We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Ranked #16 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here for two nights at the end of November.We should have arrived at 1pm but due to Ryan Air we arrived at 6pm.The hotel is fabulous,the room big enough and the bed(s)just the best anywhere in the world.We had a great view of Warsaw from our room especially at night.The bathroom was small,our only gripe.The swimming pool has two jacuzzi side by side so room enough for the two of us.Breakfast was superb,plenty of choice and the omelette was made fresh while you stood there.All in all we had a great stay.
Simon and Breda

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank SJBLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,351 - 1,357 of 2,797 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

Fantasty views of Warsaw expecialy from the Panorama bar,but drinks were expensive.Room with big confortable bed, only bathroom is small as in four stars hotel.The self service breakfast was up the standart and verry tasty.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerPodkarpacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is really good, but it doesn't meet the standards of a five-star hotel.

Our bathroom floor has not been swept over three days, and on arrival the sink was not perfectly clean. There were just four elevators in a huge building, the hotel was not very crowded so it was no big deal, but do expect long queues for the lifts during weekdays.

The hotel takes up 20 floors of a skyscraper and offers a lovely view of the Culture and Science building and of the city, but all in all it's a bit out of the city centre and I would recommend it more to businessmen than tourists. The distance from the Old Town, however, is not too big as you can easily reach it in about 30 minutes if walking, or 10/15 minutes by bus, and the area, being literally minutes away from the main central station, is really well connected. In the area there are not many restaurants, lots of kebab shops and two huge shopping centres.

Staff was very kind and useful and our room was big, had two double beds which were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: If possible, ask one of the highest floors. Room 3425 was facing the Culture building and had a lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Loved staying in this hotel. Big, soft bed, nice room and fantastic views of Warsaw. Upgraded to executive floor and well worth the money, with free dinner, snacks and drinks for a while in the evening. Drinks in penthouse bar very expensive but worth it for the view.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Tonopase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Fantastic location. Across from the Hotel is a Starbucks, an Italian fast food restaurant couple of swanky shopping centres and the main metro station. Taxis out in the front at all times. 30 mins from the airport (without much traffic). The Hotel is in a high rise building and I believe the rooms start from the 20th floor. I was on the 38th floor, which has a round the clock executive lounge with some drinks and coffee and snacks and fruit.

I had 2 meals at the hotel. I had a burger for dinner at the rooftop hotel. The meat patty had a gamey smell and the waitress had to be reminded twice to bring me a glass of water. The lounge is quite nice though and the beer was great. I also had the breakfast which was up to the standard that is expected.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SidSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The Marriott Warsaw is going to be my choice for all future visits to this fascinating city! I travel a great deal but have never had such a perfect stay as I did at this hotel. From the transportation they arranged at the airport to the quick and curtious staff and the wonderful room, everything was just perfect. I had taken advantage of a special offer that included access to the executive lounge, which is a wonderful perk and open 24 hours! Breakfast is outstanding, one of the best I have ever encountered! You won't want to miss it!
The location is not ideal as it is on a busy intersection across from the train station, but we were able to walk everywhere, including Old Town, and there is a fabulous shopping center just across the street.

Room Tip: Splurge for an executive level room - you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyJ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatarzynaAnna, Public Relations Manager at Warsaw Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear SidSingapore

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

I was sorry to learn about the experiences you had in our Panorama Bar & Lounge.
You may rest assured that I will pass your comments to our Bar Manager and he will look into this.

The Team and I really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future

Yours sincerely,
Katarzyna Rudnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Booked this hotel through the Marriott website. It is directly across the street from Warszawa Centralny train station where you can get a train directly from the Chopin Airport for 3.6 PLN- $1.25 +/-. Hotel was very clean, beds super comfortable, Views spectacular- the hotel rooms start on the 20th floor. The room was very spacious, nice sizes bathroom with nice ammenities. Very comfortable! The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious and had anythiung you could want. The consierge desk gave very good recommendation on restaurants and the front desk staff was pleasant and very helpful. Overall excellent!.

Note: the trains also run to a neighboring station which is one block away from hotel so you have more than one option. Check the schedule and map at the station.

Room Tip: Rooms start on the 20th floor and all have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atl30309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Północne
InterContinental Warszawa
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
729 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warsaw Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Address: Al. Jerozolimskie 65/79, Warsaw 00-697, Poland (Formerly Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $101 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Warsaw Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Poland’s capital city, Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers not only easy access to all major sightseeing attractions and financial district but mostly elegant and comfortable interiors. The hotel offers 523 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 95 suites, Concierge level and shopping area. In each room, guest will find new bed from Marriott, with down comforters, designer duvets and amenities like tea and coffee maker, spacious work area and Wi-Fi in rooms. The hotel is also a home to chic shopping gallery and tempting dining options, including the enchanting Parmizzano's Restaurant, famous for its fine Italian cuisine, Champions Sports Bar and on the 40th floor Panorama Sky Bar with magnificent views over Warsaw. The Holmes Place provides state of the art equipment for a thorough workout and swimming pool. For business and social events, the Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers over 2,600 sq. m. of flexible meeting and exhibition venue including 21 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warsaw Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Warsaw
Warsaw Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing