We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refurbished rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
233 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Refurbished rooms”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel twice now and I WANT THE MARRIOTT BED!!!

Both times I stayed in the refurbished floors of the hotel and these were quite nice. The bathroom had been tweaked rather than refurbished.

The best thing is the marriott bed. It's amazing!! Simply massive and very cosy.

Room service is excellent as the hotel has some good in house restaurants.

You need to pay for wifi which is always a bit annoying these days.

Overall I would visit again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,271
    856
    259
    66
    35
See reviews for
313
614
205
939
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very well located in the city centre, just opposite the train station and the very famous shopping centre zloty tarasy. Nice view from my room on floor 36, super-silent and amazingly comfortable bed. very clean hotel, i was pleasantly surprised and will repeat the experience next time i'm in warsaw. even the concierge and the reception were always smiling.

A couple of negatives: breakfast (you would expect cappuccino freshly made not from coffee machines..) and the Panorama bar on the top floor (seriously well below any expectations).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alguccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was my third stay at this particular hotel and I don't particularly have more to add that I have not already said in my previous reviews. I consider this hotel a benchmark for my other hotel stays and can fully recommend it. Great breakfast, clean rooms, and fab staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oh-noes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I can highly suggest staying in the Marriott in Warsaw. It is located in the city center, but still not too loud. Rooms, breakfast and service is according to expected standards.
I love to stay here on my business trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Came and left by train so this hotel is in the perfect place, just across the road from the main station. Usual high standard of service and comfortable, if corporate, room. Breakfast was outstanding with a massive choice. Easy walking distance to all the sights and plenty of local restaurants..

Room Tip: Tower block so higher the better to get the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dc19852014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

This is the first time I came back since 2012, and it is great to see that the refurbishments still going on, now the brand new executive lounge is located in the second floor, with a very modern and fresh look, and on top the fantastic service from the ladies that welcome you with a big smile, also the rooms, corridors and lift areas has been trough a nice refreshment. Luckily we had the opportunity to try the new parmizzanos Sunday brunch, and it was such a great ideas with live cooking stations with different products and again the perfect service from their well experienced staff.

We went as well to panorama bar two nights in a row, we tried some of the new cocktails, pricey but very good,
if you visit Warsaw, you will not regret at all as well the location is spot on as the train station is right next to the hotel and a nice shopping mall.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is wonderful, a lot of choice for lunch or dinner.
Room are nice, and service is perfect.
One more: don't miss the Italian restaurant on the 2nd floor, particularly on Tuesday and Thursday as they have fresh fish you can ask to be cooked by the Chef.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
2,528 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warsaw Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Property: Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Address: Al. Jerozolimskie 65/79, Warsaw 00-697, Poland (Formerly Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Warsaw Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Poland’s capital city, Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers not only easy access to all major sightseeing attractions and financial district but mostly elegant and comfortable interiors. The hotel offers 518 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 95 suites, 3 Concierge levels; on-site parking and shopping area. In each room guest will find new bed from Marriott, with down comforters, designer duvets and fluffier pillows and amenities like tea and coffee maker, spacious work area and Wi-Fi in rooms. The hotel is also a home to chic shopping gallery and tempting dining options, including the enchanting Parmizzano's Restaurant, famous for its fine Italian cuisine and 40th floor Panorama Bar & Lounge with magnificent views over Warsaw. The World Class Health Academy provides state of the art equipment for a thorough workout, swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and newly opened Euphoria Spa. For business and social events, the Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers over 2,600 sq m of flexible meeting and exhibition venue including 19 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warsaw Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Warsaw
Warsaw Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing