We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Ranked #6 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed July 16, 2010

A very nice hotel next to the "Old Town" of Warsaw. It's also next to the presidential palace. This is a more exclusive kind of hotel, but you can stay there for a reasonable price. If you don't have breakfast included in the price, be aware that the cafè's do not open until 10 AM. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was perfect for a good night sleep. There is a lot of nice restaurants close to the hotel. I will recommend to visit the restaurants in the "Old Town". Very good food and nice prices.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solfrid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,425
    451
    114
    26
    27
See reviews for
235
740
152
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Stayed 1 night in corner suite. Staff is vrey serious and efficient. The hotel looks terrific, and is located in the historical pedestrian area of Warsaw. Plenty to see in a walking distance and good restaurants as well.
The room was well equiped and decorated. The swimming pool is small but nice.
Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjouve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Second time at the Bristol and found the service a little sporadic. The doorman was very welcoming, the restaurant staff at breakfast very very prompt and efficient. The reception staff were great if a little slow but the bar staff were pretty poor at serving our table of six and got confused with our drinks orders. It was hard to attract attention for another round despite several empty glasses on the table. A hotel of this calibre must anticipate guests needs, not react to their requests. Nevertheless, the food and beverage was great and with it's superb position, we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SphereHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Really good location near enough central to all the tourist sites. Old style charm with great rooms and a really unusual lift, it played really weird elevator music! There is a pool which is not heated despite what the sign says. I was disappointed that I had to ask housekeeping for slippers and water to be brought up to my room. I think for the money I could have got a better deal elsewhere maybe at one of the newer hotels in and around the same location. Overall I did not think I received the level of service that I expected from a hotel of this stature.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank onetrubrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We booked Bristol in a good offer/promotion on their website. Unfortunately the affordable rooms are a bit small (al least the room we had was like that). Nevertheless it was very comfortable - especially the bed. Sleeps well. We learned that Bristol had a long history and it has been just recently refurbished - which you can tell, as everything seems new. Service was very helpful. Continental breakfast served in the room are a bit pricy as for Warsaw's standards, and it wasn’t the best to be honest. I'd rather recommend walking on Krakowskie Przedmiescie or Nowy Swiat and having a brunch there. We were generally satisfied, a bit overpriced hotel, but I guess the location compensates it all.

It should mentioned that Bristol has an excellent location! Located on Krakowskie Przedmiescie, in the heart of the old part of Warsaw, 5 minutes walk from the main market of the Old Town and the Castle, Presidential palace just around the corner.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rafal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

We booked the Bristol for 3 nights sightseeing in Warsaw because of its position. It is perfect for exploring this fascinating city on foot or using the efficient buses- just 5 minute's walk from the castle square and the old town, and right on the Royal Route. We booked through GTA, and got an excellent deal on a twin room to include breakfast- the rate posted on the door was3 times what we paid and didn't include breakfast (cost over £20 each!)However I suspect such cheap deals always get the poorest rooms, as was the case for us. The room was on the 6th floor as we requested non-smoking, and was small, with a tiny window about 4foot by 2foot at ground level- a bit like a square port-hole!.You could only see out of it when sitting down on the windowledge, which was a shame as we had a lovely view up the Royal Route, and it made the room rather dark.The furniture was repro antique, and the surfaces were scratched and chipped.The room obviously hadn't been decorated for a while, and the carpet was so worn it was threadbare in places. The curtains too were tatty, with the lining material in shreds- not what I expected from a 5 star hotel. Also no coffee maker, and v expensive room service and mini-bar
On the positve side room was well cleaned and the beds were very comfortable.The marble bathroom had a decent bath, and the shower was powerful, with plenty of hot water
The breakfast buffet had a great choice, although they were slow to restock, so we went without bacon and eggs on 2 mornings. I would only reckon it worth eating there if it included in the room rate
All the staff spoke perfect English and were charming and helpful
In summary the hotel was perfect for our purpose, but our room certainly wasn't 5*. That didn't matter to us as we spent so little time in it, but I think I would have been very upset if I had paid full price for it!
Finally- to reach the hotel from the airport take the 175 bus- you can buy tickets at the bus-stop. It costs 2.80Zl (70p) each single and stops only a few yards from the hotel. The hotel limo cost 80Zl, and a taxi 50Zl. The journey took 45 mins at rushhour, and only 25 mins on our return on Sunday

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Levoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2010

I have stayed at the Hotel Bristol on a number of occasions over the last 5 years and it never disppoints me. It combines quality in a superb location with a friendly approach to all guests, Whether for leisure or business I find as a female traveller that I am always welcomed and feel well looked after so that I can enjoy being the tourist or doing business and then look forward to returning to the hotel at the end of the day.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ephrosinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
643 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 124 in Warsaw
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Property: Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Address: Ul. Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol boasts even more incomparable beauty, being a prestigious blend of history and contemporary luxury. Our exquisite 168 guest rooms and 38 suites reflect the engaging mix of comfort and discreet elegance defined by subtle soothing colors, state-of-the-art technology, majestic high ceilings, and charming views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bristol, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Le Meridien Warsaw
Warsaw Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing