We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Ranked #13 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
South Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Booked the Hotel back in October and took advantage of a very good non-refundable rate for early March. We are a number of work colleagues (8 on this occasion), who like to do an annual lads weekend City break and this year we decided on Warsaw.

We arrived at the Hotel around 11.45pm on the Thursday night and check-in was very quick. Was quickly unpacked, we all met in the bar for a quick drink before it closed at 1am. We usually met in the bar early evening for a quick beer before getting ready to go out, again before we went out and usually later for a quick nightcap before bed. The bar staff were efficient and polite during our stay and made sure that we had our drinks.

We never ate meals in the Hotel, so we can't comment on the food, but the menu appeared to be very good.

Rooms were comfortable enough and very modern. Based on the fact that it was all guys on the trip, there is not a lot of room to part the two single beds in the standard rooms. Thankfully we just about managed to get enough space.

I made use of the gym on the Friday & Saturday nights for a little while and I also used the steam room. Both ladies and gents changing rooms have their own steam room located at the far end of the room. It took a little time to figure out the light switches were on a digital display across from the small reception desk as you enter the leisure area.

All in, we all agreed the Hotel was a bargain for the price we paid, so can't give it anything other than 5* rating. It is a very nice building and located in a decent enough area for walking to the main places in the City.

Would certainly consider this Hotel again in the future, if we managed to get it for a similar price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AyeReady1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,101
    795
    130
    29
    8
See reviews for
215
648
237
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

a rather simple business hotel with good size rooms, TV, great power shower etc. Very happy with my stay there, it is close to Pl. Trzech Krzyzy (3 crosses sq) with quite a few cafes there and also near to Nowy Swiat leading towards the Castle and the Old Town. Jerusalem Avenues are around the corner with tram links to the other side of the river (National Stadium) as well as to the Central Train Station and the Financial Centre. Easy access to the airport (Okecie) 30-40 mts (if traffic) by taxi.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HooyooMooyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

As for Mercure standard average. Nothing to say bad, but also nothing to say good. I've came late evening and had problems to find place to park my car. It is really close to center, so lacation is good. Nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laseks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Relative to the price paid, I am by far very satisfied with my stay. Room, although small, are well organized and decorated. I was on the second floor, facing Krucza Street and, from the room you can barely hear any street noise. Each day, 2 bottle of water are offered to you, free of charge, but the in room coffee service need improvement. There is WiFi access from your room. It is slow but reliable.
As for the location, I found it convenient. It is by walking distance to the train station and old town. Other destination can be reached by taxi for a relative cheap price. Speaking about taxi, the hotel Taxi are twice or more than the regular price for a “city” taxi. So my advice; use the taxi stand that is located to your right when you exit the hotel.
Break feast; Standard European although the croissant and chocolatine were below average.
Staffs are very pleasant and devoted to their guest.
In a nutshell, this hotel is a good choice. I do recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Close to the train station. Be careful of the taxi drivers outside. They will charge you 5 times the official rates. The staff was great and rooms were spacious.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drcarr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I was in this hotel for two nights on a business trip. All the staff was super friendly, the hotel was nicely done- pleasantly modern, very functional. The room was small but clean. It was a bit warm during the night.

The food was good and we were provided with everything we needed during our working hours in the meeting room.

I would probably not come here if Im organizing a romantic trip to Warsaw, but it was a pleasant experience on business.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

It was my first stay at the Mercure Grand Warsaw but definitely not my last one. The location of the hotel is convenient in the city centre, the room was very spacious and had a great shower, breakfast was impressive and all of the staff were very friendly. What can one expect more ?
I therefore strongly recommend this hotel to the business and leisure traveller, you'll be pleasantly surprised !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geertsnaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warsaw Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warsaw Grand

Property: Mercure Warsaw Grand
Address: ul. Krucza 28, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warsaw Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location directly in the city center and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal not only for the business traveller but couples and solitary spirits. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including the historic Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Warsaw Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing