We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good to feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Ranked #13 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

When your are going somewhere you always wish to have a great place to stay and in fact Mercure Grand is the one that match all my criteria of feeling at home.

The rooms are in well conition, nice colors and design. The superior rooms really spacious and with a king size bed were fantastic. There is a window between the bathroom and the room what gives a possibility to have a romantic night in two staring from taking a shower.. There is mineral water free of charge and tea and coffee facilities in all rooms. The prices for mini bar, compering to other hotels, are cheap. Also the menue in restaurant and bar is pretty affordable. The breakfast consist with a wide variety of everything you may dream of, especially in the morning, including some alcoholic drinks.

Wifi is free of charge in all hotel and you may have also a high speed Internet with little extra fee. The staff was great and always helpful. I should say that they give their best. After the work or sightseeing you may rest in a fitness area, including gym and steam room. Good idea is a guest relations service that may help you with everything you need - from booking a table in a restaurant, organisig a city tour to buying a train ticket for you. Keep smilling faces, girls!

I have visited many Mercure hotels around the world and I need to say that Mercure Grand is one of best ever!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank othergaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

756 - 762 of 2,217 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Probably one of the best hotels that I have stayed in, the room was fantastic, all of the staff in the reception, bar and restaurant were friendly and helpful. The location was central and perfect for my trip

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kburgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the Grand for a city break and found the décor, cleanliness and hospitality first class. The location is only a 10 minute walk to the New Town that leads to the Old square with many restaurants and Bars in close proximity. There is free WIFI and the prices at the bar for drinks were very reasonable at the same prices as in the Town.

Don't use the Mercure Taxi as there is a Taxi stand only a 1 minute walk to the left of the main entrance that is half the price. Also breakfast is not value for Money compared to walking into the Town where there is a plethora of really good choices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debray6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We came back to the Grand for a 2 week stay between 23rd July and 6th August. It was our fourth stay and it was like coming back home. Over the last 2 years we have got to know nearly everybody who works at the hotel.

Before leaving the hotel after a morning coffee we usually have a chat with the Guest Relations staff and then, on the way out, with the taxi drivers and porters. It's like being at home.

At breakfast time we speak to the Restaurant staff and, at times, to the General Manager when she visits the restaurant. From them you can always learn something interesting about Warsaw, best places to shop or the latest fashions. Very useful indeed.

Recently we have discovered a new pastime - Horse Racing. We can recommend it.
Getting there is quite easy. Take the metro to Wilanowska staion then take bus 300 which drops you off at the entrance to the track. The bus station is about 300m from the Metro. Entry to the races costs 15PLN. You can sit at a table on the patio and enjoy a drink or have some food. You can also try your luck at betting. The lowest stake is 2 or 3PLN. It's a great day out. Races take place on Saturdays and Sundays only. Meetings start at about 3pm so make sure you are there before. Last bus to take you back to the metro is about 8pm so check before and don't miss it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

HOTEL
We stayed one night at this modern and conveniently located hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious, plus we had free wifi (usually they charge - ask to get a code at the reception when checking in). If you book in advance via booking you can get a good deal (the standard rates are a bit too expensive otherwise). However, breakfast is not included which is a bit odd for this kind of hotels. Also, if you dont specify at the reception that you want a room with a view, you end looking at other rooms on the inside of the building (so you will probably keep the curtains closed). Finally, we got a room where bathroom and toilet were separated. Some like, others dont.
LOCATION
The hotel is conveniently located: relatively close to the Politechnika area (loads of lounges, bars and restaurants), close to the central train station (Centralnaya) and you can go on foot from there to the "old city centre" (20 mins). Taxis are relatively cheap, too.
A propos Taxi: the hotel has its own taxi service to the airport, which has a standard fee of 65 Zloty (incl. VAT). When we checked out, we asked the staff to call us a cab, but they told us to take one of their taxis already waiting outside. We should have insisted to call a cab (the city's euro taxis), since these have a standard rate of 1,6 zloty per km and the aiport is only 10 km away from the hotel. So even with some extra fee for luggage and accessing the airport plus maybe a small tip, it would have been much cheaper to get a city taxi and avoid the ones from the hotel. Otherwise, great hotel, will definetly consider to come back in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marat1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

I'd like to thank you for your honest opinion about our hotel. I hope we met your expectations and your stay turned out to be splendid. I'm glad that you find our city interesting and satisfying.

The only thing that concerns me is the taxi issue. We'd like to avoid such situations in the future and we'd like to improve our services to the best possible level. Not only the hotel itself but along with the services we provide.

If you decide on coming back, please let me know. We'll show You our very best.

Best Regards,
Gaweł Diksa
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed for two nights in this well located hotel in Warsaw. The room i got was was clean and comfortable with everything one would require for a short visit to this city i got a good deal for my two nights on Accors own site.
The only negative would be the price of the buffet breakfast which was 70 ztl but you could have had the continental for 35 ztl which meant you did not have the hot dishes.
If i returned to Warsaw i would consider staying here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bren53Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wroof
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warsaw Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warsaw Grand

Address: 28 Krucza Street, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $53 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warsaw Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location directly in the city center and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal not only for the business traveller but couples and solitary spirits. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including the historic Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Warsaw Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing