We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Ranked #14 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Just finished staying here for my weekend trip to Warsaw to visit friends. Had a Superior room.. and it was just that.. great room ... Absolutely amazing staff every last one... Truly the best place I have stayed in a long time... and great value for money.. Loved it.. I have my Warsaw hotel forever!!!! I asked for a fantastic coffee from the amazing Kinga and got it with happy smile and joy.. Super staff makes all the difference. recommended?? yessss

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trinirja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to read your comment about our hotel. "Warsaw hotel forever" ... we could not expect better words in regards to staying at our place. We also appreciate your attention given to emphasize the friendliness and helpfulness of our hotel staff, especially Kinga from the Winestone bar. This is such a motivating tool to all of us.

We thank you for staying with us and looking forward to seeing you in the near future!

Sincerely,

Joanna Piotrowska

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 2,276 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

Hotel is large, comfortable and anonymous. It is close to the shops and cafés but a long way from the old town, and main other sites of interest about 50 mins walk. We should have learned more about public transport! The staff were friendly but seemed grudging if requested for anything different, e.g. a small jug of cold milk for tea rather than powdered creamer. We are vegetarian and the food served for dinner was limited so we only ate there once. Breakfast is expensive but we were telephoned one night and offered half price breakfast but we only tried that the one time and ate breakfast in a small friendly cafe Petit appetite in Nowy Swiat 27. The city is very interesting, lots to see, sometimes few explanations other than in Polish,but all educational and an amazing history.

Room Tip: Room 519 a Superior room, good size, quiet, at the front, large comfortable bed, good size shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderingstar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel 3-5th May 2014 for a weekend trip to Warsaw! The hotel was fantastic, the staff couldn't be anymore helpful and nothing was a problem! We were able to check in early which was brilliant as it was raining quite hard! The check in staff spoke perfect English, and greeted us warmly and made us feel very welcome.

The rooms were lovely and big, extremely clean, free bottled water in the room, tea and coffee making facilities and a safe, which is good for us tech carrying guests!

The bed was lovely and comfortable, the hotel was very quiet and perfect black out blinds so the sleep was wonderful!

I have to say this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in and will definitely be coming back again very soon, for another trip to the beautiful Warsaw and a another stay in this perfect hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel has all you would expect from a Mercure including comfortable rooms. The location is good being within walking distance of the downtown area with its restaurants and shopping. The staff were helpful. There is an on-site restaurant which serves some good, local dishes (try the trio of soups!) Only complaint I would have is that the shower and sink did not drain well; showers were short!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivz_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I regularly stay in this hotel for my work. The hotel are modern, not very big but convenient. The restaurant is good and the staff is really friendly. I like in the morning the free copies of Figaro and Le Monde to read during breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xavier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for Your opinion on Mercure Warsaw Grand. Along with the entire team, we're appreciating all the positives we've heard from You.
I hope that Your regular visits will continue, I am personally involved into the regular guests programme, I'd like to surprise You on Your next stay.
Please contact me on H3384-GR@accor.com before Your arrival.

Have a nice day,

Gawel Diksa
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Excellent hotel, highly recommended for a stay. Stayed 1 night for business. Good sleep quality, shower fine, breakfast good.
I find it worth mentioning that the restaurant does a good job in serving a burger. It may sound simple but after arriving in the afternoon and a few phone calls I went down for a simple meal and ordered the burger. It arrived (with a larger cold beer) - a juicy beef-burger with a bun, good taste (mustard) and well made french fries. It may be basics - but it was basics done well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THN_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Kierownik ds. gości at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

It's great news to hear that accomplished one of our priority goals, which is making our Guests and customers satisfied. It's true that we keep paying attention to the details, which proves our team to be professional every day.
I will share Your comment with our team, I am sure they will be happy to hear that Your expectations were met .
I hope to host You again in the future and show You that we can deliver more than meets the eye.

Thank You again and we wish You all the best,

Gawel Diksa
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great location if you want to visit Warsaw! Large and modern bedrooms. Very clean. Well trained staff. On of the best hotels in the Accor Group in Warsaw! Wonderful time in this refined hotel! I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I would come back to Warsaw.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyblexy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Kierownik ds. gości at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

It's a pleasure to receive such a great opinion on our everyday efforts to bring our Guests top quality in all means.
We're very happy to hear that we've satisfied You. Please visit us again so we can make Your stay an astonishing memory in every possible way.

As we are committed to ensure Your complete satisfaction.

Best Regards,
Gawel Diksa
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
729 reviews
The Westin Warsaw
#11 of 127 in Warsaw
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warsaw Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warsaw Grand

Address: 28 Krucza Street, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $59 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warsaw Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location directly in the city center and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal not only for the business traveller but couples and solitary spirits. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including the historic Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Warsaw Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing