We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Warszawa Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #31 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Really nice and central hotel! The bus 175 from the airport stops next to it. Everything is walking distance, last day unfortunately lost our reservation and we were waiting 25 min to give us another room! It was good thought....

Room Tip: Better rooms and easier access over the 19 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iropago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,270
    1,716
    582
    131
    68
See reviews for
631
933
387
1,101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

This Novotel easily could be a five star establishment.
What have make it - for me at least - a three star, average hotel is the human factor.
Arriving from the airport, greeted by the londiner who had taken my luggage from me... so it was like arriving to a five star hotel. Started with 5 point from me, with all the greatness of the lobby, looked very decorative, very luxury, very impressive!

First point minus: breakfast, busy time. Waitress helped me to find a table, I grabbed my mug for coffee. Got it (after standing in a queue), but when arrived back to my table, it was occupied (I had nothing to sign it for hey, do not sit here). Bit annoyed, found another, put down the coffee, beside it put an untouched sugar and cross it with a clean spoon - thought it sign enough that hey, do not touch it, will come back!

Gone for the first round, and when I came back, the waitress put my coffee on her tray and go for the sugar. Understandable, I was quite annoyed because of the table etc., told the waitress (admit: not-so-kindly but not rude!) that that is my coffee. She threw it down to the table, so hard, my coffee spillt! I was stunned first, then angry, but made a mental note of the one point minus.

Second minus point: at checkout. They got wrong with my reservation, the girl told me that I have another night in the hotel (I spent alltogether 12 nights in Warsaw). I did not know that whether I have accomodation in the nearby hotel for that night, so since I thought that I have accomodation in Novotel, left my luggage with the note that I can checkout in the evening if the other hotel OK.

After a day of negotiation with my company and the other hotel, the company cancelled my night in the other hotel, arrived back for a letter from the reception about my reservation. I got angry again after all of that. Gone down to reception, they told me that I do not have reservation for that night, and asked what do I want. I told them that I want to check out, I do not want to stay in a hotel which do not know whether a room booked or not, paid or not.

They first told me that I have to pay half of the room cost for one night because I checked out late! Needless to say I was very-very angry, all I wanted to do is leave and go to my other hotel. Finally I did not have to paid the half-night, only the extra (room service).

So while the hotel is looking great and the most of the staff do their best, there are some, who do not, or got it wrongly, so it is shame for this beautiful establishment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kismaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is fairly typical Novotel.
Pros: A central location, good value, close to the major tram lines and the food was good.
Cons: With the central location, comes a bit of noise - the trams start rolling early, which is not great for a light sleeper. The plumbing system also seems to be a bit noisy but perhaps I just had a poor night's sleep anyway. The service in the restaurant was a bit slow but we were a large party. As previously mentioned, the towels are thin and worn.
Overall, a good hotel for a business trip but I'm not sure I would stay here on vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris64Aylesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while attending international soccer match
Rooms good size
Clean and we'll maintained
Restaurant being refurbished but make shift area nice enough
Staff very friendly and helpful
Over would return good location for visiting Warsaw

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mirrlachs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on and off for almost two months. Great location close to nowi swiat and the tram lines. Rooms are clean and if you get upgraded the beds are bigger and you even get your own nespresso :). I would stay here or Radisson Sobieski or Marriott instead of the Sheraton if you need to take the tram. Make sure to get a room facing the city / "Stalin's cake". The other side doesnt have much view. Also, good gym on 31st floor.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank denis2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The staff here are friendly, professional and very helpful. I stayed for three nights in February and enjoyed my time.

The only let down was the state of the bath towels, there were thin, worn and small. This seems to be an Accor trait as I expereienced the same thing at the Ibis in Den Haag.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Warszawa Centrum

Property: Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Address: Ul. Marszalkowska 94/98, Warsaw 00-510, Poland (Formerly Forum Hotel)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 742
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent conference facilities and WiFi internet make the Novotel Warsawa Centrum ideal for a business trip. This 4 star hotel in the heart of Warsaw is also perfect for your next holiday. Dine in a unique NovoSquare Lounge Bar serving excellent international and local cuisine. Relax or meet friends enjoying aromatic coffee and sweets in a relaxing NovoSquare Bar. Get a workout with a view in our wellness centre with gym and sauna on level 31. Close to the iconic Palace of Culture and Science and 500 m from the railway station with a convenient connection to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Warszawa Centrum Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warszawa Centrum
Novotel Warsaw
Warsaw Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing