We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Warsaw Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
MDM Hotel(Warsaw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveler rating
786
582
121
31
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
582
121
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive restaurantclub floorold townexcellent hotellazienki parknowy swiatlobby bardeluxe roomfitness centerbusiness tripcomfortable bedscomfortable hotelbreakfast buffetrooms are largecentral locationinternetspg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

A few weeks ago my friend and I were traveling through the Baltics. We had two days in Warsaw, Poland. With the recommendation of a Polish friend, who lives in my home city of Los Angeles, California, we chose to stay at the Sheraton Hotel. The property was beautiful and the location could not have been better. However, having said that, when we checked in, I made a comment that there were 2 of us sharing a room and that a slightly larger room, would be appreciated. The gentleman who was checking us in was named MARCIN YAROSZEWSKI. He excused himself and went into his back office, only to return in 3 minutes. When he returned, he said that he was checking availability and found us a complimentary upgrade to a business suite. When we entered the room, we couldn't believe how big and beautiful it was. It made our Warsaw stay incredible. The Sheraton was already beautiful and we would have been happy. That small gesture made our two days in Poland over the top incredible. Thank You Marcin & Sheraton Hotel. Mr. Johnny Herzberg, Playa Del Rey, California, USA

Room Tip: It Doesn't hurt to ASK for upgrades
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear johnjoel, I am very happy reading that we have managed to exceed your expectations here at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel. I am glad you were so kind to write about your experience and liked our suite upgrade. Thank you also for mentioning Marcin in your review, I will be happy to share your comment with him and I am sure he will also be very happy reading your comment.
Best regards from Waesaw
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here as part of a tour group. We were pleasantly surprised that a Sheraton was chosen by our tour group because we had not expected such a high level hotel. Have to say we were disappointed. The lighting in our room was not good. Getting in and out of the tub was difficult because there was a wide shelf you had to step over. The quality of the towels was not good. Breakfast was wild. Will give them credit that they opened another room but the main room was jammed. The layout of the bread right next to the omlette station made for a log jam. It was not a pleasant way to start the day. There was a $20 charge for internet in your room. This kept the lobby full as everyone was using the free WIFI in the lobby. Thought the location was just ok. It was a healthy walk to Old Town. Public tranportation was good from the hotel. If you get a good price stay. If it is high, keep looking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear NYWanderer, Thank you for your stay in Sheraton Warsaw Hotel and your valuable comments. I am truly glad seeing your top score for our hotel cleanliness and very high ranking on sleep quality. Thank you for this. Just to mention in connection to the note in your review regarding our breakfast offer, basing on the comments like yours, we have just changed location of our bread station to make it more convenient and accessible to our breakfast room guests. In terms of the guest rooms lightning, being an environmentally friendly hotel, we have installed energy saving lights bulbs in all our guests rooms and LED lightning in our guests rooms bathrooms and hotel public areas corridors. I know that energy efficient bulb while switched on does need few seconds to produce required lightning level thus the first impression before it happens may be as yours, this short inconvenience however serves then to all of us in energy saving where our Starwood Hotels are leading on the hotel market to preserve our environment. I will also address to our Housekeeper the note regarding the towels you mentioned in your review.
Again, thank you for your stay and valuable comments allowing us to learn on where we can improve.
Best regards from Warsaw
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice location to the city center, not far away from the airport, very good rooms - spacious, with nice furniture and design with calm light in the evening and not noisy when You open the window (my room was 547 facing the residential house) great cosmetics (soap, shower gel etc.) high quality towels. The bed mattress was good but I think should be better for such a hotel, I would say just on the verge of good to bad. Elevators are fast enough, soft and cozy. The personal is more or less O.K.. But if they learn how to hide their envy and instead to bring the customers joi and nice mood will be better. But if you take into notice that not all polish who are working in this hotel and see the guests who succeeded in this live and can afford staying in such a hotel, are far away from the Sharaton standard - you can understand that you can live with it. Small Gym and presence of sauna.
The ONLY one thing that I would TOTALLY have changed because it spoils everything and all the general impression about the hotel - it is BREAKFAST. From every minute You enter the breakfast hall You want to run away fast from there - because it is factory where You feel haste and discomfort. Here there is NO relax and smooth start of the day. Now I understand that all free space in the hotel rooms was made at the cost of this hall because You face other people eating close to You, I would even say, so close to You, that Your neighbor almost can bite You while biting off croissant with ham and even would not pay attention. Only for this reason I will never stay in this hotel. But if You do not take breakfast Your are lucky!!

Room Tip: not noisy when You open the window (my room was 547 facing the residential house)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruslan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Ruslan K, Let me thank you for your stay in Sheraton Warsaw Hotel and high notes on our hotel location, our guest rooms , cleanliness and high note on our service. I have also noted your comment on our Breakfast room and we will look closer to this point of your review with our Food & Beverage Manager, since all our hotel restaurants are located close to each other on our hotel lobby level, our Breakfast room can be easily extended by additional venues serving breakfast for our guests convenience and we do practice it whenever we are able to forecast that this will be needed. Thank you for your comment and please rest assured that your note will not be left unattended by our hotel management
Best regards from Warsaw
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were booked into the Sheraton on a group tour and could not have been more pleased. Central location, very close to the US Embassy and convenient to public transportation into the old and new town. Very clean and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_in_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Jim_in_Virginia, Thank you for your stay in Sheraton Warsaw hotel and for your excellent notes about our hotel posted on TripAdvsor. Our Sheraton Warsaw team will be waiting to serve you again when your travel plans will bring you to warsaw again.
Best regards
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We went there for a conference. The hotel is in a very good location. It's very clean and nice furbished. Just across the hotel there is a pastry shp and a market if you need anything. Also, if you walk out from the side door there are taxis which will take to historic city centre for abbter price than the hotel's taxis. .
It's a very walkable city, so have a map and you can walk as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews