We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good location and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #30 of 119 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good location and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a business trip to Warsaw. To be concise I'll just list the pros and cons.

Pros:
1. Good location close to business center of Warsaw.
2. Spacious rooms
3. Very modern looking and well-equipped bathroom
4. Free safe-box in the room
5. Complimentary water, tea, coffee
6. Free high speed internet
7. Great breakfast

Cons:
1. The rooms are not very clean. Quite a lot of dust on furnuture.
2. On Sunday the currency exchange office was not open, which is unacceptable as there were its workign hours and it is very difficult to change money in that part of town, especially during a weekend.
3. It's quite cold in the rooms and this can be fixed only from the reception (You cannot do it from your room).
4. The information in the hotel bookg (in the room) regarding the Pay TV channels is somewhat missleading and creating the impression that all the available channels are against payment.

I think the value of this hotel is pretty high and I would recommend it for business trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shourique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear shourique

thank you for your input. I was sorry to read that your room had not been cleaned well enough, please accept my apologies.

Can you please advice if the reception offered to change money for you?

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    653
    195
    62
    29
See reviews for
197
361
97
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Not much to say about this place, which I think is in its favour. We were on a stag do out in Warsaw, and the hotel was very accommodating for a big group of drunken idiots. There was also a massive European judo contest being housed the same weekend, which had the potential for disaster! But, amazingly, everything went very smoothly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, there was a big breakfast with plenty on offer (nothing particularly special, but definitely on par or above average with your usual hotel breakfast) and there was a pool and sauna.

Walking distance to the town centre (10 mins) or £4 in a hotel taxi (£3 in a normal taxi). There was a bar and a restaurant downstairs which was pretty plain and (the beer) overpriced by local standards. They also gave us a bit of a hard time when we were in there, but I think our behaviour left a lot to be desired! So I would sooner apologise than criticise on that front. Other than that the staff were very helpful. It was a plain hotel - you know what you are getting with Radisson Blus usually, and this hotel fits the mould. Only problem was with the infernal keycards which seemed to reset themselves every couple of hours, requiring a trip back to the front desk to get them programmed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Wilwright

thank you for your comments. I did hear that you and your friends were a jolly crowd, but I am happy to hear that the weekend turned out OK for all.

I hope your friend will have a nice wedding.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with a friend, and we had an excellent experience. The hotel is located close to the airport, so it is easy to get there. It is close to the shopping mall and reasonably close to the old town. It is very cheap to take a taxi, so it was no problem to go to the old town.The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was nice and clean. Breakfast is very good and I would recommend to have breakfast at the hotel. The first evening we had dinner at the hotel. The food was impeccable and the service was good. The only but is the fitness center - it is small and need an upgrade.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksj_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear ksj_1

thank you for your feedback. You are right the fitness needs to be refurbished, but i am working on it.

Best regards from Warsaw

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
'oop north near lancashire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

stayed in january. Easy to find after arriving by train at warsaw central rail station- exit onto main street in front of station ( opp is the large tower block of the Marriott hotel) and turn right. After 20 mins walking ( across large traffic intersections and street car tramway lines) you will arrive at the plac ( square) with the hotel. The area around the hotel is uninspiring but its safe and within reasonable distance of most attractions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackpoolwhenimsixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear blackpoolwhenimsixty

thank you very much for your feedback.

I like your name!

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Elegant and clean, this hotel is very close to a shopping mall and fairly clsoe to the old town. Aside of that, I agree with other customers that this hotel has many improvement areas. The staff is professionally courteous but not particularly friendly. The business room I had was smaller than I thought and I did not feel the real value added on getting that. Rooms facing the street below are very noisy bcs of the traffic and the windows which are not helping much in noise reduction. Breakfast very good, but for dinner I would suggest to take few steps outside and go somewhere else to eat since the offer outside is very wide. Fitness center and massage services are quite below the average of this kind of hotel, I was thinking having a massage but changed my mind very soon after a short scouting. Next time I would definitely choose another hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the main street below are surely more silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianoRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The rooms are of a good standard and look and feel new. The ensuite was smart and I loved the full shower head that was attached to the ceiling with an excellent head of steam. Mine was a twin room and my only gripe was that the duvet was so small it kept falling off the bed. Food was very good with a well laid out breakfast and though a relatively limited dinner menu the food was good. Judging by the amount of diners eating alone this hotel caters for the business traveller. Free internet connection was an added bonus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Aubrey L

thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you can confirm that WIFI Access is free of charge.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Every time i stay in this hotel i notice improvements.
The rooms are new, spacoius and clean
Bathroom is ok with all the amenities.
Breakfast is excellent and worth the money.
The price is right and is well located close to the centre.
Im still waiting for the renovation of the gym. It' reallynold and worn out now

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fulvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear fulvis

thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure reading it.

You are right about our fitness, however I can assure you that I am aware of the condition and I will do my utmost to have this refurbished as soon as possible.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#14 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 119 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw

Property: Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Address: ul. plac Artura Zawiszy 1, Warsaw 02-025, Poland (Formerly Jan III Sobieski Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#24 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#25 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center, close to Palace of Culture, just 15 minutes drive to the airport. Stay in one of our 435 comfortable rooms with LCD TV and air-conditioning. The new executive floor features modern and stylish design, heated bathroom floor, rain shower and complimentary internet. Enjoy excellent cuisine at Trylogia Restaurant or a relaxing evening in our Bar. Work out in our fitness club or enjoy our saunas and jacuzzi. Hairdresser and beauty salon is available on-site. Within distance of less than 2 kilometers you will find 2 big shopping malls where you can find cinemas, large variety of shops, banks and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Jan Iii Sobieski Warsaw
Hotel Jan Iii Sobieski

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing