We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, refined, deliciously comfortable, wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Elegant, refined, deliciously comfortable, wonderful”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

What a wonderful, old world, refined, totally comfortable hotel! Often hotels in Europe (for Americans) lack certain elements we have become accustomed to - great air and heat, friendly staff, comfortable beds and room amenities, etc. This hotel was top of the line in all aspects. And the prices are amazingly reasonable for everything. And the staff across the board were SO FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING. Unlike other places in Europe, the staff here were not only NOT arrogant and unfriendly, but were, rather, so nice, so anxious to please. Next door to the Presidential Palace, this is a jewel of a hotel that I would revisit anytime

Room Tip: eat in the dining room at breakfast time NOT in your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melinda311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Melinda311,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted to be reading your comments. We are very fortunate to have such a central location and a renovated building with history and charm. I am glad that you were happy with your accommodations and service provided and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team.

Thank you again and I do look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    449
    114
    26
    24
See reviews for
229
728
149
540
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
205 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Used to stay here a lot two decades ago, and only been back once since then, until a four night stay recently. This hotel still exudes class, quality, character, comfort and pretty good service like very few other hotels. Certainly the best of the bunch in Warsaw. Added to which a location which only gets better as the surrounds are upgraded.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Christopher K,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Warsaw recently. We are very fortunate to have such a central location and a renovated building.

Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

In reality I would give it a 4.5 rate because there were two aspects of the hotel that are important to me that were not up to the high standards expected. I think for most people you wouldn´t care so much so you would agree it could be a 5 pointer.
The building is beautiful without being over the top. It is also very well designed keeping some of the old style and blending it with touches of modernity. Service is excellent overall: concierge, helpdesk, restaurant, etc. My room was also very nice and impeccably clean. So overall the hotel experience was excellent.
My two comments are:
- there was no hair dryer provided in the room.
- I was on a business trip and I like to do exercise while traveling. The gym is really tiny. There were only 2 treadmills and two cycling machines (one of them was not working to make it even worse), plus some of the weight lifting machines. . When I got there there were 5 people and the gym already felt packed almost no room to move around. Needless to say I had to wait more or less half an hour to be able to do some cardio excercise. So if you like to hit the gym while traveling that might be a problem in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fgrajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Fgrajal,
Thank you for a review of Hotel Bristol. We do value all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative.

I am glad you found our location useful for sightseeing in Warsaw city. I am delighted to read that you were impressed by the location and architectural features of our magnificent building, as well as interiors of our restored hotel. However I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with our Pool & Gym. Plans are in place to replace all the equipment in the gym. Additionally I would like to inform that all rooms are equipped with hairdryers put in the drawer in the night table by side of the bed.

Thank you again and I do look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Hotel Bristol has seen a major refurb over the past year or so and now looks great for her age. The fine balance between traditional and modern is finely tread with tsateful contemporary interiors that bring the most out of the building itself. Check out the ceiling fresco in the inner lobby, it's an art deco original that has been restored.

This place is such a superior hotel, typical of the Luxury Collection. Great service, very discreet, and it's located in a central but quiet part of town (as another reviewer mentioned, the street outside has restricted traffic).

Try the afternoon tea in the Column bar or sample the wine in the new Wine Bar.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrequentFlyerDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear FrequentlyFlyerDublin,
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit while you were with us and that you liked our refurbished hotel, great central location, service provided and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team.

Thank you again and I do look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Rooms have high ceiling which is what I love about the hotel. Service is great and the restaurant offers some of the best food in Warsaw. Also location is grand baceus you are next to thre presidentail palace. It's a perfect hotel if you're planning to pop into warsaw for a couple of days. Definitely reccommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Mark S,
Thank you for writing such an encouraging review of Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted to read that you found our location useful for sightseeing in Warsaw. I am glad that you were happy with your accommodations, the Restaurant Marconi as well as service provided and I will be sure to pass your comments to our team.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The Hotel Bristol was a great hotel. I stayed for 3 nights whilst on business and had requested a non smoking room. A building and hotel with character - interesting lifts, beautiful flowers in the lobby. The room was clean with a large bed - powerful shower over the bath. Safe, iron and ironing board provided and a suitcase stand in one corner. Good selection of toiletries provided, including hair conditioner, cotton wool buds, emery boards etc. I stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast provided a large selection of hot and cold food, fruit, yoghurts etc. The tables were covered with crisp white linen table cloths and linen napkins provided - not seen much on hotel breakfast tables. The staff were polite and helpful. Near to the old town which provided many restaurants for evening meals.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a2b4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear A2b4fun,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am very happy to be reading your kind comments, especially about our interiors, lifts and rooms. I am delighted that you enjoyed your Luxury Collection experience, our location and the breakfast in Marconi Restaurant.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

If you can get a good price for your stay, it is highly recommended. Try to arrange to get a room on lower floors. Don't worry about the noise - the sound insulation is good, and the street does not allow traffic other than taxis. The highest floor has the most square footage room [we have stayed in this hotel three times now], but the least 'authentic' old feel.
The breakfast is also highly recommended -

There are subtle nods to the Austrian Secession movement throughout the public spaces - a Hoffmann chair/lamp here and there. Koloman Moser did a stained glass window, which unfortunately did not survive the wars.

A wrinkle in our experience was a booking error, where we got booked for a wrong month. So make sure you have a print out with clear booking dates and prices, to prevent 'misunderstandings.'

Room Tip: see main review - courtyard/street all OK. If you want old time grandeur in the rooms [i e super tal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear George610,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am very happy to be reading your kind comments, especially about our interiors and rooms. Indeed there is Secession touch in each corner of our hotel, especially in the lobby and the Column Bar. I am delighted that you enjoyed your Luxury Collection experience, our location and the breakfast.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Property: Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Address: Ul. Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol boasts even more incomparable beauty, being a prestigious blend of history and contemporary luxury. Our exquisite 168 guest rooms and 38 suites reflect the engaging mix of comfort and discreet elegance defined by subtle soothing colors, state-of-the-art technology, majestic high ceilings, and charming views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bristol, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Le Meridien Warsaw
Warsaw Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing