We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remnant of communist era luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
659 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Remnant of communist era luxury”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Spacious rooms, nice views, comfortable furnishings, luxury bathrooms and great public spaces located just off Warsaw's central artery, within walking distance of the old town. And all at Poland's bargain prices! It's all been updated, but I wasn't surprised to discover that this was where the bigwigs used to stay in Communist days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Chef Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Wanderlust777,

Thank you very much for choosing our Sofitel Warsaw for your recent stay and for your very good comment.

We are really pleased to know that you have enjoyed both, our splendid location with such an easy access to the city top sightseeing and our interiors which you have found spacious, comfortable and luxurious. In addition to that, our staff is always eager to assist you with even the smallest issues, in order to turn your stay into a magnifique experience.

Referring to your review, we were in fact the very first 5-star hotel in Poland, opened in 1976. Therefore the list of noticeable events we hosted and the Guests who stayed with us is very impressive. I may present you our “Golden Book” with nice some photos of the former era at your next visit to our Sofitel Warsaw.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,

Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,646
    765
    178
    51
    26
See reviews for
325
876
220
767
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
141 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is central located in Warshau and staff is verry helpfull. Unfortunately i stayed in older room but i believe the hotel is busy renovating.
Nice equipped fitness room and pool to relax. Sofitel stays for quality and i believe in this hotel it is for 80pc true

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genieterke188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, allow me to thank you sincerely for your stay at our hotel and for choosing Sofitel.

As you kindly noted the Sofitel brand stands for quality and we here in Warsaw are no different. Constantly improving our facilities and ensuring the level of services we provide is maintained, we strive to give our guests an unique hotel experience they will not forget. Our drive for perfection requires us to carry out refurbishments and renovations frequently. The work being done does provide a degree of discomfort, which we aim to reduce to the lowest level possible, but it also ensures the satisfaction of our guests in years to come.

Thank you for kindly noticing the results of the changes that we are undergoing, such as our magnifique Fitness and Spa Area. The Guests' appreciation of the works carried out in this area and the positive feedback we received is something that helps us go through this period of renovation. We are changing for You and seeing our guests happy with the results is the best reward we can hope for.

I would like to kindly encourage you, dear Guest, to come back to Warsaw and stay with us again so that you can be the first to enjoy the freshly renovated Sofitel Warsaw with the same friendly staff as last time. Maybe then you will be able to say that Sofitel Warsaw Victoria is 100% quality! From the bottom of my heart I hope this will be the case.

Kindest Regards,
Adrian Kołba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here in March and had a wonderful time. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and most importantly warm! The room was lovely, breakfast was tasty with a good choice of food. The bar area was friendly. The pool was fabulous, although I'm not sure I liked the mirrored ceiling. Even the casino was fun!! The hotel is in a great location overlooking a beautiful park which contains the tomb of the Unknown Soldier. There are bars and restaurants within very close proximity, and the Old Town is nearby, which is very picturesque. If you fancy going somewhere a little different, I would heartily recommend Warsaw and couldn't imagine having a better base than Sofitel Victoria.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Chef Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear MaryFrost,

Thank you for staying with us and for placing this enthusiastic review on Trip Advisor.
I am so happy to know that you have enjoyed our hotel’s excellent location right next to Warsaw’s preeminent sightseeing and in the middle of the city’s top dining and shopping places.

I am pleased to know that you have benefited and appreciated many of our outlets and services, like breakfast buffet, our bar, the fitness area with a pool and also the casino. I will be pleased to share your opinion with all our Sofitel team, knowing that our efforts gave you the feeling of warmth and comfort in the very cold days of March.

Meanwhile we have entered the most beautiful time of the year, so I do invite you to visit us again and discover Warsaw again in its colorful spring version.

Yours sincerely,

Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Sofitel Victoria hotel in Warsaw is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. It is certainly has the best location for a city break tourist - just between the center of the city and the old town. Rooms are nice and spacious with all the possible extras you would need. On the down side, they are lacking a bit of modernness. Breakfast is really good with wide range of food available - from traditional scrambled eggs and bacon to sushi and sparkling wine.
The reason why this hotel is not perfect can be find in staff. Either in breakfast, lobby bar, reception or especially in the spa area they lack of spark and friendliness. But maybe this is just how Polish are. Overall, it is a very good hotel, i would give 4.5 stars if i could and it would be my preferred choice in a heartbeat if I'm returning to Warsaw.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Chef Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Thom7,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on your recent stay in our Sofitel Warsaw with the other Tripadvisor readers.

We are delighted to know that you appreciated our location giving you easy access to Warsaw historical monuments and the modern city center with all its entertainment and shopping opportunities. I am happy to know that you have enjoyed our generous breakfast buffet and other hotel services.

Already this autumn we will be able to offer our newly designed hotel rooms, new lobby and modern and trendy brasserie. Since we are now in the process of extensive trainings for most of our staff, I am sure that both our service and our new design would make your next stay with us not “nearly perfect” but just perfect and magnifique.

I remain at your disposal for all further information and assistance you may require.

Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotels have much too old fashion rooms, for my taste s dark, and I did not like that the only food for lunch was in the lobby bar. The breakfast was good but served in the cellar, dark and very unfriendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Stockholm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Chef Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Stockholm_13,

Thank you for having chosen our Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Hotel for your recent stay in Warsaw and for your Tripadvisor review. Each of our Guests comments is extremely valuable to us and we really learn from it, trying to make each stay of our Guest just magnifique.

Referring to not quite pleasant experience let me please inform that our restaurants which were closed during your stay, will soon reopen again as a trendy and modern brasserie, which will hopefully meet expectations of yours and all our Guests. Already this autumn we are inviting first of our Guests to our new hotel rooms, redesigned and more comfortable than ever before.

I really look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Warsaw, in order to show you our progress and to convince you with our services, splendid location and modern interiors.

I remain at your entire disposal for all further assistance you may require.

Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Sofitel Victoria Warsaw Hotel is a nicely decorated hotel, in the centre of Warsaw. Everything was spotless clean and the staff was helpful and very friendly! Perfect both for business and leisure stay.

Room Tip: Both smoking and non-smoking rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia-Constantinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Sofitel Warsaw for your recent stay in Warsaw and for taking the time to leave your comments at Tripadvisor.com.
Every Guest opinion is very important for us and helps us to continuously improve our service.

I’m very happy that you appreciate our location which combines easy access to history and modernity and that you liked the comfort we provide.
I especially thank you for your positive note regarding our staff. It is very pleasant and motivates us to become even better in the future.

I remain at your entire disposal for all further assistance you may require and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Beata Nowak-Obrzut
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel was lovely, really good location next the old town. The breakfast was great with a lot of choice. Staff was so helpful. Room was nice and bed very confortable, but must say the bathroom wasn't great and was definetly not near what you would expect for a Sofitel.
The swimming pool was really nice and relaxing and the gym was small but u had everything you need there. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceders76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge26, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments at Tripadvisor.Every Guest opinion is very important for us and helps us to continuously improve our service.

I’m very happy that you appreciate our location which combines easy access to history and modernity and that you liked the comfort we provide.

I especially thank you for your positive note regarding our staff. It is very pleasant and motivates us to become even better in the future. We are very pleased that you spent with us nice time.

I also would like to inform you that Sofitel Victoria will invest into modernization of our property. So with true pleasure I announce you that already in this year we will welcome first of our Guests in newly renovated rooms.

And I do invite you to visit us again soon, hoping that we will have a chance to show you our progress.
Best regards,
Beata Nowak-Obrzut
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
2,529 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Warsaw Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Property: Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Address: ul. Krolewska 11, Warsaw 00-065, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Warsaw Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first 5 star hotel built in this historic city, the distinctive design pays tribute to the rich history of Poland. The hotel enjoys a perfect location, with fabulous views of the Saxon Gardens and the National Opera, and is a short walk from the Old Town. The 343 guest rooms and 52 suites feature cutting edge technology. Enjoy our fitness center offering the latest equipment, take a swim in the large pool or relax in the sauna. Massage treatments are also available for the ultimate in well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Warsaw Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Victoria Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Accor Victoria Warsaw
Sofitel Warsaw
Warsaw Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing