We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Ranked #16 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Really good location, attentive and friendly staff, comfortable and well-furnished rooms, all possible amenities, various eating options, great breakfast...I cannot fault this hotel and would happily stay there again. I guess the only negative comment I could make is the same with pretty much all high-rise hotels - sometimes there is a long wait for the elevator, especially in the morning. If you can live with this, there is no better place to stay in the city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aintynice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,316 - 1,322 of 2,775 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Nice hotel in the city center. I think the best located hotel in Warsaw. Nice rooms, with panoramic view. The bar on the last floor with amazing view. Good food, multilanguage service, perfect for business trips.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zbyszek53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

right in the middle of the city....
Easy acces / stroll to the old town (nice in the summer) and a beautiful shopping center a few minutes walk from the hotel. Many local shops and stall in the underground hallway leading to the station.
But the hotel is really very comfortable.
Nice rooms, pleasant bathroom, nice views from the city and not to forget the Marriott beds ( I jsut love them as they are so fluffy and comfy)
The hotel has one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever seen (so do take your time to enjoy and sample the diversity).
The gym is really nice as well with many different and up to date equipment

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrencets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

First off, as we arrived to the hotel we tried to get an early check-in. We arrived somewhere around 1 P.M. and check-in I think was 3 P.M. (or even 4?). We couldn't get an early check-in for the room we wanted, but of course staff offered to store our bags while waiting and apologized that they couldn't help us.

To start off with the room, we had a superior room. We were supposed to have city view, but as there were so few superior rooms with city view and a kingsize bed, we just went ahead to not have the city view. Although this was no biggie, I think city view would still be a nicer view than the one we had at the "backside" from the city. The room was standard in terms of space and amenities, and nothing of special notice (neither on the positive, nor on the negative side). If you haven't looked at the room pictures, it's classical rooms with a more classical touch (rather than a modern one).

As for the service, staff was friendly but never exceeded any expectations. Concierge knew the standard stuff, but when we asked for a certain sushi place nearby he didn't recognize it (although it was one of the top 3 in Warsaw). Cleaning was good, but as previous reviews have mentioned, they call and ask about cleaning even when the Do not disturb sign is up.

On the spa, the pictures really oversell it. The pool is, well, decent. But it's more of a municipal swimming hall pool than a spa pool. The spa also host a very small sauna, and two jacuzzis that are nice, but as they are located just next to the swimming pool in the very bright light, it's not that cosy sitting there. We never went to the gym so don't know how that is.

The sky bar does serve a large variety of drinks. Some of them are well-made, some are, well, not so well-made. It's a bit sad that the bar, although being one (or the one?) of the highest situated bars in Poland, doesn't fully focus on the view. It's built in some strange way so that a lot of seats and tables are not focused to the view. Drinks were in the upper price range, but that's just what you can expect from this type of sky bar.

One minor disappointment was that I think nobody even mentioned to us that they would charge one of these reservations for the mini bar on our credit card. Although it didn't cause any trouble, we were never informed. Being from Scandinavia, where very few (if any) hotels charge reservation fees like this, it surprised us a bit that they never even mentioned that they would do that. Also, as for environmental standards, housekeeping seems to replace towels every day, no matter what you do do help Marriott save on the environment and not replace the towels. They even have signs saying what you should do to keep your towel and not get it replaced, but it doesn't help as it was replace anyway.

Lastly, the breakfast is a large continental buffet, containing everything from Miso soup to pancakes, waffles and a large choice of yoghurts. It does though feel like the large variety takes a hit on the quality, as quality is not that good. The food is still fresh, but some things are just cold when they shouldn't be, and some are overcooked, undercooked or tastes pre-made all the way. However, as it doesn't seem like Warsaw and Poland is that big on eating breakfast outside of the home, this is probably better than trying to find something on a café nearby. So even with the questionable quality, I would go for the breakfast there again if staying at Marriott (but, I would probably rather go for the Hilton that's about 10 minutes away from this Marriott).

Room Tip: Aim at the higher floors and go for a city view. You won't be disappointed by a non-city view, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagnusWr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I spend three nights in Marriott Warsaw on business trip. The hotel is perfectly located just few steps from Central Station, opposite of the Palace of Culture, shopping mall and many others attractions and restaurants. The check in were fast and ok, but nothing extraordinary compare to five stars hotels. The rooms are used by time and is on time to do some refit. The bed is comfy , very small bathroom and as well very use. The minibar and other services in room are overpriced , coca cola 4Euro. But Wifi conection , of course paid, has good conectivity and speed. The fitnes and pool is big disappointment, open to public, so was very crowded , most of equipment occupied, the locker room dirty. To use swiming pool only with swiming cap. The breakfest was ok, good quality , all core choices but nothing special what could be serve in five star hotel. In general the Marriott in Warsaw has very good location but I am not recommending the hotel for full price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zdenek_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The view from my regular double room was breathtaking. Breakfast was remarkable. The best equipped hotel gym to my memory. The pool was in maintenance during our visit, but they compensated it with free late check-out. If I must complain about something this would probably be elevators with strange pattern of operation and slightly persistent room cleaning service (if I put "don't disturb" sign on the door - I'd prefer not to be disturbed, including phone calls to confirm that). But that was a minor inconvenience of overall great experience and value.

Room Tip: Location, the view, breakfast, good, albeit pay internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13alex13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Because I used hard earned work travel points for this multi-night stay, I am not in a position to comment on the value for the money. I can say that if they treat paying customers equally or better, then it is a great value for the money. This hotel is in a perfect location with immediate access to the central train and, equally important, the 175 bus (direct from the airport) stops right in front of the hotel. All of the major attractions are within walking distance. Despite the daily gloomy weather, the view was still great and I recommend a higher floor. I did not use but looked inside their fitness center, excellent, top quality. The pool was closed for maintenance; no biggie as I did not have my swimmers. The room was spacious and comfortable. Especially the bed. We had a nice sitting area, too. I am not a fan of mini-bars and think they are dated and serve no purpose other than greedy revenue generation. I say dump the contents and just provide a real fridge and allow guests to use it as they wish. Spacious bathroom but the paint was peeling on the ceiling and the wallpaper was peeling as well. Overall, the room needed some fresh paint and wallpaper. Great shower, a rain shower head. Loved it. Tons of counter space in the bathroom. I appreciate hotels providing USA plug-in. Nice touch. Wonderful service from all the staff. The concierge lounge was a bit of a disappointment. Not from a service perspective. But more from a patron. To crowded. Not enough space. Too many kids. And the usual greedy guests who are too cheap to go by a dinner. They treat the lounge as their personal restaurant. I went up a few times and hardly a morsel left as you viewed people with huge plates full of food as if it was their personal buffet. Not much the hotel can do other then restrict access to only the most elite guests and not allow children under a certain age. We tried to enjoy an evening cocktail and the running, screaming children brought that to an abrupt halt. It’s a slippery slope to expect the lounge staff to police children and parents. But I digress. If you can get their off hours, before/after the rush, it’s nice. But be prepared to have few options and selections at certain times.

Room Tip: Higher is better, corner is even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allenr589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
715 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warsaw Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Address: Al. Jerozolimskie 65/79, Warsaw 00-697, Poland (Formerly Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $102 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Warsaw Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Poland’s capital city, Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers not only easy access to all major sightseeing attractions and financial district but mostly elegant and comfortable interiors. The hotel offers 523 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 95 suites, Concierge level and shopping area. In each room, guest will find new bed from Marriott, with down comforters, designer duvets and amenities like tea and coffee maker, spacious work area and Wi-Fi in rooms. The hotel is also a home to chic shopping gallery and tempting dining options, including the enchanting Parmizzano's Restaurant, famous for its fine Italian cuisine, Champions Sports Bar and on the 40th floor Panorama Sky Bar with magnificent views over Warsaw. The Holmes Place provides state of the art equipment for a thorough workout and swimming pool. For business and social events, the Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers over 2,600 sq. m. of flexible meeting and exhibition venue including 21 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warsaw Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Warsaw
Warsaw Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing