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and comfortable though the decoration was out-of-fashion in my room ( I heard that the top floor has more design rooms). Great amenities in the bathroom. Excellent location, within a, walking distance of everything including the center and the old town. Last but not least, the staff is just outstanding, extremely efficient and polite. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneDijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words following your stay.

In particular, I am pleased to learn that you appreciate the kindness and attentiveness. Sofitel chain is famous for its top quality service and here at Sofitel Warsaw we do all that we can to ensure that every guest's experience exceeds his or hers expectations. Our work is rewarded with guest satisfaction which in turn lets us receive such kind feedback.

Please visit us again, this time maybe just for leisure. When booking please ask for a renovated room so that you can see for yourself the changes the hotel underwent.

Kind Regards,
Adrian Kolba
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellent hotel, great service, , good location, modern rooms and excellent value! Very nice lobby and bar. The ONLY downside was that there were alot of Americans staying here and as an American, I usually prefer to stay away from the US crowd!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachBum1964_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel Victoria for your Warsaw stay and for taking the time to share your opinion with other TripAdvisor users.

It gives me great pleasure to learn that your stay was enjoyable. Here at Sofitel Warsaw we do our upmost to ensure the comfort of each stay. It is very rewarding when this translates to our guest's satisfaction.

I hope you have enjoyed our new, renovated interiors. They were designed to be pleasing on the eye but also to enhance the comfort of your stay.

Please visit us again soon.

Kind Regards
Adrian Kołba
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
643 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Warsaw Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Property: Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Address: ul. Krolewska 11, Warsaw 00-065, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Warsaw Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first 5 star hotel built in this historic city, the distinctive design pays tribute to the rich history of Poland. The hotel enjoys a perfect location, with fabulous views of the Saxon Gardens and the National Opera, and is a short walk from the Old Town. The 343 guest rooms and 52 suites feature cutting edge technology. Enjoy our fitness center offering the latest equipment, take a swim in the large pool or relax in the sauna. Massage treatments are also available for the ultimate in well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Warsaw Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Victoria Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Accor Victoria Warsaw
Sofitel Warsaw
Warsaw Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing