We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Warsaw Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Warsaw Hotel
Ranked #15 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

I had an amazing stay at this hotel. The staff were super helpful and friendly. The hotel is in the perfect location, everything is within walking distance. The gym is great, it's also close to the park and river if you want to go for a run. The breakfast is exceptional!
Rooms are fantastic and the bed must be one of the most comfy I have slept in!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Gareth M, I am very happy reading your great review and learning you have enjoyed your stay with us. Great to read your excellent reccomendations for the other travelers on TripAdvisor about our hotel and I would like to thank you for this kind apreciation words as well as for your stay in our hotel.
Hope to see you back soon,
Best regards from Sheraton Warsaw hotel
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    502
    102
    28
    13
See reviews for
138
316
96
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Koersel, Belgium
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

I was only here for a very short stay for business purposes. But very satisfied our company booked this hotel. Being in Poland me and my colleague wanted to try a vodka of course, by requesting information with the bartender, he offered us a complete free tasting experience, absolutely great and delicious small shots. Our favourite was choosen. So very friendly and service minded staff. The bar was also nicely decorated and there was a nice atmosphere. Actually the interior of the complete hotel was nice.
Breakfast was very good, however quite crowded when we were there. Lot of choice and variation.
It is located on walking distance of the old city, about 15 minutes.
Some supermarkets in the close neighbourhood.
We had one dinner in the evening, again delicious food and perfectly prepared.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona O, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Amke1978,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for such excellent review about our facilities, services and location.

Your kind comments especially about our bar staff are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned.

We will be happy to serve you again whenever your travel plans will bring you back to Warsaw.

Kindness Regards,

Iwona Ozga
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this hotel, it really exceeded our expectations in so many ways. We would DEFINITELY stay here again! Here's a few of the reasons:
--Great location, with an easy, interesting walk to Old Town;
--Elegant décor throughout the hotel;
--Large, very clean rooms;
--Excellent, fairly priced food;
--Attentive, more than capable staff (small example of the level of client care: when the frame of my husband's glasses broke, the front desk took care of fixing them!)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona O, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Diane Z,

Thank you very much for the comment you shared regarding our hotel. Each Guest’s opinion is highly important for us as it helps us to deliver the highest quality in every aspect of our service.
On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for your affirmative opinion regarding our staff and service provided.
I hope that your present experience regarding our Hotel will encourage you to visit Sheraton Warsaw in the nearest future.
Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us at Sheraton another reason to be proud of our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Iwona Ozga
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great service, great rooms, fast internet and extremely helpful front desk staff. Very good club with great breakfast and helpful staff. Great neighborhood - walking distance to National Museum, Ujazdowski Park, Lazienki Park and Nowy Swiat area. Great view of Warsaw from x16 rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WladekM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona O, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

There is no better reward for us, Hoteliers than such a nice comment of our guest after the stay. We all will be happy to serve you again in Sheraton Warsaw Hotel whenever your plans will bring you back. Thank you for your stay and those excellent notes.
Hope to be able to welcome you back soon

Best regards

Iwona Ozga
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

It as a great location, value for money, hotel facilities, service, breakfast spread. The only downside was the aircon which hardly worked, and had to call the engineer multiple times. Its a great option for a short Warsaw stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhimanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona O, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Travelhimanshu,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for this kind rewiev about our convenient services, facilities and location. I was sorry to learn about air conditioning malfunctioning in your room. Usually any such faults are detected and rectified prior to the room being allocated. I do apologise that this fault was not brought to the attention of our maintenance team sooner.

We will be happy to serve you again whenever your travel plans will bring you back to Warsaw.

Warm Regards,

Iwona Ozga
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed in room 670 which was spacious with 2 Queen sized beds, perfect for friends travelling together. It was quiet and comfortable, once we adjusted air conditioning and fresh air as needed!

We had a very warm welcome to the Club area from Patricia and help with internet access from her. she impressed us by remembering us and our room number 4 days later and was very helpful - and smiling - really good service!

The gym was good and the staff member there helpful too.

The hotel is in a good location, perfect for walking straight up Nowy Swiat to the Old Town and down to explore too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Jennifer L, I am very happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as about Patrycja helpfulness and service oriented approach you have experienced. I will be happy to nominate her to Employee Of The month award basing on your nice comments and I am sure she will be happy same as I am rteading your kind notes.
Thank you for those nice words of appreciation and for your stay with us.
Hope also, to have a Chance to welcome you back soon
Best regards from Warsaw
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

... but the last little bit is missing. The air-conditioning in my room was poor, and so was my night.

The morning in the well-equipped gym helped to overcome the frustration, and so did breakfast in the club lounge. And the reception desk is always a nice experience here.

All in all a very nice hotel in a very nice location.

Room Tip: I think the club rooms are good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joerg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Joerg W, Thank you for your valuable time spared to write about your experience. I am very sorry for your discomfort caused by faulty AirConditioning unit. We do have great technical team able to fix such deficiency succefully so if only reported to our attention I trust this technical issue was already resolved. Please let our Front Office Manager know your past experience on next arrival and we will look for best way to make your upcoming stay most comfortable.
Thank you also for great notes about our Club Lounge, our Sheraton Fitness and our associates.
Hope to have a Chance to welcome you back with us soon
Best regards from Warsaw
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Warsaw Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Warsaw Hotel

Property: Sheraton Warsaw Hotel
Address: ul. Boleslawa Prusa 2, Warsaw 00-493, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Warsaw Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel situated in the city center, near embassies, ministries & stock exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Warsaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Warsaw
Warsaw Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing