We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #30 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Step outside to the right of the hotel and you have everything. Just one block to the right, turn right again, and you will find several small restaurants with great food. We ate at the "Turkish Kebah" one day, and at the KIm-Pho on the next. Rooms have large bathrooms with a full shower door. Great breakfast with excellent buffet layout Comfortable bed with large pillows. Only problem is that the electrical outlets on the back of the bed wall turn off when the lights are off, consequently, the outlets are unusable at night while sleeping.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonTues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear MonTues

thank you for your nice feedback.

Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,844 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Spent 1 week. Location: a bit far from city center, can be walked, but there is a tram for many lines right out front - so just a quick ride to anywhere. Hotel has a taxi line in front for anything further. Rooms: The newly renovated rooms are very nice. DO NOT opt for the suites - they have not been updated - big but old and dreary and the internet does not work well in that section of building. Breakfast: Awesome. Lounge: Nice. Staff: Very Good. Fitness: So so Overall: Very good

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mitchell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Mitchell W

thank you for your feedback.

You are right some of our Junior Suites are not renovated yet. We aim to do this coming winter.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The location for business was good. Though a bit far from old told.
Nice room, clean and very functional. Free wireless.
They could add some lifts as you're often stuck in front of them.
Everyone should find something to his taste for the breakfast. I did order an omelette with cheese & mushrooms but that was not a success (they forgot both cheese and mushroom but worst it was not an omelette but rather something in between scrambled eggs and fried eggs). As far as the buffet is concerned it was good. The price of the breakfast is (as often in business hotels) outrageous.
The fitness could be bigger as it gets quickly crowded with locals. I have not tried the swimming pool.
I tried the restaurant but I wouldn't suggest it. The waiter was a bit haughty and prices are far too expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victorfds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear victorfds

thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear that overall you had some issues with our F&B standard and service. I am very sorry about this and can assure you that i will talk to the Manager in charge.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

-tv didnt work (remote had battery)
-tiny twin beds instead of king as reserved
-bed not comfortable
-soft non-supportive pillow was worse
-housecleaning starts coming around at 8am. Really????
-poor noise insulation
-inattentive breakfast staff (at non busy hours)
-work desk shallow and faced into the wall, below the tv, rather than off to the side and perpendicular

Then AC was weak but responsive. That's about the best I could say for this place. Very equal priced to radissonblu blu central, Westin, and tons of other places more central where I'll stay next time

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justarandomperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear justarandomperson

i am very sorry to hear that you were very disappointed with your stay in my hotel. It seems that almost everything possible was not as you expected.

I am truly sorry about this. I understand that you will not consider staying in my hotel again, however should you change your mind, please contact me directly so that i can ensure that everything is in order.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our second time in Warsaw and still found it to be a very nice city to visit for a long weekend.
Lots of life, things to see, great shopping and restaurants in Warsaw. This time we choose to stay at the Radisson Blu Sobieski..
Plus:
-Professional and helpful front desk staff, check inn made by a very polite and friendly front desk lady, and the check out was smooth and easy.
-Nice and spacious room with great bed , safe, free high speed internet , complimentary water/ tea/coffee and a well-equipped bathroom.
-Sobieski buffet breakfast it’s very good with plenty of choice.

Minus:
-It was quite cold in the room and this can be fixed only from the reception (You cannot do it from your room).
-The area around the hotel is uninspiring but its safe and the location although near the center is a bit uncomfortable. You have a 15-20 min walk to the train station ( across large traffic intersections and street car tramway lines)

It's a comfortable, reasonably priced hotel and definitively worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBBGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear TBBGermany

thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were cold.

Please let me know if you are planning to come back to Warsaw.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my family. The hotel is located centrally and not noisey at all. The staff were helpful and accomodating. Breakfast was out of this world. We booked a double room and founf they had given us a twin room, this was rectified by a free upgrade to a business room.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmoursy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear kmoursy

thank you for your feedback. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

rooms are average, distance to the city is about ten-fifteen solid walk. But the worse thing is the scrambled eggs such a let down. The staff and portions served in the restaurant are very good and worth eating in at the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rydeboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Rydeboi

thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to hear that you were not happy with the scrambled eggs at breakfast, but i hope the dinner made up for it?!

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#13 of 126 in Warsaw
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 126 in Warsaw
2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw

Address: ul. plac Artura Zawiszy 1, Warsaw 02-025, Poland (Formerly Jan III Sobieski Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#24 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#25 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $65 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center, close to Palace of Culture, just 15 minutes drive to the airport. Stay in one of our 435 comfortable rooms with LCD TV and air-conditioning. The new executive floor features modern and stylish design, heated bathroom floor, rain shower and complimentary internet. Enjoy excellent cuisine at Trylogia Restaurant or a relaxing evening in our Bar. Work out in our fitness club or enjoy our saunas and jacuzzi. Hairdresser and beauty salon is available on-site. Within distance of less than 2 kilometers you will find 2 big shopping malls where you can find cinemas, large variety of shops, banks and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Jan Iii Sobieski Warsaw
Hotel Jan Iii Sobieski

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing