We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“fantastic offer for a great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Ranked #16 of 119 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fantastic offer for a great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

great weekend deal for a room for 3 people. All rooms can take up to 4 adults, another plus!
All clean and spotless wilth a great view.
The railway station is right opposite and has got good connections. In a 15 minute walk you could reach the Nowy Swat and then on it another 10 minutes to the main square.
the breakfast was remarkable with live stations for eggs & pancakes & waffles.
Weekend deals like the one I got are a steal!

Room Tip: Weekend offers are worth it! 2 queen beds in all rooms are refcet for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rayochoksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    754
    233
    55
    31
See reviews for
259
542
190
827
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I booked this hotel online at the last minute before leaving the States for a spur-of-the-moment trip to Poland. I was quite pleased with the choice. The hotel is located right across the street from the main train station which I used to travel to Krakow after two nights in Warsaw. The hotels location was also convenient for walking to the old town section of Warsaw.

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. On the morning of my second day, I opted to include the business lounge package in my room rate (an extra 150 zl). It proved to be a great choice. For that price, I received 24 hours of internet wifi in my room, breakfast, a dinner buffet (which included a great salmon dish), drinks, and snacks. Since I added this package at 10 am my second day, I actually received breakfast in the business lounge on that day and on the next day since I departed before 10 am. I would certainly recommend the package and make use of it again at different Marriott locations.

The staff at this location was helpful and efficient. I would use this hotel again and suggest it to others traveling to Warsaw.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellady83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

One of teh better quality Mariotts in respect of service and facilities. Certainly a great Gym with the Holmes place partnership on the lower ground floor. So many hotels have very poor gyms but this was excellent - don't forget your earphones. The rooms are clean and of a good size. As ever I still find it incredible that internet is an extra - i negotiated it for free but nontheless it should not be a debate these days. The breakfast was excellent with a good variety at the buffet as well as effective table service. I have no comment on the restaurant as it was full - perhaps that is comment enough. I would recommend the top floor bar if you can as it has a pleasant ambiance and a fantastic view.

Room Tip: GO high for the view - go low if you want to get to your room quickly as the lift is slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baguette15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Located in the heart of Warsaw. Very strategic. You can reach it by bus, tram, and just across the central station. The airport bus stop right in front of the building, very convenient.
The lobby is quite big, very good if you're coming with a big group. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
The room is nice and clean, food is also good. They serve a lot of variation of hot breakfast.
Too bad there is no free wifi at this hotel. You must pay certain amount of money to use the wifi, and I must say t is not cheap.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elquinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and good value for price. The location is perfect near the shopping mall and restaurants. The view from my room was amazing. Room was on the 38th floor. Would consider booking again when visiting Warsaw.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Serge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
Level Contributor
130 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I couldn't get the flavor of it due to the one night stay. The views are breathtaking, the staff is nice and the setup is luxurious. I liked very much the high level king size bed in the room and the refined quality of the interior.

Room Tip: Although the north side is more noisy due to traffic, I would recommend it because of the view.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sza_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

On October 27th I stayed one night at Warsaw Marriott Hotel in Junior Suit
and to these day it was one of my worst stay in 5* hotel I had ever
encounter .Staff since the beginning of my stay was very unwelcoming.
Heating in the room didn't work property and it was fairly cold. Executive
Lounge didn't offered anything to drink besides water, coffee and tea, I
wanted to drink soda but i guess it is to much to ask. At check-out I had
to wait over 30 minutes to get to the counter, so I end up getting late to
my meeting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystian_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 2,194 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
#11 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 2,255 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warsaw Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Property: Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Address: Ul. Aleje Jerozolimskie 65/79, Warsaw 00-697, Poland (Formerly Marriott Hotel)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Warsaw Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Poland’s capital city, Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers not only easy access to all major sightseeing attractions and financial district but mostly elegant and comfortable interiors.The hotel offers 518 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 95 suites, 3 Concierge levels; on-site parking and shopping area. In each room guest will find new bed from Marriott, with down comforters, designer duvets and fluffier pillows and amenities like tea and coffee maker, spacious work area and Wi-Fi in rooms.The hotel is also a home to chic shopping gallery and tempting dining options, including the enchanting Parmizzano's Restaurant, famous for its fine Italian cuisine and 40th floor Panorama Bar & Lounge with magnificent views over Warsaw.The World Class Health Academy provides state of the art equipment for a thorough workout, swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and newly opened Euphoria Spa.For business and social events, the Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers over 2,600 sq m of flexible meeting and exhibition venue including 19 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Warsaw Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Warsaw
Warsaw Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing