We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,503)
Filter reviews
2,503 results
Traveler rating
1,784
519
133
32
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,784
519
133
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential palace column bar marconi restaurant wine bar old town beautiful hotel royal route executive room perfect location art deco public areas rooms are large an upgrade breakfast buffet concierge starwood doorman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 2,503 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

This is a beautiful hotel near the old town that manages to achieve a good balance between modernity and traditional hotel hospitality. The rooms are big and well set out. An odd exception is the safe which is placed so high up that smaller people (my Wife) cannot reach it to open or close !
The gym is spacious and with good equipment. Food is good but we only had breakfast. A big choice was available Service was efficient and courteous without being overbearing.

Room tip: As alwyas not too close to the lifts
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Bristol is a beautiful hotel and the location made walking around so much easier especially it being so close to the Old Town. Our stay was in all pleasant with a lovely spacious room with comfortable bed and a view that looked into the front compound of the Presidential Palace. We had an evening flight so we extended the room for a few more hours for a small sum so that we could comfortably prepare for our long flight home. The only thing that could have been better was the service. When we arrived, we were struggling with our luggage. Bellboy asked if we needed help (in perfect English) and we replied 'yes', only to have him turn away and walk off. Fine, we lugged our bags into the hotel ourselves. After we checked in, again we lugged our bags to the room ourselves. There were staff around and with our bags and all, it would have helped a lot if they had assisted. Reception staff were polite - not the warm service that we experienced in other hotels we stayed in Poland though. But in all, the experience in staying in Hotel Bristol was pleasant, as long as I don't have to depend on their staff for any assistance.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LizaInSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

This hotel is stunning from the moment you arrive. The building is beautiful and the service is exceptional. My bags arrived in my room before I did. The location is spectacular right in old town. I would highly recommend staying here. The suites are huge and exude luxury.

Room tip: Suite facing front
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely stunning, I'm actually lost for words, on entering the establishment we were greeted by charming helpful staff all of whom spoke fluent English, the rooms are magnificent even the classic rooms are spacious, all suites have Nespresso coffee machines, Elimis bath products, big white fluffy bathrobes and slippers. Wifi is quick so you can still carry on your business they have sky.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank freddyfigaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Arrived at 2:15 PM and assigned room (jr. suite) not ready. Sylvia front desk attendant immediately searched and found one on 6th floor. Suite was spacious, tastefully and attractively furnished with large bathroom and nice amenities. Only problem, there was a constant humming noise and vibration coming from the large walk in closet. Turns out we were adjacent to the staff elevator which was the root cause of aforementioned trouble. Notified front desk who sent a staff member to the room--he verified the issue, notified front desk who then gave us not 1 but 3 alternative room choices!! The first was rejected as too close to elevator; second unfortunately was occupied!; the third was a larger suite well away from elevator shafts and looking out on the central courtyard. Acceptable. Bellman assisted with moving our luggage.
Breakfast was not in the room rate but were offered a special package for $40 per day for 2 persons. The breakfast buffet was served in the main restaurant and was excellent.It included your choice of all a la carte menu items as well. Service was professional, attentive and efficient. Well worth the price.
Evening drinks and dessert in the bar/lounge was a treat. Had the strawberry crepes two nights along with some fine sherry and port. Perfect ending to several great days in an incredible city!
Location of the hotel was ideal right on the Royal Way adjacent to the Presidential Palace and a short walk to the Old Town.
Requested a private car transfer to the airport the morning of our departure. They provided a comfortable Mercedes sedan with a very helpful driver at a very reasonable price of 120 zloty (about $30).
Staff were incredibly professional, helpful and customer focused.
If you plan on visiting Warsaw, the Bristol should be your first choice!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaybeeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews