We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Ranked #6 of 119 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Highly recommend to anyone staying in Warsaw. Service was outstanding, especially concierge.
Room was large and elegant.....epitome of old world charm. Sunday brunch in the courtyard was delicious and relaxing. Perfect location for walking to old town center or to many restaurants.

Room Tip: Might be best to avoid courtyard facing rooms on summer weekends as hotel hosts many weddings in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Beth W,
Thank you for taking the time to post review about your recent visit with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am happy to be reading your comments about central location, room and the brunch in Marconi Restaurant.

Moreover, I do appreciate your kind comment about our associates, especially Concierge Team and I will be more than happy to pass your positive comments to the team.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,189
    402
    102
    24
    18
See reviews for
192
620
140
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great hotel in an excellent location. Staff was super friendly. Great rooms.Better than expected in all areas, Great destination hotel when visiting the city. Very modern feel in old world charm. you can't go wrong with a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear David W,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am very happy to read that you were impressed by our central location, refurnished building with its history and charm as well as service provided and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team.

Thank you again and I do look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol, Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful accomodations, perfect location for Old Town, delightful bar and cafe. TWO GOOD TIPS:(1) you book through hotel website, they will match any online offer. I booked and a week later the Trivago website had my same room at same rate and included the $25 breakfast for free. Hotel matched it and included breakfast. (2) if you are a platinum delta fler and join the Starwood point system, they give you internet for free.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Joe R,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Hotel Bristol, Warsaw.

I am happy to be reading your comments about our central location, accommodation, Column Bar and Café Bristol.

I look forward to welcoming you back in Polish capital again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a courtyard view. Very peaceful and elegant. The staff were genuinely friendly and went out if their way to assist.

Make sure you try Piotr's cocktails in the bar, best I've ever tasted.

Beware the wine in the restaurant is surprisingly expensive.

Would definitely book again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GWC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear GWC73,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your room with a courtyard view. Moreover, I am glad that you were happy with service provided and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team, especially Piotr from Column Bar.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

An indulgence worth every penny. Beautiful, luxurious rooms and attentive service. Breakfast exceeded expectations - a buffet with items to please any traveler. Location is walking distance to many historic sites and museums. Outside bar is nice but pricey with limited selection.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather_325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Heather_325,
Thank you for writing such an encouraging review of Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Warsaw recently, as we are very fortune with our central location and refurbished building. Additionally I am glad that you were happy with rooms, service provided, Bristol Wine Bar terraces as well as breakfast in Marconi Restaurant.

I do look forward to welcoming you back again to Hotel Bristol in Warsaw soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIchigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Again in Warsaw for 2 days. Some additional information since my last review. Still at the same location(!) , the best in Warsaw, for tourist. . A few relatively minor problems. I stayed in this hotel severat times and I'm a member of SPG. No upgrade this time. Most of persons in a front desks are trainee. The room, double and child bed , small. As before, no coffee or tea making facilities in a room. The public area and especially elevators ( fancy) not very clean. Somewhat not very personal service except of doorman. In a past , i was always contact by a menager, not this time. They may be somwhat overhelm with number of guests

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Lowl,
Thank you for writing such a review of Hotel Bristol, especially as our returning guest.

I am glad to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Warsaw recently, as we are very fortune with our central location and refurbished building.

However I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with some issues during your stay. We will continue to focus on meeting customer expectations and learning from guest feedback.

Please note for future stays we do offer complimentary freshly brewed coffee or tea as room service.

I do look forward to welcoming you back again to Hotel Bristol in Warsaw soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Hotel Bristol is old World meets modern times, and considering the value, the only place to stay while on holiday or business when in Warsaw. Am old Hotel in a great location, the staff and their service was outstanding. The rooms very modern and the breakfast one of the best in Europe!
Walking distance to all the sights and hustle and bustle of the City, they also have a very nice gym, pool and sauna for the business traveler. It may seem on the pricey side, but when cost factor the location on what you would save on taxis, the quality of the food and amenities in the room and the high level of customer service by the staff, it is worth the bang for the buck!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Albert P,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your kind words after your recent stay at Hotel Bristol.

We are very fortunate to have such a central location in walking distance to many tourist attractions. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast in Marconi Restaurant. Additionally I would like to thank you for positive comments regarding room, Pool & Gym area and service provide, I will be more than happy to pass it to the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
#10 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 2,252 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 2,189 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Property: Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Address: Ul. Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol boasts even more incomparable beauty, being a prestigious blend of history and contemporary luxury. Our exquisite 168 guest rooms and 38 suites reflect the engaging mix of comfort and discreet elegance defined by subtle soothing colors, state-of-the-art technology, majestic high ceilings, and charming views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bristol, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Le Meridien Warsaw
Warsaw Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing