We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

For a hotel in Poland, this Marriot is pretty good. We stayed for 5 nites and inspite of the cold weather in April the hotel was nice. The view from high up was lovely even though the city is pretty grey. The charge for WIFI is very annoying, hotels should get a grip and figure out a way to include this. They charge way too much. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, filled with great selections and very good offerings. The gym was nice as was the spa. Opposite the hotel is a very large indoor shopping mall with every store one could want. The room was adequate, not very large but equiped with everything one would need. The bathrooms are small but the shower was wonderful!

Room Tip: High floors have interesting views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunTravelerForSure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,255
    845
    257
    65
    35
See reviews for
310
606
203
929
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zur Moshe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff is friendly and speaks English. the General Manager: Mr. Albert Helms is running an Hotel which should be an example for other chain hotels include Hilton and Sheraton. I spent several days,
the breakfast is like in Israeli hotels, rich and full of varaities, you cannot go wrong. the hotel is clean, enviroment friendly and please keep it like this, help to keep cost low by saving water and electricity.
You will not be sorry if you choose Marriot Warsaw and you will return, just becouse of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yacov G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed in a standard guest suite for two nights with breakfast buffet, lovely view of the Palace of Science and Culture from the 31st floor. Best breakfast buffet I have ever experienced.
Pros: location, view, breakfast, universal plug sockets in room, good value for money
Cons: no slippers/dressing gown, TV took a while to turn on, thin walls -noisy neighbours (but you can't have it all I guess)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CStoppiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

What i liked :
- the location, close to a giant mall, no too far from the historical center.
- the hotel in general
- the service
- the room confort
- the business center
- the panoramic bar
- the swimming pool ( i wish i had a swimming suit )
- the Veturilo station nearby ( bike rentals like Velib in Paris, VCub in Bordeaux )

What could be improved :
- air conditioning ( especial the noise but i am quite sensitive to this in particular )
- the "old fashion" deco ( typical marriott style - some people may like it )
- the bathroom was quite small
- the breakfast was a bit disappointing ( i was expecting real orange juice for example, seen the price )

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frenchito33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Warsaw Marriott while on holiday in Poland for four nights. It was perfect in every, single way! The staff is efficient, courteous, and very hard working. We had a problem with our hair dryer, and not only did the staff bring one to our room within 5 minutes, but we also had the problem fixed the same day. Honestly, we thought we would just forget about it, but after we got in from a day of sightseeing, the problem was taken care of. The concierge was informative and took her time with us. The property is very clean, and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The property is an easy walk or tram ride into all the historic sites. If you have access to club amenities, they are super at this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aandskern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Reception - polite and efficient, although keen to "upsell" a combined Breakfast & WiFi deal. Nice room, with a very interesting view, comfortable, clean and functional but not especially modern. The bathroom was slightly cramped, but I didn't spend too much time there.

Service was generally efficient and friendly - in particular in the Lobby Bar, which was very pleasant with reasonable "bar food" choices. The bar on the top floor was a bit dark and gloomy but came with some more spectacular views. Food was good both in the lobby bar and the top floor bar - I wasn't very adventurous but what I had was hot and fresh.

Check out was efficient too, despite being on a Friday morning, so overall I very much enjoyed my stay.

One tip for first time travellers - as the hotel is some way from the "old town" you may need a taxi - allow plenty of time, as the traffic in Warsaw seems particularly bad. If you are fit and able, you can walk to the old town in about 30 minutes and this can be quite an interesting experience - I went through a couple of parks to the square where the memorial to the Unknown Solider can be found and this was an interesting walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorganmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our experience at this Marriott was very good. The location is great as it's right across the street from the main train station and within walking distance of Old Town. The room was nice and had everything we needed; the view was incredible and went on for miles. We enjoyed the amenities provided for members with status, especially the lounge and the full dinner. The lounge is open 24 hours and provides snacks, drinks, computers, printers and an exceptional view. We ate breakfast and dinner on the second floor; breakfast was chaotic but the amount of food was impressive as there were several options to choose from. Dinner was very good and a pleasant surprise compared to the "dinners/receptions" provided at other Marriotts. The pool and gym areas were also very nice and relaxing. The staff was helpful and were available to answer any questions.

There were a few negative aspects of our stay. One was the delayed elevators. Although the rooms start at the 21st floor, the elevators took a very long time to arrive. Another was the very poor exchange rate at the lobby. Although it may be easiest to exchange money at the hotel, the rates were robbery compared to any of the exchange places within walking distance on Jerozolimskie or downstairs at the train station. Also, it would have been good practice to offer an upgraded room considering my status with Marriott.

Overall, I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tenthlisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warsaw Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Property: Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Address: Al. Jerozolimskie 65/79, Warsaw 00-697, Poland (Formerly Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Warsaw Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Poland’s capital city, Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers not only easy access to all major sightseeing attractions and financial district but mostly elegant and comfortable interiors. The hotel offers 518 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 95 suites, 3 Concierge levels; on-site parking and shopping area. In each room guest will find new bed from Marriott, with down comforters, designer duvets and fluffier pillows and amenities like tea and coffee maker, spacious work area and Wi-Fi in rooms. The hotel is also a home to chic shopping gallery and tempting dining options, including the enchanting Parmizzano's Restaurant, famous for its fine Italian cuisine and 40th floor Panorama Bar & Lounge with magnificent views over Warsaw. The World Class Health Academy provides state of the art equipment for a thorough workout, swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and newly opened Euphoria Spa. For business and social events, the Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers over 2,600 sq m of flexible meeting and exhibition venue including 19 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Warsaw Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Warsaw
Warsaw Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing