We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,252)
Filter reviews
3,252 results
Traveler rating
1,700
1,090
326
89
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,700
1,090
326
89
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panorama bar train station the executive lounge old town corner suite top floor lobby bar central location business trip breakfast buffet shopping mall five star hotel excellent hotel fitness center public transportation chopin airport city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 3,252 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Very close to mall (by walk max. 2 minutes) and everywhere you may find a cheerfull staff. Richest breakfast menu. So funny and city scenic roof. That is good option while drink beer to watch lights of city.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 542muratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Last year, I stayed at the Marriott in a junior corner suite. This past May, since my previous experience had been so good, I booked an executive suite at the Marriott for my 3 day stay. Perhaps it is overkill, but I really enjoyed having the separate, large living room in addition to the spacious bedroom. Both rooms are beautifully furnished and have excellent views of the city. (I was on the 35th floor.) The sofa and chairs were quite comfortable and the bed and pillows were excellent. There was much more than adequate dresser and closet space --- two closets, in fact. The bathroom was very large, also with a wonderful view from a very big window. There was an excellent selection of toiletries and quite a lot of counter space to lay out one's own necessities (brush, shaving gear, etc.).The bathroom included both a tiled shower and a large bathtub. Towels were excellent and plentiful.

One of the perks of booking the executive suite is all day access to the executive lounge and breakfast. The lounge is a large, lovely space with a variety of seating options, so it's comfortable for both singles, couples, and larger groups. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a great variety of tasty foods, both hot and cold. At other times, one can always get beer, cold water, and sodas, both diet and regular. There is always some sort of snack available. Late in the afternoon, there is a coffee-and-cake hour and a little after 6, an hors d'oeuvres hour with a variety of warm dishes to eat.

The hotel itself is beautiful and very well located, just across the road from the main train station and a very nice, medium-size mall. The staff at the hotel is really wonderful, pleasant, and helpful. Ms. Sadowska, who checked me in, was particularly personable and kind. The housekeeping staff was excellent.

I will surely return to the Marriott when I visit Warsaw next year.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morralkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

A great hotel with all necessary facilities. The rooms are spacious and rooms on the uppermost floor have excellent views of the city.

The breakfast and lunch are among the best I have seen in hotels.

The fitness facility includes both machines, free weights and cardio equipment in addition to a moderate sized pool. Both personal trainers and group training are offered.

The hotel also has a rooftop.

Even if there are a few eating opportunities and a shopping center across the street the area is quite boring. Nightlife opportunities in the area also seemed boring.

The hotel is close to the central station. The only rest of the wall around the Warsaw ghetto is nearby. Several sites from the communist area are also within a not to long walking distance. Most other and older historic sites are at least a 40 minutes’ walk away.

Room tip: Excelent views of the city from rooms on the uppermost floors.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BGK190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

From a very warm welcome as we pulled up at the front doors, to driving out from the parking garage, this proved to be a great experience.
The hotel is conveniently located, modern, safe, extremely comfortable, and clean. All the staff spoke English, and were helpful and friendly.
We had an executive room on the 39th floor which had wonderful city views. Although not the biggest room we’ve had, it worked with our luggage because we were out exploring the old town most of the time.
For the same price, or less, we could have stayed elsewhere with more space, but we love staying at Marriott hotels around the world because the beds are always some of the most comfortable.
The executive lounge was really good, with a nice selection of food and drinks on offer, and the staff were amazing! Nothing was too much trouble for them.
There’s a great gym, pool, and spa service available, but we didn’t use any of these facilities because we were out sightseeing.
We did use the laundry service which we considered to be much more expensive than expected.
The view from the rooftop bar was fabulous, although the choice of techno music was loud and repetitive, so it’s not a place we’d return to which is a shame.
Overall, Marriott, this is a winner!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank A1592KKmaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

My wife and I are celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary this year and part of our celebration was to travel in Europe.

We had the pleasure of staying at the Warsaw Marriott.

Prior to our travels I contacted the hotel to confirm our reservations and mentioned that we were celebrating a special occasion. The reaction from the hotel was incredible!

We received email communications from the General Manager and his staff with congratulatory messages and said they were looking forward to hosting us.

Upon arrival at the hotel, the staff went above and beyond in making us feel welcomed and extremely special. The hotel provided an exceptional room upgrade with champagne, a 50th Anniversary platter, hors d'oeuvres, fruit and other surprises. They filled our room with balloons and created a rose petal heart on the desk and two towel swans forming a heart!

The hotel itself is gorgeous, well located in the downtown area and the staff are extremely attentive to everyone. Their M-Club was elegant with a great variety of food and drink and a staff that couldn’t do enough for you.

An outstanding hotel!

Thank you Robert Grader and Team for the memories!

Room tip: High floor is best for views of the city.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews