We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient, friendly and efficient hotel in the city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Warszawa Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #32 of 120 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Convenient, friendly and efficient hotel in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

My requirement for Warsaw was a clean, convenient and reasonably-priced hotel in the city for one night for business. This was recommended by a business associate, and really did everything I hoped for.
The concierge and lobby staff were always helpful and efficient, my room (16th floor) was clean, quiet and had everything I needed. When I needed cabs booked they came quickly, and I only got stung once with their 'hotel car' (which was definitely a bit pricey). I did take the hotel car again when I went back to the airport, and in all fairness this was only a bit more expensive than a regular cab, and a very comfortable way to travel!
The bar was fine for a late drink after dinner, although there were a lot of young people hanging around, which could get a bit noisy.
Breakfast was fine, simple European fare, although the coffee was nothing to write home about. All in all, a very nice stay, and I would come again.

Room Tip: High rooms are quiet with a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank henritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    1,562
    524
    124
    66
See reviews for
563
844
356
1,003
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

A huge 30 story rectangle in the middle of downtown is how I'd describe the place. You're not staying here to feel the charm of old Europe, you're here because the place is perfectly located: across the street from the Stalinscraper; the airport bus (175) stops right in front of the hotel, and continues on to the old town; the Subway is at the corner; the train station is down the street; plenty of shops/supermarkets nearby; plenty of restaurants and theaters in the area (see a cabaret at the nearby Sabat Theater and you'll feel like you're in Paris for a couple of hours).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Probably the best location in town for businnes travel and keisure visits.
Otherwise a decent, comfortable, fine hotel with nothing special to write home about but nothing to complain about either.
Good choice for breakast, nice lobby bar, restaurant ok, but have your lunch or dinner elsewhere - there is a number of fine restaurants nereby.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor room for a nice view of Warsaw
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTcubaeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nothing special. Typical Novotel. Serves its purpose as a business hotel. No real character, however , you know what you are getting. Food was ok but nothing special. Rates are reasonable. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welshtiger7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBLIN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed in here in May 2012 (forgot to post a review till now!) at a Football Supporters Europe conference ahead of Euro 2012.

Staff were friendly and prompt at check-in despite a very large gathering of football fans from all the particpitating nations and any staff we encountered (bar, breakfast) were helpful and polite. Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice of food (self service buffet).

The room served my needs fine anyhow, comfortable bed and no issues with the shower/bath water so and was clean, tidy and comfortable overall.

Finally, logistically it was right in the middle of Warsaw so walking to the various bars/restaurants was convenient and the hotel being such a tall building made it difficult to get lost! I was happy here for my 2 nights and if in Warsaw again, would stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1966DUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
179 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here for two night earlier this week. The buffet breakfast choices are excellent AND one can easily ask for personally done eggs, omelets, and fresh squeezed OJ. Pleasant rooms and front desk is responsive to late checkout requests.

Room Tip: Get as high as possible with a view toward train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gparrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
269 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Well the hotel is right in the centre of the city.Which helps alot if you you want to be in walking distance of restaurants , pubs ,clubs , railway station etc...The Warszawa Centralna station is about 10 minutes by walk.Old town about 15-20 minutes.Chopin airport is about 20 minutes by taxi and it costs about 30 Zloty from the airport.

It is purely a business hotel i would say and has all that a business traveller needs.Room was good on 22nd floor.Size is OK , had a safe , bathroom fine with nice amenities.Ordered food in the room , it was OK and fresh.

I needed some print outs and hotel staff asked me to e-mail them which took them about 30 minutes to give me a print out.

Breakfast was good with some choice for vegetarians as well.Also if you want to have breakfast before 6.30 then you can inform reception and they will arrange something for you but i did not try that.

There are many kebab shops nearby and also burger king , pizza hut subway etc.Also currency exchange is just behind the hotel.

Its better to ask reception to order a city taxi rather than taking hotel taxi which is very expensive.

The only problem i had was checking inn.First they told me that they do not have my booking then found it somehow after checking thoroughly.I guess before telling someone that we do not have your booking please check it thoroughly.Because it is scary when you are traveling abroad and you have already paid for the hotel bookings etc.

I would stay there again if i get the same price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SumitIndianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#14 of 120 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 120 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#35 of 120 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Warszawa Centrum

Property: Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Address: Ul. Marszalkowska 94/98, Warsaw 00-510, Poland (Formerly Forum Hotel)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 742
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent conference facilities and WiFi internet make the Novotel Warsawa Centrum ideal for a business trip. This 4 star hotel in the heart of Warsaw is also perfect for your next holiday. Dine in a unique NovoSquare Lounge Bar serving excellent international and local cuisine. Relax or meet friends enjoying aromatic coffee and sweets in a relaxing NovoSquare Bar. Get a workout with a view in our wellness centre with gym and sauna on level 31. Close to the iconic Palace of Culture and Science and 500 m from the railway station with a convenient connection to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Warszawa Centrum Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warszawa Centrum
Novotel Warsaw
Warsaw Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing