We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Warszawa Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Ranked #14 of 120 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Being a four star hotel part of the Mercure chain, we had high expectations for the place and are glad to say that they were met!

PROS:
The rooms are massive. So spacious, and so are the beds which are also extremely comfy.
The bathroom was a bit different- the toilet being seperated from the main shower and sink. This was fine by us, but commonly they are situated together??
The gym was great, well equipped and new.
Location is pretty good- close to the centre of the city (about 10-15 minutes walk from the central station and 5-10 from Nowy Swiat which is the main pedestrian street)

Only negative- One of our luggages had been lost in transit and we were waiting for it to come (quite anxiously actually as we were leaving for Krakow pretty soon). Called the reception a few times to see if it had come in, and they always offered to call the airlines for us and call us back but they never called back. Perhaps they were busy? Bag came in the end and they sent it straight up to the room. Otherwise the staff are lovely

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank genhoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to serve and host you during your stay in Warsaw. Thank you very much for taking your time to leave feedback for us.

It is a big pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our rooms. Answering to your question – yes, all of our rooms have toilet separated from the main bathing area. Moreover, I am very pleased with the fact that you enjoyed our fitness room and found there all necessary equipment for the workout. Indeed, we are located centrally on a side, quiet street what is surely influencing on the comfort and well-being of our guests.

Simultaneously, I would like to apologize for the lack of information regarding your lost luggage. Having passed through your remark to the employees of Reception, I am sure that they would do their best to prevent future occurrence of the same situation. At the same time, I am happy to hear that you finally got your luggage.

Should you plan to visit Warsaw again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at h3384-gr@accor.com. I would be more than pleased to assist you during reservation and your stay.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    699
    113
    22
    5
See reviews for
190
553
212
532
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our recent stay was very enjoyable. Lovely modern hotel in central Warsaw, walking distance from all the sights. Spacious room and an amazing bar! Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay at a Mercure again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire Mercure Warszawa Grand team I would like to thank you for your favorable feedback. It is always a great pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with the level of product and service.

I am very glad to hear that our hotel and its amenities appealed to you. It seems that our location facilitated moving around and what is the most important, you were able to discover the most interesting sites of our city on foot. I would like to thank you for complimenting our staff. Those words mean a lot as they motivate us in our daily strive to provide unique experience to every guest.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back at the Mercure Warszawa Grand.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MV
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Good value and central to most things in Warsaw, walking distance. The rooms are nothing amazing but nice and clean, with a LCD TV. The breakfast is good, with pretty good selection. There is a gym too. Can't ask for much more for the money.

Room Tip: Book the room with breakfast included. It is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quoxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincerest acknowledgements for visiting Mercure Warszawa Grand. We are very thankful for your positive feedback.

The fact that our rooms appealed to you and you enjoyed our breakfast buffet brings us a lot of satisfaction. I am very glad to hear that you took advantage of our central location and found quality/price ratio reasonable.

We would be very happy to welcome you at our hotel again.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda, Poland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Perfectly situated hotel in the centre of Warsaw. The rooms are designed in an interesting way, with a bathroom where the shower has got a glass wall facing the room. Thanks to this you can look at the person using it! The room itself is furnished in a modern way. It is equipped with all necessary things you can need during your stay. As for breakfast it is varied and very tasty which is served in stylish restaurant. There is a small parking place in front of the hotel but it is free. Underground parking is additionally paid. I can truly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariuszJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel during your stay. Also, with pleasure, we were reading your nice and valuable comments regarding our service and accommodation.
Let me just emphasize the aspects that you liked most about our hotel. You were very satisfied with the central location of our hotel and you really enjoyed the interior modern design of the rooms, especially the see-through shower which is mentioned very often by guests.
You also complimented our hotel equipment and described in nice words our hotel breakfast as a very tasty and varied, served in a stylish restaurant.
We really liked your comments about our hotel and we would like to thank you once again for writing them and also for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Joanna Piotrowska
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have really enjoyed staying at this hotel on a regular basis since it (re) opened in 2008, and i want to emphasise that the rooms are modern and comfortable; the staff are friendly and welcoming, and the buffet breakfast is a complete treat - so that you think : err : what can go wrong?

Well, it's the wifi - a new provider was "brought in" last year, and the internet wifi is now a complete pain. Complicated jumbles of letters and numbers to sign in - after which it may or may not work. I could not transfer and print a contract document on one occasion....

The staff are embarrassed - nobody in charge of IT (and you know who you are !) seems to be taking it seriously when they pass on complaints from (many) guests...

Why are you keeping this rubbish internet provider? What have they got on you?

If (as a prospective guest) you are reading this review, and if you are not bothered about internet wifi, or about email then - again - this is a great hotel.

But if connection to internet and email matters to you, please take it that "you have been warned....."

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieranmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Mercure Warszawa Grand. It is always a big pleasure for us to host and serve you during your stays. We are really thankful for your loyalty.

I am really happy to hear that you find our hotel modern and comfortable. Please be assured that our staff is always at your disposal in case of any wishes and concerns related to your stay.

On the other hand, I am very sorry to hear that you had so many problems with the Internet connection. What is the most important, I would like to inform you kindly that all our efforts to improve the quality of Internet connection have started to bring desired results. We are really glad to announce that the speed of basic free Wi-Fi access will rise this week to 1 mbps and premium connection bandwidth would be equal or above 6 mbps. Furthermore, the Wi-Fi Internet coverage and its quality would be improved.

I really hope that you would have a chance to experience better quality of our Internet connection during your next stay with us.

We are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough,UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was extremely impressed by not only the standard of the rooms but also by the level of service I received during my visit. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent as was the Polish Okocim lager. 10/10

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review concerning your past stay at the Mercure Warszawa Grand. It is a big pleasure for us to receive feedback from satisfied guest.

We are more than happy to hear that you were impressed with the standard of the room and we are really thankful for your compliments regarding the level of service. What is more, it is very good to hear that the food offered in our restaurant was very tasty for you. Our Grand’s Brasserie Restaurant menu concentrates mainly on French and Polish delicacies, on the other hand, international dishes are also available.

It would be a great honor for us to welcome you back at the Mercure Warszawa Grand.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 120 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rialto
#1 of 120 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warszawa Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Grand

Property: Mercure Warszawa Grand
Address: ul. Krucza 28, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location in the city centre and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal not only for the business traveller but couples and solitary spirits. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including thehistoric Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing