We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Nice and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Warsaw Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Warsaw Hotel
Ranked #15 of 119 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Occoquan, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

After a week sweltering in a local German Hotel in Stuttgart, the Sheraton in Warsaw was a welcome relief! Exceptional reception desk and proficient. Room was superb. Restaurant on lower floor, breakfast included...and the breakfast was a choice of continental or western...with chef available to prepare eggs to order. Club level offers a quieter atmosphere. Great place from which to launch out into the city.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Walkintall26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Walkintall26, I am glad you liked your stay in our hotel and decided to share your notes on TripAdvisor. Thank you for nice words about our Front Office associates, our breakfast offer, our rooms and Sheraton Club. I trust your experience will cause you to chose our hotel again whenever planing to re-visit Warsaw in the future and rest assured our team will be happy to serve you best we can again.
Best regards from Warsaw
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    448
    86
    27
    10
See reviews for
123
278
86
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

A great, classy hotel in a very good location, close to the parliament and many embassies, still the neighbourhood is quiet and pleasant. Everything was on the highest level. The room was really big and the sleeping quality was very good. It seems that the hotel is a venue for many official arrangements, I spotted a couple of such during just three days. Having tested several hotels in Warsaw several times, I think this may be the best one of all of them!

Room Tip: Choose a room which is located in a back part of the hotel to avoid hearing people passing your door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piotrgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear piotrgz, There is no better reward for us, Hoteliers than such a nice comment of our guest after the stay. We all will be happy to serve you again in Sheraton Warsaw Hotel whenever your plans will bring you back. Thank you for your stay and those excellent notes.
Hope to be able to welcome you back soon
Best regards
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TC
Level Contributor
195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

A great place and location for business travellers. The area is very nice and clean and plenty to see within walking distance. The Sunday brunch is a must and should not be missed, despite the price. Great service and quite rooms. Nice restaurants on the grounds.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tcresidentTc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear tcresidentTc, I do appreciate your nice notes about our hotel, especialy about our cleanliness, Sunday Brunch offer and our service. I am glad we have fulfilled your expectations and hope to be able to serve you again in Sheraton warsaw hotel soon. Thank you for staying with us .
Best regards from Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed for three nights in July. Hotel was very busy but didn't seem to matter. Felt they were a bit stingy on bathroom toiletries, one. Kettle of body lotion in three days! Breakfast was excellent. Don't know why other reviewer mentioned no bacon eggs, we had both. Just asked for bacon and it was served immediately. Usual omelettes made to order. No mushrooms. Variety of fruits, breads, croissant etc, champagne too!

Room was very clean and good size and very comfortable. Good location for old town about a 20 minute walk and buses from outside hotel. No concierge but reception staff are helpful. Some were excellent, some a little cold. The check in staff when we arrived on Thursday were excellent. They even rang to confirm the dinner reservation we had made from the uk at Dom Polsky, which was excellent too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verrcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear verrcr, Let me thank you for your nice and positive notes about our hotel and for your stay in Sheraton Warsaw. I am glad reading your honest review and happy you liked our breakfast offer, our Front Office associates and our rooms with its location in town. Thankl you also for the note about some associates at our Front Desk in need to be bit warmer. We are working on this and since this point is related to couple of fresh associates, still stressed with numer of happenings and questions usual at the Front desk, I am sure our Front Office Manager and our Front Office Supervisors will quickly adjust it :)
All the best to you from sunny and hot those days Warsaw
Dziekuje,
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gliwice, Poland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel is as the title of my review. Decor is older, geared for business travellers and priced the same. I was there only for one night. Arriving late and leaving early. Sleep quality was good as I was tired, room was spacious but I did not require the space. Service at the reception was friendly and fast. Did not eat breakfast there as it was too expensive. I watch expenses wether it is my or the company's money

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ge0rge54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Ge0rge54, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and the time devoted to write your review.
I am glad to read in your notes about our friendly Reception associates and positive impressions from their services as well as about our spacious rooms and comfortable bedding called in Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed - designed especialy for Sheraton brand. Reading your review I can reccomend to try out our convenient in price options for breakfast avilable through our Lobby Bar. Hope to see you back in Sheraton Warsaw hotel for longer stay allowing you to use more of our facilities.
Best regards
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Centrally located hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were slightly dated but we slept well during our stay and appreciated the tea and coffee facilities in the room. The gym is very modern but there is no pool. The breakfast buffet was very good with a range of hot and cold items even if the breakfast lounge was very crowded. The hotel does not offer free wifi in most rooms which is very disappointing; similar hotels in Warsaw do offer free wifi so I'd probably have to choose somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Adam_travelling, Thnak you for you stay in our hotel and for your kind review. I am very glad you have mentioned in the review about our friendly and helpfull staff, our Sheraton Fitness and our breakfast offer. Nice to read we have meet your expectations in those fields. Just as a side note regarding Wi-Fi options avilable in our hotel, please let me mention that similarly to majority of other five stars hotels in town, we do have numerous options of this service. Wi-Fi internet is paid in our hotel in Clasic and Deluxe rooms categories only. Upgrading your reservation to higher room category gives you automaticaly access to free Wi-Fi services. I would certainly reccomend considering our Sheraton Club as the best option, where not only Wi-Fi internet is complimentary but also breakfast, evening cocktails and all day snacks are avilable for your disposal on our Sheraton Club Lounge. Many guests also writing about their experience on TripAdvisor have not regretted this choice. It would be great to see you in Sheraton Warsaw hotel again having your full satisfaction from our offer and I am sure Sheraton Club offer, avilable in special prices at our hotel Reception, will be just what you are looking for.
Best regards from Warsaw
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assiatnt Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed for 3 days in May with my partner. We paid extra to stay on the club floor and we were very pleased we did; the free wifi, soft drinks, tea and coffee all day plus snacks and (alcoholic) drinks between 18:00 and 20:00 more than made up fro the extra cost. the room was large and spacious although a bit lacking in facilities for a modern 5 star hotel. The location was good; close enough to town to be walkable (or a short and very cheap taxi ride), but in a nice quiet area. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank RM_Thornbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear RM_Thornbury, I am delighted to see your great review of our hotel and reccomendation of our Sheraton Club to the other guests of our hotel and TripAdvisor readers. Its great we deserved such a positive review and I am happy our Sheraton Club with its Club Lounge has fulfiled your expectations. We certainly will be read to serve you again whenever you will have a Chance to be back and in men time, please let me thank you for your stay with us and this excellent review.
Best regards from Warsaw
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assiatant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#14 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,640 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Warsaw
#9 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,906 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 2,176 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Warsaw Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Warsaw Hotel

Property: Sheraton Warsaw Hotel
Address: ul. Boleslawa Prusa 2, Warsaw 00-493, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Warsaw Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel situated in the city center, near embassies, ministries & stock exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Warsaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Warsaw
Warsaw Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing