We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$66
View deal
Priceline
$66
View deal
Agoda.com
$65
View deal
Mercure$66
Expedia.com$66
Hurb$73
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,865)
Filter reviews
2,865 results
Traveler rating
1,524
1,063
213
37
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,524
1,063
213
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great hotel wine bar central location large room breakfast room comfortable rooms city accor warszawa zloty wardrobe kettle minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 2,865 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Booked three rooms here for three nights while on a civilized stag doo, excellent hotel for the money, lovely bar, friendly staff, and excellent huge rooms. Booked a superb price on hotels.com. Transport around town was dead easy by tram from one block away, and some very good restaurants and bars just a stones throw away. I suspect this hotel is aimed at the business market, but worked well for us too.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Custa19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GRELATIONS3384, Kierownik ds. gości at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Custa19,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it. It is nice to hear that your stay was good. We are happy that you liked the location, rooms and staff. Every five stars review makes us doing our job even harder and better day after day.

Hope to see you again one day,

Kindest Regards,

Joanna Jannasz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GRELATIONS3384, Kierownik ds. gości at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

I was nice in overall... the shower was fix in a way that taller people will not like it. Not enough height!!! My AC wasnt working ok, i told reception next day, they gave a free breakfast. Far from Old Town!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Conrad319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GRELATIONS3384, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Conrad319,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're very sorry that our showers could not have enough space, we are unfortunately limited with our possibilities to rebuild them. Also we would like to apologize for the air con problems you've encountered, I hope that our Front Desk team's solution was satisfying. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon to show you the bright side!

Sincerely,
Gawel Diksa
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently whilst travelling through Poland with my partner. Getting here isn't too difficult, simply get the train to Centralna and then figure out how to cross the main road (clue: go under it). Once you're there you can work out where the hotel is by looking at the huge inflatable dog as it's in the direction it's looking at.

The hotel has some lovely little restaurants nearby and the key park. Restaurants include a bakery/wine bar, Italian, thai, american and a few others.

Mercure, itself is pleasant on arrival, checkin is straight forward and the place looks spotless. The rooms however, are a little odd. With low lighting, a shower that can be seen from the bedroom (curtain over it if you want some basic privacy) and some black out curtains. It's almost designed for the type of businessman who's into saucy behaviour.

As mentioned, it's a little bit of a walk to Old Town (about 30 minutes?) but is right in the heart of the shopping district. If sight seeing is your thing, I suggest doing a tour of the city via one of those tour buses mainly because a lot of key attractions are tricky to find and so far apart.

Overall, hotel did the job, hotel restaurant wasnt too expensive and the barman was wonderful. Probably wouldn't stay again due to location but for what it offered and the price if booked early enough was handy.

Checkout was a nightmare so maybe education guests on the fast checkout process as we were waiting about 20 minutes to be served.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ohmarmalade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GRELATIONS3384, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Adam M,

We're very happy to read your review and see that you've liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay in general. Feel welcome to visit us any time soon! We will show you more of our possibilities and hope to get more bubbles!

Warm Regards,
Gawel Diksa
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Pleasant, helpful staff, room very good for a solo traveller.Well positioned for transport, but quite a hike to the old town. Lovely parks nearby. Excellent wine bar. I found breakfast to be very good, though I have read some critical reviews.
There is no smoking area other than at the entrance.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jentyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GRELATIONS3384, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Dear Jenty B,

We're very happy that we made an impression on you with our attitude and hospitality by heart approach. We know that all of our guests read the reviews on TripAdvisor and we're thankful for your review in particular as I personally know that our ranks and opinions like your are very important to us. we do not have any smoking area apart from the front door and backyard. We all hope you'll come back to us some day soon and we'll make sure to make your stay unforgettable.

Warms Regards,
Gawel Diksa
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews