We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay with Bargain Weekend Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Ranked #15 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in mid-May. The staff was courteous and helpful. We were fortunate to receive an upgrade to a corner suite on the top floor. The room was very clean and spacious with a very large bathroom. And the views over the city were fantastic. The king-size bed and pillows were very comfortable (slept great). The Wi-Fi worked well and is complementary for Gold/Platinum members.

The buffet breakfast was available from 6:30am to 11:00am and was very good. There were a variety of hot and cold items (scrambled eggs, bacon, cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, pastries, omelet station, and much more). The breakfast area can get busy, but the staff kept things replenished.

The location is convenient to the train station and public transportation (buses and trams). The only negative thing with our stay was the shower which drained very slowly and would cause the floor to get wet. Overall, this was a great place to stay. We had a weekend rate which made the hotel an excellent bargain. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are spacious with very large bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,425 - 1,431 of 2,775 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

I am not going to cover the hotel/rooms etc. as I believe there is adequate coverage. If you are fortunate and get a club room you will be totally spoilt as far as snacks and meals. Dinner is served (free of charge) on the 2nd floor and to give you an example, Saturday evening there were two different fish dishes, three meat and a mixture of roots and green vegetables. Have not found this at any Marriott stateside. Club room is on the 28th floor with an excellent view.

Location is excellent if arriving by train and the hotel is connected to the station by a tunnel. Once you take the escalator up from the platform, walk in the direction of Platform 1 and follow the signs to the Marriott where you will enter the hotel by the Champions Bar. Or, you can do what we did and go up to the main station, walk outside and then bump your cases down 24
steps to get under the road.

Bus and trams stop just outside the Marriott and you can get anywhere from there . Get a 24 hour pass that is good on buses, tram and subway. There is also a multi-floor shopping centre at the station with the likes of Marks and Spencer, Hard Rock Cafe, etc.

Room Tip: We were on the 33rd floor and had a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kiwi4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatarzynaAnna, Public Relations Manager at Warsaw Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear kivi4ever,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments with us.

I am really happy you have enjoyed your stay at Warsaw Marriott Hotel.

Moreover I will make sure to pass your comments on our evening cocktail to our Food & Beverage Director.

We hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Katarzyna Rudnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I spent a night in Marriott last week, on a business trip (this was my second visit). The hotel is located centrally, with a mall just on a walking distance from it. The hotel itself is providing good service and the rooms are clean and cosy. The rooms are not big but you cannot consider them as small. The breakfast there is full, has great variety and good quality. Worth mentioning the view of Warsaw from the room which is amazing
I would definitely be returning to this hotel in my next trip to Warsaw.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilias_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here 20 years ago, 10 years ago, and last night. 20 years ago the Marriott was an oasis and arguably the best hotel in Eastern Europe. Today the landscape in Warsaw has changed dramatically, but the Marriott remains a very good hotel with small, but well equipped and comfortable rooms. The bed are very comfortable and the rooms ate modern. The television is a bit complicated and doesn't offer enough English language channels. Breakfast was excellent. I paid less for my stay last night than I did 20 years ago. I would happily return on my next trip to Warsaw.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Popovova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed at this Marriott for one evening on a business trip.

The check-in was flawless. My room had all the amenities. The conference, at which I spoke, went very well, from my perspective.

Although the food in the Marriott's Italian restaurant was wonderful the waiter that served me was overselling--by a lot. I wound up with a glass of wine that cost more than my entree or starter. My fault for not asking how much the house wine cost, but his was the only complaint I had.

All in all, a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovethevineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

What an amazing view!
We got a room on the 30th floor! What an amazing view
The room was nice and big, the bed was massive! you could probably sleep 4 people in a bed of that size and still have some room left! . The bathroom was a little bit small but very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The Marriott one of the icons of hotels in Poland. With many fomuse guest but the prices are a bit high for a hotel with rooms are far from new 5 star hotels. The hotel is very busy in the lobby area , because it a meeting point of many business people . I would go for intercontinental or Hyatt maybe Hilton.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
715 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warsaw Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Address: Al. Jerozolimskie 65/79, Warsaw 00-697, Poland (Formerly Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $101 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Warsaw Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Poland’s capital city, Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers not only easy access to all major sightseeing attractions and financial district but mostly elegant and comfortable interiors. The hotel offers 523 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 95 suites, Concierge level and shopping area. In each room, guest will find new bed from Marriott, with down comforters, designer duvets and amenities like tea and coffee maker, spacious work area and Wi-Fi in rooms. The hotel is also a home to chic shopping gallery and tempting dining options, including the enchanting Parmizzano's Restaurant, famous for its fine Italian cuisine, Champions Sports Bar and on the 40th floor Panorama Sky Bar with magnificent views over Warsaw. The Holmes Place provides state of the art equipment for a thorough workout and swimming pool. For business and social events, the Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers over 2,600 sq. m. of flexible meeting and exhibition venue including 21 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warsaw Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Warsaw
Warsaw Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing