We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for the Old Town and within 10 minutes walk of the centre. The nearest tram stop is 3 minutes walk. The rooms are large (two armchairs and a small table included), spotlessly clean and the beds comfortable. The staff are helpful and friendly. The windows open so you don't have to have the air conditioning on. The breakfasts are amazing! So much choice and all fresh. You can have eggs made to order while you wait.
Great hotel, great location, efficient friendly service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Chef Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen the Sofitel Warsaw for your recent stay in Warsaw and for taking the time to leave your comments for other Tripadvisor readers.
Your opinion is very important for us and helps us to continuously improve our service.
I’m very happy that you appreciate our location which combines easy access to history and modernity and that you liked the comfort we provide.
I especially thank you for your positive note regarding our staff. It is very pleasant and motivates us to become even better in the future.
I remain at your entire disposal for all further assistance you may require and I look forward to welcoming you again,

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,629
    752
    177
    51
    27
See reviews for
320
867
219
758
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent 4 days in Sofitel Victoria last week. Hotel is perfectly situated within the old town and the centre of city (walking distance both, however on a rainy day one preferres taxis and buses, which are reasonably priced).
Our superior king room (601) was facing the square which is under rebuilding works actually - not a really beautiful view, but the building works were not disturbing at all.
The room itself was very spacious, comfy and clean. Only problem we had was the noise of the in-builiding reconstruction works during the day (there was only one rainy day when we stayed in room till the lunch time, there were some drilling which was rather disturbing if you would like to have some rest).
The breakfast was of huge variety and really high quality delicious. And also the atmosphere of the restaurant was very nice.
Staff was also very helpful and kind.
Besides the fitness room and the nice pool a hot water jacuzzi would be a nice touch.
All in all the hotel is superb, we shall definately return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Chef Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Hotel.
We are thankful for each comment as this truly is valuable help on the way to achieving perfection which is the actual goal of every Sofitel worldwide.
I do apologize for all the inconvenience you have experienced due to our renovation works. My only explanation is that the works will soon be finished and then we will provide much more comfort and elegance for our Guests. As we already have spectacular comments on the new swimming pool and our restaurant’s interiors, I am sure that our Guests will be satisfied with exclusive décor and ambience of our new rooms, developed by a renowned French interior designer. The famous Square in front of our hotel will soon be reopened again, with polished granite flagstones and new illumination, much more beautiful than ever.
I also thank you for your kind words on our delicious cuisine and helpful staff and I remain at your entire disposal for all further assistance you may require.
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a fantastic week long stay at this hotel. Staff were excellent, friendly, polite - nothing was too much trouble. The swimming pool area is beautiful and very relaxing. The highlight of the stay were the breakfasts. The selection was superb. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying Warsaw.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Chef Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your affirmative comments on your recent stay in our Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Hotel.
We are very happy that you have liked the newly renovated areas like our pool. Soon, all our public space and also Guest rooms will be much nicer and more comfortable than ever before. We are proud to have received such good notes for the quality and selection of food at our breakfast.
But most of all, I thank you for your enthusiastic notes on our staff. Your opinion is the best reward and gratitude for our daily efforts. I will share it with our teams and use it as a further inspiration to become even better.
Thank you for recommending the Sofitel Warsaw to other Tripadvisor readers and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Yours sincerely,

Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is very well situated, a short walk to wherever you want to be in Warsaw: restaurants, historical sites, bars, you name it. Also, it faced a superb park (unknown soldier) where you can take relaxing walks away from the olt town crowds.
The room I had was great, even if it was decorated in the classic/old style. The view was from my room was not so great as it gave on the back parking lot. Wifi was included with my reservation, which is a must. All hotels should offer complimentary wifi.
I also had the breakfast buffet included. The buffet was nothing short of fantastic. The selection was plentiful, tasty and varied. The staff at the buffet was the best I ever seen... anywhere. Extremely attentive and friendly.
I did not use the pool or gym, so I cannot comment. The indoor pool looked great though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Chef Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen the Sofitel Warsaw for your recent stay in Warsaw and for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important for us and helps us to continuously improve our service.
I’m very happy that you appreciate our location which combines easy access to history and modernity and that you liked the comfort we provide. I especially thank you for your positive note regarding our staff. It is very pleasant and motivates us to become even better in the future.
I am proud to inform that we now offer a free Wi-Fi to every Guest. And soon we will be able to welcome all of our Guests in the newly designed and comfortable hotel rooms.
I remain at your entire disposal for all further assistance you may require and I look forward to welcoming you again,

Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at the Sofitel for 5 nights and just loved it. The staff is absolutely wonderful and very attentive to your every need. The breakfast has a vast choice of everything. Food is good and fresh.
It's located in the center of Warsaw a few minutes from the historical centre and also the restaurant spot. Our room was very clean and big. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celticrose34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Chef Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for this affirmative comment on your recent stay in our Sofitel Warsaw. We are truly delighted to know that you have not only enjoyed our perfect location but also the quality and taste of our menu.
What we appreciate the most is your perfect notes on our staff. It is our ambition to be most attentive, professional and smiling and to meet each request our valued Guests. I am really pleased to know that you have such nice memories from Sofitel Warsaw.
Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We spent a couple of days in the hotel this summer, as we did last summer too, and we were very pleased with it in every respect. The impression of last year was however better than that of this summer, most probably due to the fact that there is a renovation going on in the hotel and it somehow feels. The first room we got this summer turned out to be very noisy, due to the construction works above, we could not stay in it during the day, so after a couple of calls to the reception we got another one with the view on the Pilsudski Square. Thereafter, everything was fine and we didn't hear any noises anymore.

There is a very cool swimming pool in the hotel, it is illuminated nicely and there is a huge mirror above it, why the swimming hall seems much bigger than it is, so you don't feel claustrophobic - a nice trick! In addition, there is a workout room too.

Last year, we were impressed by the staff - the situation was that we couldn't find a pair of earrings and we informed the reception, emphasising that we didn't think that anybody could stole them. They took us very serious, check everything they could and were about to check the CCTV, when we found the earrings (they were put in a bag we hadn't checked).

You can park the car in front of the hotel, it costs around 100 PLN, but there are municipal parking places just 10 meters from the hotel and these are much, much cheaper (even the fine for parking there without having paid is just 50 PLN).

Room Tip: This summer, the hotel was undergoing a renovation process. Because of this, there is some noise in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piotrgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Chef Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion on the recent stay in Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. We strive for perfection in Guest services and your kind feedback is very much appreciated as it allows us further improving the quality of our work.
I especially thank you for your affirmative notes regarding our staff. It is very much rewarding for our daily efforts and it is motivating us to become even better in the future. It is important now much more than ever, as we are – as you were kind to mention – in a renovation process, which may sometimes affect the comfort of our Guests. The works however, are going to finish in this year and then we will be welcoming our Guests in the new, perfect and comfortable environment, matching the worldwide image of Sofitel as a leader of the luxury hotelierie.
Last but not least, I wish to thank you for your loyalty choosing our Sofitel Warsaw also for your stays in the past. Most sincerely I hope to have the chance of welcoming you again on many future occasions. And I remain at your entire disposal for all assistance you may require,

Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Warsaw Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Property: Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Address: ul. Krolewska 11, Warsaw 00-065, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Warsaw Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first 5 star hotel built in this historic city, the distinctive design pays tribute to the rich history of Poland. The hotel enjoys a perfect location, with fabulous views of the Saxon Gardens and the National Opera, and is a short walk from the Old Town. The 343 guest rooms and 52 suites feature cutting edge technology. Enjoy our fitness center offering the latest equipment, take a swim in the large pool or relax in the sauna. Massage treatments are also available for the ultimate in well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sofitel Warsaw Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Victoria Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Accor Victoria Warsaw
Sofitel Warsaw
Warsaw Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing