We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Warsaw Hotel
Ranked #17 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed for three nights in July. Hotel was very busy but didn't seem to matter. Felt they were a bit stingy on bathroom toiletries, one. Kettle of body lotion in three days! Breakfast was excellent. Don't know why other reviewer mentioned no bacon eggs, we had both. Just asked for bacon and it was served immediately. Usual omelettes made to order. No mushrooms. Variety of fruits, breads, croissant etc, champagne too!

Room was very clean and good size and very comfortable. Good location for old town about a 20 minute walk and buses from outside hotel. No concierge but reception staff are helpful. Some were excellent, some a little cold. The check in staff when we arrived on Thursday were excellent. They even rang to confirm the dinner reservation we had made from the uk at Dom Polsky, which was excellent too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank verrcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear verrcr, Let me thank you for your nice and positive notes about our hotel and for your stay in Sheraton Warsaw. I am glad reading your honest review and happy you liked our breakfast offer, our Front Office associates and our rooms with its location in town. Thankl you also for the note about some associates at our Front Desk in need to be bit warmer. We are working on this and since this point is related to couple of fresh associates, still stressed with numer of happenings and questions usual at the Front desk, I am sure our Front Office Manager and our Front Office Supervisors will quickly adjust it :)
All the best to you from sunny and hot those days Warsaw
Dziekuje,
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,438)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Warsaw Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel is as the title of my review. Decor is older, geared for business travellers and priced the same. I was there only for one night. Arriving late and leaving early. Sleep quality was good as I was tired, room was spacious but I did not require the space. Service at the reception was friendly and fast. Did not eat breakfast there as it was too expensive. I watch expenses wether it is my or the company's money

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ge0rge54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Ge0rge54, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and the time devoted to write your review.
I am glad to read in your notes about our friendly Reception associates and positive impressions from their services as well as about our spacious rooms and comfortable bedding called in Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed - designed especialy for Sheraton brand. Reading your review I can reccomend to try out our convenient in price options for breakfast avilable through our Lobby Bar. Hope to see you back in Sheraton Warsaw hotel for longer stay allowing you to use more of our facilities.
Best regards
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Centrally located hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were slightly dated but we slept well during our stay and appreciated the tea and coffee facilities in the room. The gym is very modern but there is no pool. The breakfast buffet was very good with a range of hot and cold items even if the breakfast lounge was very crowded. The hotel does not offer free wifi in most rooms which is very disappointing; similar hotels in Warsaw do offer free wifi so I'd probably have to choose somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Adam_travelling, Thnak you for you stay in our hotel and for your kind review. I am very glad you have mentioned in the review about our friendly and helpfull staff, our Sheraton Fitness and our breakfast offer. Nice to read we have meet your expectations in those fields. Just as a side note regarding Wi-Fi options avilable in our hotel, please let me mention that similarly to majority of other five stars hotels in town, we do have numerous options of this service. Wi-Fi internet is paid in our hotel in Clasic and Deluxe rooms categories only. Upgrading your reservation to higher room category gives you automaticaly access to free Wi-Fi services. I would certainly reccomend considering our Sheraton Club as the best option, where not only Wi-Fi internet is complimentary but also breakfast, evening cocktails and all day snacks are avilable for your disposal on our Sheraton Club Lounge. Many guests also writing about their experience on TripAdvisor have not regretted this choice. It would be great to see you in Sheraton Warsaw hotel again having your full satisfaction from our offer and I am sure Sheraton Club offer, avilable in special prices at our hotel Reception, will be just what you are looking for.
Best regards from Warsaw
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assiatnt Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed for 3 days in May with my partner. We paid extra to stay on the club floor and we were very pleased we did; the free wifi, soft drinks, tea and coffee all day plus snacks and (alcoholic) drinks between 18:00 and 20:00 more than made up fro the extra cost. the room was large and spacious although a bit lacking in facilities for a modern 5 star hotel. The location was good; close enough to town to be walkable (or a short and very cheap taxi ride), but in a nice quiet area. Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank RM_Thornbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear RM_Thornbury, I am delighted to see your great review of our hotel and reccomendation of our Sheraton Club to the other guests of our hotel and TripAdvisor readers. Its great we deserved such a positive review and I am happy our Sheraton Club with its Club Lounge has fulfiled your expectations. We certainly will be read to serve you again whenever you will have a Chance to be back and in men time, please let me thank you for your stay with us and this excellent review.
Best regards from Warsaw
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assiatant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nice comfortable modern Sheraton - well located- walkable to all the bits of Warsaw that matter - some good restaurants near by worth visiting - if only because the food is pricy in house.
Best bit - its off the main drag so nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Jo G, Thank you for your stay in Sheraton Warsaw hotel and for your nice rewiev of our quiet and comfortable hotel rooms. Hope to see you in Sheraton Warsaw hotel again soon.
Best regards from Warsaw
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Standardised business hotel, very large, rather sterile without atmosphere. Friendly front desk service.

Got a large and comfy room, somewhat old fashioned equipped, giving a worn-out impression. Non-attractve view to the neighbouring communist era building. Nice modernised bathroom. There is an obvious lack in the room of charging facilities for iphone, laptop etc. Also wifi access in the room has technical issues. Breakfast: A wide selection but not particularly inspiring or tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Eagle_dk, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your review. Reading describtion of your room in your review I understand that you have selected one of our Clasic room categories for your stay. Some of lasic rooms in our hotel, praised by our guests as one of largest in the city in five star hotels meet the view describtion which I can see in your review. But we do have also many other room categories, just to mention, Deluxe rooms, or Business rooms both with park view and if only avilable are for your disposal. Why not upgrading yourselves to have just what you expect on your next arrival ? With our hotel location in between of green parks and quiet embassies district in town, just 25 minutes walk to the Old Town and even less oposite side to the amazing Lazienki park with Palace on the Water, you are anyway closer to main city atractions than when selecting the high buildings hotels which from one side offer nice panorama wiews of the city but from the other side, no Chance to open a window in the room and not atractive walking arround with distance to city atractions much further than from our hotel. Certainly all depends what matters for you the most and final choice is yours.
Best regards from Warsaw
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a brilliant hotel with very high standars that are expected from a true 5 star Capital City hotel. Everything about it is top class and the bar service and entertainment on a Saturday night are ideal. No need to venture out on a Saturday as the hotel atmosphere was buzzing. Perfect location close to everything yet in a quiet area of the city centre so sleep quality good. The breakfast was out of this world. Stayed here 7th - 10th June for my birthday weekend and it was superb had a wonderful time with my wife.

Room Tip: Ask for none smoking
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavoSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear DavoSheffield, There is no better prize for us the hoteliers than such a nice rewiew posted by our guest after the stay in our hotel. I would like to thank you for this and I am very happy we have managed to exceed your expectations in such a important anniversary time.
We will be happy to host you again here in Sheraton Warsaw hotel
Best regards from Warsaw
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,683 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Warsaw
#11 of 126 in Warsaw
2,273 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Warsaw Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Warsaw Hotel

Address: ul. Boleslawa Prusa 2, Warsaw 00-493, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $95 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Warsaw Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel situated in the city center, near embassies, ministries & stock exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Warsaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Warsaw
Warsaw Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing