We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #29 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay for excellent value”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel offers mostly everything you might need during your stay in Warsaw. Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast and restaurang menu. There is a spa area and fitness center and also a hairdresser and nailsalon.

The only negative thing is that the handicapped toilets were dangerous for the wheelchair user in the party. The seating on the toilet was not attached properly so the wheelchair user fell off the toilet when trying to move from wheelchair on to toilet seat.

Hotel management compansated this and promised to have technicians look at the toilet so no one else got hurt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Marie S

thank you again for this very valuable feedback, which you gave us during your stay. We have now solved the issue so that it is safe now.

Thank you again.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    779
    226
    70
    36
See reviews for
228
433
111
627
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay in this excellent hotel. Efficient, polite and friendly staff on reception. Very comfortable bed and room. Spotless and Pristine bathroom. Wide choice ..including many vegetarian options .. for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Elissa W

this is great to read just before the weekend starts!

Thank you very much, I am glad you enjoyed it.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

I think this is a nice hotel. Rooms are a good size and very nice although it is a shame there are now drawers. Wifi works well in most areas of the hotel. The gym is very small, has very old equines and is far too hot which is a shame. Breakfast is nice with quite a wide selection although I would like porridge. I ate in the restaurant for dinner one evening and although it wasn't the most exciting menu, the food was nice. This is a good hotel. I'd use it again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Caroline G

i know you are right we did have some issues with the A/C, i am sorry about that! It is now working again, but unfortunately too late for you.

Again, I am sorry for this, but glad you still had a nice stay.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The Radission is a good hotel for a business traveller. There is a nice restaurant and large breakfast area & generally spacious ground floor. A smallish gym, but has a sauna. Free fast internet, friendly staff. For the sensitive, recommend to ask for room on inside, but I faced the street and it was OK to sleep through the night, I didnt feel there was much traffic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear John F

thank you very much for your feedback!

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel is situated near the airport and easy accesible by public transport. Tram station is at 50 meters from the hotel. There are plenty of trams bringing you to the city center.

The room (in my case room 602) was an executive suite. Excellent quiet room with a separated living room. Nice large bathroom with rain shower.
Breakfast is serving in the hall at ground level and is one of the best I ever had. There's plenty of choice!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kortrijk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Kortrijk25

great to hear you had a nice stay.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Only a short Way fr.o.m. AirPort and still close To center. Clean Nice rooms, Wifi is good. A really good café /pub /restaurant with wide range of Polish food and good western European food. Also good hotel if you are going To The fair.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magnus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Magnus B

thank you very much for your feedback!

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Visited this hotel in January 2014 with family. The location is perfect - right on the cental street of Warsaw. You won't have any issues with finding this hotel if you're travelling by car as we did.
Breakfast was good. Rooms are nice. The very best of this hotel is it's staff - we were proposed a place on an outside parking (our car was too high with it's roof-rack for the normal one) and a national restaurant in 3 mins walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander_Shelagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Alexander_Shelagin

great reading your comment regarding my staff.

Thank you!

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 124 in Warsaw
2,067 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw

Property: Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Address: ul. plac Artura Zawiszy 1, Warsaw 02-025, Poland (Formerly Jan III Sobieski Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#24 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#25 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center, close to Palace of Culture, just 15 minutes drive to the airport. Stay in one of our 435 comfortable rooms with LCD TV and air-conditioning. The new executive floor features modern and stylish design, heated bathroom floor, rain shower and complimentary internet. Enjoy excellent cuisine at Trylogia Restaurant or a relaxing evening in our Bar. Work out in our fitness club or enjoy our saunas and jacuzzi. Hairdresser and beauty salon is available on-site. Within distance of less than 2 kilometers you will find 2 big shopping malls where you can find cinemas, large variety of shops, banks and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Jan Iii Sobieski Warsaw
Hotel Jan Iii Sobieski

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing