We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My most difficult review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Olsztyn, Poland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“My most difficult review”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have to say that I am a little puzzled by this hotel. My overall experience was very positive and for sure I am going to be back to enjoy the atmosphere and especially the Sunday brunch, but I feel that there are still some things that need improvement.

Let's start from the service - impeccable in every way from the moment of my arrival (9am). Even though it was so early I was able to get a room without having to wait until the afternoon. The room was very clean, the toiletries very nice and good quality. I generally never touch them in hotels, but the lotion had such a lovely smell that I had to try it. The one thing that won my heart was the maid knocking at 7pm to leave me a chocolate and the hand-written weather forecast for the following day. It made me feel like at home

The decor. This is a historic hotel, so I expected that the furnishing may not be very modern. I was amazed by the lifts, which were renovated but still maintained their original look from over 100 years ago. The thing that put me off however were the furnishings in my room (very small compared to what I was expecting) and bathroom amenities which bore signs of use and age - I think that a serious renovation project would be in order. Same for the gym/fitness area.

The lobby however was very nice and comfy. When I got down to use the internet (you have to pay for WIFI in rooms) and sank into the soft cushions of the sofas, with very discreet lighting around me, I felt like in an oasis of peace and calm.

The brunch next day was an amazing experience - costs 179PLN / 40EUR, but worth every penny. Fish and pasta prepared to order from the ingredients you choose - very good wine and sweets.

All in all, I had an amazing experience in this hotel. Maybe also because I paid a bargain price for my room (90 EUR, usually costs much more). The staff in reception that spoke ONLY English and my general experience was summed up by one of the guests at the brunch - "Well, Bristol is not Poland". I really cannot disagree...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelFilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear MichelFilip,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted to read that you were impressed by the architectural features of our magnificent building, as well as interiors and lifts of our restored hotel. Moreover, I am glad that you were happy with your bathroom facilities, the Sunday brunch in Marconi Restaurant and service provided and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team.

However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with furnishes and the bathroom amenities. Additionally I would like to inform that plans are in place to replace all the equipment in the gym.

Thank you again and I do look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    449
    114
    26
    24
See reviews for
229
728
149
540
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This truly is a 5-star hotel. The building is beautiful and well maintained. Reception, concierge and other personnel were outstanding, helpful and truly welcoming and friendly. The only setback happened in the hotel restaurant, the service was slow.

The room was really nice and spacious. Breakfast was really good with wide variety and some specialties. Location is perfect. Ask for airport transportation in advance (send e-mail to concierge), they pick you up with nice S-class Mercedes.

Extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Vesaco,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our central location, spacious rooms, airport transport and breakfast in Marconi Restaurant. Moreover, I do appreciate your kind comment about our efficient and well trained associates and I will be more than happy to pass your positive comments to the team.

I do look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Had the most amazing romantic break away just before Christmas with my partner.

Every aspect was wonderful, we got to the hotel early evening, to be told the room we had booked had been double booked therefore the lady at reception upgraded us.

Our room was stunning, beds were very comfortable, struggled to get up in the morning.

The breakfast was outstanding, they couldn't do enough for you.

The concierge gave us lots of advice and information of where to visit in Warsaw having never visited before. Warsaw at Christmas is truly magical.

Hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bathbornandbred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Bathbornandbred,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and for your kind words after your stay just before Christmas at Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted to hear your stay in upgraded room was enjoyable and that you liked the breakfast in Marconi Restaurant and serviced provided, especially the Concierge.

It was our pleasure to have you and your partner as our guests and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is an outstanding hotel, in a beautiful building with the best location in Warsaw.
The recent renovation has restored the hotel to a very classy and elegant venue.
I stayed in a Bristol suite which was elegant, comfortable and very quiet. The bed was fantastic!
Breakfast was outstanding, with a lot of choices of hot and cold, sweet and savory dishes. The wine bar is very cozy, tranquil, the perfect place to relax with a glass of excellent wine and some delicious small dishes and snacks.
The gym and spa are very good. The gym is not very large, but it has enough equipment to do some basic work out. There are a sauna, steam room and swimming pool which are very relaxing and elegant, with a contemporary gray stone decor.
The staff were very cordial and polite, ready to help but also respecting the privacy of the guests. Impeccable service!
My only remark is the lack of coffee/tea facilities in the room. I just read in a previous comment here that coffee and tea are provided complimentary as room service, but this is not mentioned in the guest services book. It would have been nice to know that, because that was the only thing I was missing. But otherwise, it was a perfect stay and this is definitely the hotel where I’ll stay again if I’m in Warsaw again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bingo_the_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Bingo_the_dog,
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts after you visit to Hotel Bristol.

We are very fortunate to have such a central location and a renovated building with history and charm. I am glad that you enjoyed your suite, bed, Pool&Gym area, the breakfast in Marconi Restaurant, Bristol Wine Bar as well as service provided.

Thank you for your comment regarding complimentary coffee/tea facilities as indeed, we do offer them in our hotel as room service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel has been beautifully restored.
The rooms are large elegant and have huge well fitted bathrooms.
Stylish bar
Great breakfast.
But -the best aspect is the lovely staff.
A super place-comfortable-very clean and in a wonderful spot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Neil l
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted to read that you were impressed by the architectural features of our magnificent building, as well as interiors of our restored hotel. I am also happy to be reading your kind comments about accommodation, service provided and the breakfast in Marconi Restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
146 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We booked a double room for a weekend and it was a little smaller than we had expected, but clean, modern and well kept to make us comfortable enough. Location is key! You are at the old town's doorsteps basically. We skipped the hotel here, but found lots of great cafes nearby. Instead of hotel transport, we used AB Everest services to get from the airport and back and it was very affordable and convenient!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guan66,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your visit with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am glad you found our location useful for sightseeing and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
199 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is an institution in Warsaw. It used to be the most prestigious hotel in the country, hosting many celebrities over decades. It is still a good hotel with a perfect location for tourism but it is well below the standard of other 5 star hotels in Warsaw.

The hotel has great looks from outside, very nice lobby but the rooms are disappointing. Simple furniture from grey lacquered MDF looks like higher range of IKEA. Air-conditioning is very loud so I had to switch it off to get some sleep (apparently the hotel is aware of this problem in certain rooms – bad luck). The bathroom has a shower head fixed at a relatively low level so it is extremely inconvenient for a tall person to wash hair. You are not allowed to use hairdryer in a bathroom (as in all Starwood hotels) but there is no socket that is conveniently located. I got an executive room and from one of the rooms a door was missing with hinges still in place. There is very limited TV offer and Internet is paid extra. This is another annoying point – anything you want is paid extra: no internet, no premium TV channels, and if you forgot to book breakfast in advance it will cost you the same amount of money as your dinner. I asked for a room with a view and I was proposed only the most expensive room, while when checking out I was told that there were cheaper rooms with a view during my stay.

The small restaurant was also a disappointment the combination of certain ingredients is intriguing but the final result looks more like an experiment in progress rather than work of art. The swimming pool and the small fitness in the basement are great.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view, the courtyard in small so if you get one of the inner rooms you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Piotr S,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments on Trip Advisor and your constructive feedback.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our great central, renovated building with its history and charm and the Column Bar.

However, I am sorry to hear that there were issues during your stay. We do value all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, as this is the only way to ensure we continue to grow and evolve as a business.

I would encourage you to contact me directly to discuss this so I may have the opportunity to restore your faith in Hotel Bristol and once again thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Property: Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Address: Ul. Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol boasts even more incomparable beauty, being a prestigious blend of history and contemporary luxury. Our exquisite 168 guest rooms and 38 suites reflect the engaging mix of comfort and discreet elegance defined by subtle soothing colors, state-of-the-art technology, majestic high ceilings, and charming views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bristol, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Le Meridien Warsaw
Warsaw Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing