We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience, especially Joanna Jannasz at Guest Services!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Ranked #14 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Topanga
1 review
“A great experience, especially Joanna Jannasz at Guest Services!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We loved staying at this hotel! The view from our 8th floor room was impressive, the staff all excellent, professional, and fluent in English. Joanna Jannasz at Guest Services was delightful...she is warm, professional, responsive, and really REALLY helpful!!! We needed urgent assistance in renting a certain kind of car and she was tireless and creative in helping us arrange it. We were in Warsaw on an important family-related issue following a death and this hotel became our refuge. Thank you for a wonderful time...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

In the first place, thank You very much for choosing Mercure Warsaw Grand. We are delighted to see that You have only but the best opinion about our hotel. Also we are very happy to help anytime.

On behalf of Joanna Jannasz, I can't thank You enough. I'm sure she'll be very happy to hear she's done a great job helping You out.

I just hope You'll visit us again if You do,please let us know at the Guest Relations.

Looking forward to seeing You again,

Gaweł Diksa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,123
    818
    134
    30
    8
See reviews for
222
671
241
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Katowice, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel does not impresses me but offers everything what a traveler needs and i wouldnt hesitate to choose it again if the price was reasonable.

There is no much to say, as the standard in typically mercure-like. Quite comfortable beds, high level of cleanliness, nice location. Garage and the way to it is simply terrible, definitely a low point of the hotel. Service is helpful and kind. Breakfast very good with the rich choice of local products.

Among bad points are also elevators, there are simply too few of time. Style of the hotel may not be liked by everyone, it is modern in aggressive red colours.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike11746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Nice hotel near the city centre.
Staff is friendly, but not to helpfull
Very nice breakfast.
Take a bike to the city centre, the bikes are on the corner of the hotel
Bus and trams are nearby, about 300 meters. Also the bus to and from the airport

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broederwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

I appreciate your opinion about our hotel, it's always very satysfying to get a positive one again.
In Mercure Grand, we care about the customer service in the first place. That's what keeps us going and motivates us to do better, improve our services to the maximum.

I'm sorry to hear that the staff might have been unhelpful. I hope this would never happen in the future and would not affect your general opinion.
I'll pass your feedback to all of our departments.

Please remember that you will always have a warm welcome in our hotel, if you decide to visit us in the future, do not hestitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Gaweł Diksa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

When your are going somewhere you always wish to have a great place to stay and in fact Mercure Grand is the one that match all my criteria of feeling at home.

The rooms are in well conition, nice colors and design. The superior rooms really spacious and with a king size bed were fantastic. There is a window between the bathroom and the room what gives a possibility to have a romantic night in two staring from taking a shower.. There is mineral water free of charge and tea and coffee facilities in all rooms. The prices for mini bar, compering to other hotels, are cheap. Also the menue in restaurant and bar is pretty affordable. The breakfast consist with a wide variety of everything you may dream of, especially in the morning, including some alcoholic drinks.

Wifi is free of charge in all hotel and you may have also a high speed Internet with little extra fee. The staff was great and always helpful. I should say that they give their best. After the work or sightseeing you may rest in a fitness area, including gym and steam room. Good idea is a guest relations service that may help you with everything you need - from booking a table in a restaurant, organisig a city tour to buying a train ticket for you. Keep smilling faces, girls!

I have visited many Mercure hotels around the world and I need to say that Mercure Grand is one of best ever!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank othergaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Probably one of the best hotels that I have stayed in, the room was fantastic, all of the staff in the reception, bar and restaurant were friendly and helpful. The location was central and perfect for my trip

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kburgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton on Trent
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the Grand for a city break and found the décor, cleanliness and hospitality first class. The location is only a 10 minute walk to the New Town that leads to the Old square with many restaurants and Bars in close proximity. There is free WIFI and the prices at the bar for drinks were very reasonable at the same prices as in the Town.

Don't use the Mercure Taxi as there is a Taxi stand only a 1 minute walk to the left of the main entrance that is half the price. Also breakfast is not value for Money compared to walking into the Town where there is a plethora of really good choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debray6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We came back to the Grand for a 2 week stay between 23rd July and 6th August. It was our fourth stay and it was like coming back home. Over the last 2 years we have got to know nearly everybody who works at the hotel.

Before leaving the hotel after a morning coffee we usually have a chat with the Guest Relations staff and then, on the way out, with the taxi drivers and porters. It's like being at home.

At breakfast time we speak to the Restaurant staff and, at times, to the General Manager when she visits the restaurant. From them you can always learn something interesting about Warsaw, best places to shop or the latest fashions. Very useful indeed.

Recently we have discovered a new pastime - Horse Racing. We can recommend it.
Getting there is quite easy. Take the metro to Wilanowska staion then take bus 300 which drops you off at the entrance to the track. The bus station is about 300m from the Metro. Entry to the races costs 15PLN. You can sit at a table on the patio and enjoy a drink or have some food. You can also try your luck at betting. The lowest stake is 2 or 3PLN. It's a great day out. Races take place on Saturdays and Sundays only. Meetings start at about 3pm so make sure you are there before. Last bus to take you back to the metro is about 8pm so check before and don't miss it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 126 in Warsaw
2,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warsaw Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warsaw Grand

Property: Mercure Warsaw Grand
Address: ul. Krucza 28, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warsaw Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location directly in the city center and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal not only for the business traveller but couples and solitary spirits. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including the historic Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Warsaw Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing