We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #31 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay for business or pleasure”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

It was a good experience overall. I would stay in the same hotel next time. I definately recommend it to others going to Warsaw specially for business. The gym needs to be updated but the rest is good!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Adriana O

thank you for your nice feedback. I know about the fitness and I am working on a solution.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    759
    226
    68
    35
See reviews for
223
425
110
618
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Friendly welcoming staff. Good place to come back to after a work day with a great ambience. Good quality at a reasonable price, plus good facilities. Restaurant well worth a visit with its small but excellent menu.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Skotti71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Scott B

thank you for your feedback.

I am happy you liked the food in the restaurant.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Libya
Level Contributor
122 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Hi Every Body** It's me again Salah ** The Radisson Blu Sobieski Warsaw very nice located & beautiful décor outside & inside, I had a Single room on the seventh floor No: 738 with a street view for Great 3 nights, professional staff in reception very good English spoken and Check in was quick , specially Kardina very friendly & helpful, she give me the opportunity to choose my room ( Garden view Or Street View ) The room were Small but clean & modern & comfortable with good coffee and tea facilities .also the room equipped with iron ,The bathroom was nice & modern too with a great shower & under floor heating also, Free High Speed Internet Access, The buffet breakfast was great -good quality, perfect location close to Metro station few stops from a shops & restaurants ,The walk to the old town takes approx 25 min although the taxis & buses are cheap. The centre of Warsaw is approx 12 minutes walk away. Warsaw is a lovely city & clean, Very good value, Overall a pleasant stay and would definitely return again, I recommend.
Salah 26-02- 2014 at 08:45 am befor leaving to airport.

Room Tip: room with street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SALAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear SALAH M

thank you for your great feedback.

Hope to see you again.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed my stays in the hotel, good choice, if your office is close to this hotel. Design starts to be a bit old, but service was compensating for that.
They serv one of the best breakfasts you can have in the city!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank byro19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear byro 19

thank you for your feedback. I know that some areas of the hotel and 32 rooms have not been refurbished yet, but we are doing our best to get it done.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very nice hotel and facility with it's price. The breakfast was very good and fitness and sauna looked also nice even though I didn't use this time. Only 20 minutes by taxi to the airport is also worth to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank hitopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear hitopen

thank you very much!

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed for three nights, enjoying a mini break in Warsaw. The hotel, whilst not in the main tourist area, is located close to good transport links and we found it very easy to use the tram system to get to the places we wanted to visit. Our room was clean and comfortable and had lots of wardrobe space. Bathroom was modern with walk-in shower and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was exceptional, with a wide variety of food available to suit all tastes. The only down side was the hospitality tray - one teabag, one sachet of coffee and one sachet of powdered milk. We asked for, and were given, extra coffee but these were taken away when the rooms were serviced the following day!
The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly, for example, taking time to find a vegetarian restaurant for us. Would definitely stay here again on a return visit to warsaw.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janlouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear janlouz

thank you for your great feedback!

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Would need better way to change room temperature, Would need better way to change room temperature, Would need better way to change room temperature, Would need better way to change room temperature, Would need better way to change room temperature, Would need better way to change room temperature,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Varbu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Varbu K

i take it from your feedback that you had problems with the temperature in your room..........

I am very sorry about this, I am very sorry about this, I am very sorry about this.........

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw

Property: Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Address: ul. plac Artura Zawiszy 1, Warsaw 02-025, Poland (Formerly Jan III Sobieski Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#24 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#25 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center, close to Palace of Culture, just 15 minutes drive to the airport. Stay in one of our 435 comfortable rooms with LCD TV and air-conditioning. The new executive floor features modern and stylish design, heated bathroom floor, rain shower and complimentary internet. Enjoy excellent cuisine at Trylogia Restaurant or a relaxing evening in our Bar. Work out in our fitness club or enjoy our saunas and jacuzzi. Hairdresser and beauty salon is available on-site. Within distance of less than 2 kilometers you will find 2 big shopping malls where you can find cinemas, large variety of shops, banks and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Jan Iii Sobieski Warsaw
Hotel Jan Iii Sobieski

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing