We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very decent business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Warsaw Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Warsaw Hotel
Ranked #15 of 119 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
netherlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very decent business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

On business trip, rooms spacious enough, comfortable, clean, all standard modern amenities present.bathroom fine and enough room. Lobby, service, restaurants all ok. Fitness center adequate. Nice and hip bar. Decor is maybe a little classic and old fashioned, but not disturbing. Not very high class appeal, but for business purpose more than good enough. Wifi in room was ok. As gold member complimentary.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank panda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    448
    86
    27
    10
See reviews for
123
278
86
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This was my third trip to Warsaw, and first stay at Sheraton. We were picked up at the airport by the hotel taxi which I highly recommend. Taxis are in general cheap and this will also save you some time.
The reception was well staffed and check-in was quick. The room was spacious and had a big desk, a sofa with a table and two chaires. I did miss some more lighting in the room and I was not able to adjust the room temperature down. Opening the window solved this problem, but it was a little annoying. The TV looked to have bad reception, it wasn't what you'd call HD..
We tried the restaurant "Something else", and ordered entrecote. It was a deliciously prepared meal, served in a nice atmosphere. The bar/cafe close to reception was nice and always full of people, maybe that was why the service what a bit slow. Breakfast room was big and had a view towards the street. Service was good, and selection of food was also good.
I would give 5 star rating if the room was without these "flaws", all in all I really enjoyed my stay. Will I go back? Without a doubt!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tomajoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great place to stay in Warsaw. In the heart of the city but in the calm area. You have direct access to Nowy Swiat street in 5 min of walking distance and then continuing you will get to the old town.Inside the hotel itself: excellent service and accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tyrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Got moved as soon as we asked but first room given was next to the lift shaft which obviously was very noisy.
Just find it hard to believe that a 5star hotel gives out a noisy room!!.
Other than that really enjoyed our stay,staff were very helpful and polite.
Breakfast very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zippy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest, Let me thank you for your stay in Sheraton Warsaw Hotel and for your valuable comments addressed through TripAdvisor. Thank you also for nice review of our Breakfast offer and positive comment about helpful and polite associates in our hotel. I have already addressed with my Front Office Manager issue related to noisy room allocation and we definitely could avoid it. Our associates and our hotel services will be waiting for your return to Sheraton Warsaw at your next convenience.
Best regards from Warsaw
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Went to Warsaw for a long weekend on the 24th jan, the hotel was lovely we were given an upgrade to a Junior Suite as it was a special occassion. The rooms were very clean and big, the bathroom was a lovely size. Service was amazing aswell as room service but a bit pricey. Location wise not far from everything but as when we went it was freezing cold so took taxis everywhere, they are located just at the back of hotel. Breakfast buffett was resonalbly good, a good variety and open till 10.30. Special thanks to the management for the upgrade really appreciated it, will defo be back in the summer the winter was too cold for me. The cleaning standards of this hotel were amazing as the maids were around all day it seemed our rooms were tidy throught the whole day even after returning from trips. Overall good location, very good service and good price for this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your stay in Sheraton Warsaw Hotel and for letting me know about your special occasion so that I could arrange for this making your stay enjoyable.
I am truly glad reading about your experience and even more hearing about plans to come back in summer to Sheraton Warsaw Hotel. We will be happy to assist you again waiting with our associates and our services to provide best experience again.
Best regards from Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very pleasent and helpful staff, quick check-in and out and comfortable rooms. They also have a good fitness center downstairs. Its very central and you can walk to the city center and old town easily.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mucbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MV
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Nice place with nice appointments. One of the better in Warsaw. Service is OK. Could be better. Breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing in terms of quality of products served. And service is too noisy when cleaning rooms in the moring not taking into consideration people sleeping in. Otherwise a good stay.

Room Tip: Look for deals online ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quoxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#14 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,644 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Warsaw
#9 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,909 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 2,176 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Warsaw Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Warsaw Hotel

Property: Sheraton Warsaw Hotel
Address: ul. Boleslawa Prusa 2, Warsaw 00-493, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Warsaw Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel situated in the city center, near embassies, ministries & stock exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Warsaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Warsaw
Warsaw Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing