We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at the Sofitel for 5 nights and just loved it. The staff is absolutely wonderful and very attentive to your every need. The breakfast has a vast choice of everything. Food is good and fresh.
It's located in the center of Warsaw a few minutes from the historical centre and also the restaurant spot. Our room was very clean and big. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celticrose34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Chef Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for this affirmative comment on your recent stay in our Sofitel Warsaw. We are truly delighted to know that you have not only enjoyed our perfect location but also the quality and taste of our menu.
What we appreciate the most is your perfect notes on our staff. It is our ambition to be most attentive, professional and smiling and to meet each request our valued Guests. I am really pleased to know that you have such nice memories from Sofitel Warsaw.
Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,628
    751
    177
    51
    27
See reviews for
320
867
218
757
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We spent a couple of days in the hotel this summer, as we did last summer too, and we were very pleased with it in every respect. The impression of last year was however better than that of this summer, most probably due to the fact that there is a renovation going on in the hotel and it somehow feels. The first room we got this summer turned out to be very noisy, due to the construction works above, we could not stay in it during the day, so after a couple of calls to the reception we got another one with the view on the Pilsudski Square. Thereafter, everything was fine and we didn't hear any noises anymore.

There is a very cool swimming pool in the hotel, it is illuminated nicely and there is a huge mirror above it, why the swimming hall seems much bigger than it is, so you don't feel claustrophobic - a nice trick! In addition, there is a workout room too.

Last year, we were impressed by the staff - the situation was that we couldn't find a pair of earrings and we informed the reception, emphasising that we didn't think that anybody could stole them. They took us very serious, check everything they could and were about to check the CCTV, when we found the earrings (they were put in a bag we hadn't checked).

You can park the car in front of the hotel, it costs around 100 PLN, but there are municipal parking places just 10 meters from the hotel and these are much, much cheaper (even the fine for parking there without having paid is just 50 PLN).

Room Tip: This summer, the hotel was undergoing a renovation process. Because of this, there is some noise in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piotrgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Chef Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion on the recent stay in Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. We strive for perfection in Guest services and your kind feedback is very much appreciated as it allows us further improving the quality of our work.
I especially thank you for your affirmative notes regarding our staff. It is very much rewarding for our daily efforts and it is motivating us to become even better in the future. It is important now much more than ever, as we are – as you were kind to mention – in a renovation process, which may sometimes affect the comfort of our Guests. The works however, are going to finish in this year and then we will be welcoming our Guests in the new, perfect and comfortable environment, matching the worldwide image of Sofitel as a leader of the luxury hotelierie.
Last but not least, I wish to thank you for your loyalty choosing our Sofitel Warsaw also for your stays in the past. Most sincerely I hope to have the chance of welcoming you again on many future occasions. And I remain at your entire disposal for all assistance you may require,

Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Yes whether you are in Warsaw on business as I am frequently then you will do no better than this hotel …It is perfectly positioned for the old town and the many eating houses from snacks to 5 star that permeate this quiet and cultural area of the city
The hotel staff are amongst the best in the city and I say that having stayed at most of the 5 star hotels in the past two years .Even though this hotel is undergoing a refurbishment don’t let that put you off as the staff seem to work even harder to see that you are in no way affected by the cosmetic changes
The food is expensive as you would expect from a 5star hotel but there are several cafes and bars a few steps away from the hotel if you are put off by this … However I would recommend that for one night at least you try the restaurant in the hotel for its amazing food.
Having just returned from a six night stay my 5th time this year I was as impressed with the attention to detail of the staff as I was during my first stay. We were met upon arrival by Magdalena Sadurska Guest relations manager and received a very warm greeting, really Magdalena is at the top of her game and reflects the high standard of staff at the Victoria
My advise to travellers whether business or pleasure try this hotel and you as I will keep returning

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazzer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Chef Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent comment on your past visits in our Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Hotel. It is very much rewarding for us to read your enthusiastic words about our staff and its commitment, about the food that you have found amazing and about the hotel’s location providing easy access to any place of interest.
Such supreme evaluation of our hotel motivates us to become even better and I will share it with our team and use it as an inspiration.
Again I thank you very much for recommending Sofitel Warsaw to the other visitors in Warsaw and I remain at your entire disposal for all future assistance you may require,
Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Located in the center of Warsaw, Sofitel is a good choice for a business trip. The staff is very friendly rooms are clean the food is good but no highlights as you maybe expect from Sofitel; maybe only the poll. The hotel need some refurbishment in some rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank So80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel for your stay in Warsaw and for leaving a comment on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you were entirely satisfied with your stay. As you probably know, we are renovating the hotel right now in order to freshen it up and make the interiors more contemprorary. The renovation is aimed at providing those extra highlights that in your opinion the hotel is lacking. You will be happy to learn, that the areas renovated will match the swimming pool area, which you liked. Thus I hope you will stay with us again soon, to see for yourself the new Sofitel Warsaw.

Kind Regards
Adrian Kołba
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was so close to old town without all the noise. It was comfortable, clean and had air conditioning. The only thing missing was having breakfast included. They wanted way more for that when most places include it. Some people complained about the noise while we were there but we didn't have any issues with that. There was construction but it didn't bother us. My only other complaint would be the hair dryer. A 5 star hotel should have a good one but it didn't work that well. Should have brought one from home. As far as price, use kayak or hotels.com and it's much cheaper if you book in advance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying in Sofitel and for taking the time to share your opinion with other TripAdvisor users.

I am very happy that you have enjoyed with us. In particular, it pleases me to learn that you were not disturbed by the renovation works. I also wanted to pick-up on the subject of the in-room equpiment available in our hotel. We are aware of the fact that equipment such as the hair-dryers are a bit outdated and that is one of the reasons why we decided on a bigger renovation scheme. Here at Sofitel we always strive to give you the most comfortable stay and the most complete hotel experience.

Please visit us again soon to see how we have changed for you.

Kind Regards
Adrian Kołba
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Warsaw Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Property: Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Address: ul. Krolewska 11, Warsaw 00-065, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Warsaw Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first 5 star hotel built in this historic city, the distinctive design pays tribute to the rich history of Poland. The hotel enjoys a perfect location, with fabulous views of the Saxon Gardens and the National Opera, and is a short walk from the Old Town. The 343 guest rooms and 52 suites feature cutting edge technology. Enjoy our fitness center offering the latest equipment, take a swim in the large pool or relax in the sauna. Massage treatments are also available for the ultimate in well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sofitel Warsaw Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Victoria Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Accor Victoria Warsaw
Sofitel Warsaw
Warsaw Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing